We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Short break”
Reviewed 20 October 2012

We spent two very enjoyable nights at the hotel. Friendly staff on check in, with a very welcome free wine tasting, from one of the local wineries, with cheese and snacks. This happens every night Mon - Thurs. The room was spacious and very clean, with comfy beds and good quality bed linens.
The location was pretty good - on the main wine highway of the area.
Only slight complaint was that you couldn't easily walk to any of the local food outlets for dinner.
Whilst we visited, there was a temp spike and the pool offered a very welcome relief, again very clean and un-crowded.
Overall a very good choice for a short break, or business trip over nighter!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank essexlizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    644
    247
    32
    8
    3
See reviews for
266
400
33
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Soquel, California, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2012

First time staying in Paso Robles and at a La Quinta. First hotel to not charge fees for my wife and myself to bring our small dog. First floor corner room with enclosed private patio and no rooms next to us. Vaulted ceilings, flat screen wall mounted tv, mini frige and microwave. Jacuzzi tub and king size bed. The hotel smelled and felt clean, new, and contemporary. Tons of good wineries and restaurants near by. Will definitely stay again for a weekend getaway. Overall very satisfied.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank jsegal19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Lake, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

From the time we arrived, we received 5 star treatment. Our room was great and comfortable and the hotel staff was very helpful. Since we were going to go wine tasting, we asked for recomendations, and were given a map of local wineries that offered free tasting. Also were told thay they offered free wine and cheese tasting at 6:00pm in there lobby. The next morning our breakfast was one of the best we have had in some time. We will now put La Quinta on top of our list for leasure traveling.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freddy38_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We arrived at the La Quinta after travelling cross country for a family wedding. The hotel was lovely, very clean and well placed. We especially liked the delicious breakfast that was offered. Everyone we encountered at the hotel was very friendly and professional. It turned out to be the perfect location to meet with family. We all had a wonderful time. It was the first time we had ever stayed at a La Quinta, and we were pleasantly surprised at how nice it was.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbank, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

We recently stayed at La Quinta in Paso Robles when visiting the Paso Robles wineries. It's not in the heart of Paso Robles, but has easy access to freeways and the downtown (5-10 min). The rooms looked like they had been freshly decorated, the lobby was clean and inviting. We did not have breakfast (served buffet-style up to 10 am) and only wish they could have extended to 10:30. If looking for an economical, clean and friendly hotel (short stay), you shouldn't be disappointed.

Room Tip: We stayed on ground level. Easy access to the parking area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 October 2012

I have been staying at this property for the last year and a half for business 3-4 days a week. Driving up to the property it gleams with beauty and cleanliness. Once you walk in, I am always greeted by the front desk staff with a smile and quick check-in service. The suites are very comfortable and very spacious meeting and exceeding my expectations.
Some suites have sunken tubs and walk-in showers which you wouldn't expect from a typical La Quinta property. Deluxe accomodations for a great value. Being a frequent business traveler you look for the small details and this property provides it all. I highly recommend this property to business travelers and families visiting the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
1.0 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
673 reviews
1.8 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,403 reviews
4.2 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Black Oak
Best Western Plus Black Oak
#7 of 18 in Paso Robles
885 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
Address: 2615 Buena Vista Dr, Paso Robles, CA 93446-8562
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
#2 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Central Coast Wine Country, just halfway between Los Angeles and San Francisco, The La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles is an elegant hotel that offers all new rooms and modern amenities to ensure your comfort. Free wireless high-speed Internet access, wine and gift shop in the lobby, heated outdoor pool and spa, fitness center, business center, and Free Bright Side Breakfast that includes hot eggs, sausage and potatoes are just a few of the many reasons this Paso Robles hotel is right for you. Each spacious guest room also includes a microwave, refrigerator, and 32-inch LCD television. Join us for our complimentary Wine and Gourmet Cheese Reception Monday through Thursday evenings from 5:30pm - 7:00pm. Wine Tasting Getaways: Nestled in the heart of wine country, take a short drive from the hotel to explore the many wineries of Highway 46 East and experience the taste of award winning wines! Eos Estate Winery, Bianchi Winery, and Meridian Vineyards are all conveniently located only a few miles down the road. Visit Eberle Winery and tour 17,000 square feet of underground caves or stop by Tobin James Cellars to taste at their 140 year-old bar. Majestic Central Coast Beaches & Hearst Castle:Take Highway 101 South to visit delightful Shell Beach, downtown Avila Beach, picturesque views from Pismo Beach pier, and Grover Beach (the gateway to the Oceano Dunes). Visit the coastline off Highway 1 featuring Morro Bay, Cayucos Beach, Cambria, and San Simeon. While you're there, plan a guided tour at the historic Hearst Castle State Park! Family Fun and Outdoor Adventure: On your next trip to Paso Robles, discover all the outdoor adventures our town has to offer. Enjoy a round of golf at Hunter Ranch Golf Course or make a splash with the family at the Ravine Waterpark, located only 2 miles from the hotel. Visit The Mid State Fairgrounds, Barney Swartz Park, or bring your boat and take a day trip to Lake Nacimiento or Lake San Antonio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Paso Robles
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles Hotel Paso Robles
La Quinta Paso Robles
Paso Robles La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing