We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow- really nice place to stay in Paso Robles”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2013

My elderly parents and I stayed at the La Quinta Inn & Suites on Thursday evening, July 25, 2013 as a resting point on the way up to the Gilroy Garlic Festival from Orange County. I thought the prices for mid-week for some of the other nicer hotels in Paso Robles were a bit overpriced at $200+ per night, so La Quinta was a nice option with my government discount of $140. I didn't have really high expectations due to the lower price in realtion to some other area hotels, but I was pleasantly surprised once we arrived. The hotel is fairly new, so the decor is beautiful and updated. The common areas were immaculate and very aesthetically pleasing. Nice breakfast buffet area that also offered wine and snacks in the afternoon for guests. Nice outdoor pool area. Plenty of parking, and carts for your luggage.

My room was a king garden tub room that was super-nice; I felt it was comparable to other mid-to-higher end larger hotels. Furniture and fixtures were modern, decor was pleasing, carpet was clean, no stains on walls nor torn wallpaper spots - very well maintained. But the bathroom was the true star of this room - very large with a huge oval garden tub that I literally floated on my back in (there are handles on the insides of the tub to hold yourself down from floating away). Two large adults could comfortably sit facing each other in these tubs. The shower was a large walk in, marble tiled, clear glass door with a tiled seat inside. Granite sink vanity. Floors were immaculately clean as were the tub, shower, toilet, etc. Towels were thick and good quality, not thin and scratchy like some.

The television was a new large flat screen and it worked well (no poor connections, grainy pics or remotes that are slow). There was even a french door that went out to a balcony in my room (although not in my parents' room of the same type). There were chairs and a small table out on the balcony and it overlooked the rolling hills.

I think for those traveling on the 101, the location is perfect - it is right off the 101 at the 46, but it is a few blocks from the freeway off a side-street so there is no noise from the freeway. it was super-quiet here. While there are other motels/hotels right off the 101, they sit directly off the freeway so might be noisy. Many nice restaurants to choose from in the downtown historic district that was just 5 minutes away.

As a picky traveler who doesn't usually like to stay in hotels/motels (I'm a a slight germaphobe, picky about decor and very noise-sensitive), the La Quinta in Paso Robles was wonderful, in my opinion. I would definitely stay here again. Sure, there were some nice boutique hotels out in the winery areas in the $250 per night range, but for one night and just passing through, the La Quinta was just great and actually much more than expected. I was very comfortable here and would definitely return if in the area again.

Room Tip: Go for the King GARDEN TUB rooms - the bathrooms are huge and really nice! Some of these rooms have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teri E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,049)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

767 - 773 of 1,049 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Bakersfield, California, USA
1
Reviewed 28 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 July 2013

This was indeed a very pleasant hotel. When we arrived there was a complimentary wine and snack tasting in the lobby. We samples 8-10 different local wines and enjoyed the cheese, salamis and bread. Our kids enjoyed the pool. We stayed for one night, but would gladly have stayed longer.
Room was nice, spacious and clean. There was a fridge in the room.
The lobby was also nice and spacious and there was a good selection for breakfast. The coffee was excellent, so were the self-baked waffles.

Room Tip: Coem Monday-Thursday for a complimentary wine tasting of local wines. Excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadsDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This is a great hotel. I have stayed at different La Quinta's over the years and had a mixed bag of results. This was the nicest one I have ever stayed in. It has large rooms, high ceilings and great bathrooms. They had a wine tasting happy hour which was great. We had a great time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marilynolsen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Alameda, California, USA
1
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We are a family of four and stayed in a suite, which was bigger than the one we usually stay in when going through Santa Clarita on our way down south.
The rooms were big and comfortable, the girls loved the murphy bed, so much better than a fold out couch. There was a proper dining area which was nice, as well as a fridge that got cold so it was possible to hold snacks like yogurt and cheese without worrying about them.
The breakfast was plentiful as always, and the hotel was in a great location: just down the street from a water park and very close to the freeway. We faced the street but the street noise wasn't a problem because of the good windows.
We'd be happy to come back again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This is an outstanding, top rated La Quinta hotel. The other La Quintas need to pay them a visit to see how to run a to operate a first class hotel. They even make their own wine! Terrific manager, outstanding, courteous staff and spotless accommodations. We have been there three times.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank fhdkf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

it's a fantastic and awesome place to stay.

I always stay here when I travel for business. I've been here so many times, i'm silver status.

It's like staying @ the Fairmont Hotel, but at 1/2 the price.

thanks,
Patrick

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank N986DNpatrickp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
1.8 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,523 reviews
1 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
711 reviews
0.1 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
661 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#11 of 18 in Paso Robles
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles

Address: 2615 Buena Vista Dr, Paso Robles, CA 93446-8562
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
#2 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range: £92 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Central Coast Wine Country, just halfway between Los Angeles and San Francisco, The La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles is an elegant hotel that offers all new rooms and modern amenities to ensure your comfort. Free wireless high-speed Internet access, wine and gift shop in the lobby, heated outdoor pool and spa, fitness center, business center, and Free Bright Side Breakfast that includes hot eggs, sausage and potatoes are just a few of the many reasons this Paso Robles hotel is right for you. Each spacious guest room also includes a microwave, refrigerator, and 32-inch LCD television. Join us for our complimentary Wine and Gourmet Cheese Reception Monday through Thursday evenings from 5:30pm - 7:00pm. Wine Tasting Getaways: Nestled in the heart of wine country, take a short drive from the hotel to explore the many wineries of Highway 46 East and experience the taste of award winning wines! Eos Estate Winery, Bianchi Winery, and Meridian Vineyards are all conveniently located only a few miles down the road. Visit Eberle Winery and tour 17,000 square feet of underground caves or stop by Tobin James Cellars to taste at their 140 year-old bar. Majestic Central Coast Beaches & Hearst Castle:Take Highway 101 South to visit delightful Shell Beach, downtown Avila Beach, picturesque views from Pismo Beach pier, and Grover Beach (the gateway to the Oceano Dunes). Visit the coastline off Highway 1 featuring Morro Bay, Cayucos Beach, Cambria, and San Simeon. While you're there, plan a guided tour at the historic Hearst Castle State Park! Family Fun and Outdoor Adventure: On your next trip to Paso Robles, discover all the outdoor adventures our town has to offer. Enjoy a round of golf at Hunter Ranch Golf Course or make a splash with the family at the Ravine Waterpark, located only 2 miles from the hotel. Visit The Mid State Fairgrounds, Barney Swartz Park, or bring your boat and take a day trip to Lake Nacimiento or Lake San Antonio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles Hotel Paso Robles
La Quinta Inn And Suites Paso Robles
La Quinta Paso Robles
Paso Robles La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing