We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Modern, and Free Breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
central CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean, Modern, and Free Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

Great location for Paso Robles wine tasting trip.
We have stayed here twice; each time had a large, modern room that was exceptionally clean (particularly considering that they allow pets and I can usually smell/see the evidence of that. Either we lucked out both times to receive a no-pet room, or the cleaning staff is amazing.)
Free wifi (pretty slow), free parking, free breakfast (typical La Quinta continental plus powdered eggs, sausage, potatoes, and DIY waffles).
Bathroom was huge with standalone glass shower and oversized tub. Double sinks and large vanity. Unfortunately the vanity is so high and deep that it is very difficult to get close enough to the mirror to apply makeup, and I am 5'9" with perfect eyesight. This minor problem could be easily solved by mounting a mirror with lighting and shelf on another wall in the bathroom.
La Quinta cookies and a bottle of water were on the wet bar when we arrived in the room. Again, a small complaint: why not 2 water bottles?
There is a small wine shop in the lobby that offers local wines (of course), beer (canned), water, and snacks. It was still open when we arrived at 10pm; the lobby staff simply ran back and forth to ring customers up as needed.
Coffee in the lobby was hot and fresh even at night. There is a nightly wine hour (apparently often hosted by a local winemaker) but we unfortunately missed it.
We would stay here again; the price is steep (over $200/night for a summer weekend) but that appears to be the going rate for a good hotel in Paso Robles.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AliceinDisneyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    611
    234
    31
    8
    3
See reviews for
252
377
33
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Coarsegold, California, USA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

I love staying at this hotel. We stay here quite often and they always greet us by our names! It is the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. The breakfast is wonderful. We have to bring our little dog everywhere we go (he is on meds), the staff even know his name! Also, this is the only hotel we have stayed in that does not charge a fee for our dog. We appreciate this because he is very well trained and would never cause any damage. If you need a place to stay that is reasonably priced, you have to bring your dog, and is still close to the coast, this is the place!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank D6276KEdavida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliso Viejo, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012 via mobile

We are here at the Hotel now and we are so impressed. The rooms are cozy and very nice. Service is excellent! Breakfast was great! Can't wait until the wine hour tonight!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susanmnilon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
51 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

My friend and I stayed here for two nights June, 2012. Great location; right off of Highway 46 which gives you easy access to Downtown Paso as well as to some great wineries. The parking lot is big, which allows for ample parking, even when they are booked. The front staff person I dealt with was professional. Not out of the way friendly, but very professional. The gift shop (if you will) sells many of the local wines but also some minor traveling necessities and soda. They have a wonderful wine tasting that offers many different local wines as well as different cheese and different crackers/bread. The breakfast/wine tasting area is ample enough with a nice fireplace and television. The breakfast offers many, many varieties, so you'll likely find something you like and you won't go away hungry. The linens on the bed are wonderful as are the beds themselves. I didn't have any trouble sleeping and slept very comfortably. The bathroom has ample towels and washcloths. My friend and I forgot to put the maid sign out and was talking about needing more towels and washcloths while we were in the hallway. The front desk girl happened to be passing by and overheard this and said she would bring us some. She showed up very quickly with more than enough of both. We just requested a regular room with two queen beds. We had a service dog with us and we had more than enough room for the two of us and her. I will be coming back to the Paso area in November and plan on staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

I truly enjoyed our stay. Would I recommend La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles? I sure would...I cant think of anything negative.Good work folks...

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnnyboyburlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
1.0 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
0.1 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Oak
BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Oak
#7 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
1.8 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#11 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
Address: 2615 Buena Vista Dr, Paso Robles, CA 93446-8562
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
#2 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Central Coast Wine Country, just halfway between Los Angeles and San Francisco, The La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles is an elegant hotel that offers all new rooms and modern amenities to ensure your comfort. Free wireless high-speed Internet access, wine and gift shop in the lobby, heated outdoor pool and spa, fitness center, business center, and Free Bright Side Breakfast that includes hot eggs, sausage and potatoes are just a few of the many reasons this Paso Robles hotel is right for you. Each spacious guest room also includes a microwave, refrigerator, and 32-inch LCD television. Join us for our complimentary Wine and Gourmet Cheese Reception Monday through Thursday evenings from 5:30pm - 7:00pm. Wine Tasting Getaways: Nestled in the heart of wine country, take a short drive from the hotel to explore the many wineries of Highway 46 East and experience the taste of award winning wines! Eos Estate Winery, Bianchi Winery, and Meridian Vineyards are all conveniently located only a few miles down the road. Visit Eberle Winery and tour 17,000 square feet of underground caves or stop by Tobin James Cellars to taste at their 140 year-old bar. Majestic Central Coast Beaches & Hearst Castle:Take Highway 101 South to visit delightful Shell Beach, downtown Avila Beach, picturesque views from Pismo Beach pier, and Grover Beach (the gateway to the Oceano Dunes). Visit the coastline off Highway 1 featuring Morro Bay, Cayucos Beach, Cambria, and San Simeon. While you're there, plan a guided tour at the historic Hearst Castle State Park! Family Fun and Outdoor Adventure: On your next trip to Paso Robles, discover all the outdoor adventures our town has to offer. Enjoy a round of golf at Hunter Ranch Golf Course or make a splash with the family at the Ravine Waterpark, located only 2 miles from the hotel. Visit The Mid State Fairgrounds, Barney Swartz Park, or bring your boat and take a day trip to Lake Nacimiento or Lake San Antonio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Paso Robles
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles Hotel Paso Robles
La Quinta Paso Robles
Paso Robles La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing