We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
San Franci
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I was skeptical because La Quinta is not usually one of my regular choices, but this one is quite nice. Service was friendly, the room was nice, the bed was very comfortable, and we had a lovely balcony. Didn't try the breakfast. Definitely above the average La Quinta (though priced above the average La Quinta also)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    631
    245
    32
    8
    3
See reviews for
262
392
33
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Gorgeous motel, amazing staff, wine sold on the premises, close to stores, beach, ect. They offer first hand info on wine tasting tours. La Quinta has the best beds on the planet, no matter what location!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
92 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I had a business meeting in Paso and was looking forward to staying downtown to be able to walk around town. I ended up staying a couple of miles out of town and thought it would be a problem, but the hotel turned out to be a gem. The fitness room is small but adequate and was able to get a nice workout in. Then in the afternoon the staff put out a number of Paso Robles wines and had cheese, salami and other food to pair with the wine. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fairly typical but there was yoghurt and hard boiled eggs and fruit which met my needs. I was able to get take out and ate in my room one night which was nice. Great hotel and wonderful staff.

Room Tip: I was two rooms away from the vending machine. I didn't hear the machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mlrmanski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bodelwyddan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Everything about this hotel was great. The reception staff were friendly and helpful when checking in advising the best places to eat and how to get to them. All the staff had smiles and friendly greetings. We had a problem with the toilet which we reported as we went to breakfast, by the time we had finished it had been sorted. Breakfast had good choices and was enjoyable. The wine tasting in the evening was an added bonus. We are staying for one night again in a couple of weeks, looking forward to it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed here one night passing through on way to LA.
Room was nice but some dirt on bathroom floor.
Needed extra towels.
Staff was great
Excellent breakfast.
Didn't know pets allowed
Several barking dogs and one tied to table outside breakfast area.
That was a negative.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andymattmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed for 2 nights over the weekend and found the hotel to be conveniently located. Good walking area around hotel, quiet setting. Standard Breakfast offered was pretty standard fare with not a lot of attention paid to offering healthy, low-fat alternatives. Sunday Brunch was very nice, catered locally and included lots of organic healthy choices. Too bad the chain doesn't incorporate more of this in their standard breakfast. The rooms are very quiet and comfortable. We slept very well on the bed in our room (king). Non-smoking but allows pets which is kind of a turn-off as we heard several small dogs barking.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ukiah, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel several times and have always enjoyed our stay. It being Cal Poly graduation week the hotel was full but we had a great room with a huge bathroom with a shower and a large soaking tub. The bed was very comfortable, more so than most hotels. The room was quiet and the daily breakfast had a nice variety. The family enjoyed the pool and spa.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Amanda33203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
1.0 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
667 reviews
4.2 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
622 reviews
0.1 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,352 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Black Oak
Best Western Plus Black Oak
#7 of 18 in Paso Robles
857 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#11 of 18 in Paso Robles
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
Address: 2615 Buena Vista Dr, Paso Robles, CA 93446-8562
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
#2 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Central Coast Wine Country, just halfway between Los Angeles and San Francisco, The La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles is an elegant hotel that offers all new rooms and modern amenities to ensure your comfort. Free wireless high-speed Internet access, wine and gift shop in the lobby, heated outdoor pool and spa, fitness center, business center, and Free Bright Side Breakfast that includes hot eggs, sausage and potatoes are just a few of the many reasons this Paso Robles hotel is right for you. Each spacious guest room also includes a microwave, refrigerator, and 32-inch LCD television. Join us for our complimentary Wine and Gourmet Cheese Reception Monday through Thursday evenings from 5:30pm - 7:00pm. Wine Tasting Getaways: Nestled in the heart of wine country, take a short drive from the hotel to explore the many wineries of Highway 46 East and experience the taste of award winning wines! Eos Estate Winery, Bianchi Winery, and Meridian Vineyards are all conveniently located only a few miles down the road. Visit Eberle Winery and tour 17,000 square feet of underground caves or stop by Tobin James Cellars to taste at their 140 year-old bar. Majestic Central Coast Beaches & Hearst Castle:Take Highway 101 South to visit delightful Shell Beach, downtown Avila Beach, picturesque views from Pismo Beach pier, and Grover Beach (the gateway to the Oceano Dunes). Visit the coastline off Highway 1 featuring Morro Bay, Cayucos Beach, Cambria, and San Simeon. While you're there, plan a guided tour at the historic Hearst Castle State Park! Family Fun and Outdoor Adventure: On your next trip to Paso Robles, discover all the outdoor adventures our town has to offer. Enjoy a round of golf at Hunter Ranch Golf Course or make a splash with the family at the Ravine Waterpark, located only 2 miles from the hotel. Visit The Mid State Fairgrounds, Barney Swartz Park, or bring your boat and take a day trip to Lake Nacimiento or Lake San Antonio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Paso Robles
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles Hotel Paso Robles
La Quinta Paso Robles
Paso Robles La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing