We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a great stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Anaheim, California, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always a great stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Chris Flores and Claudia at the desk are always very accomodating and helpful to bring to us the best room at the best price. The location is prime near the highway, down the street from downtown and famous delicious vineyards.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 93javierg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    610
    232
    31
    8
    3
See reviews for
251
375
33
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Whittier, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

My husband and I traveled through Paso Robles on the last leg of our vacation and needed a hotel stay to break up tent camping. We had many choices in Paso Robles but chose La Quinta Inn and Suites and we are glad we did. Central to restaurants and wineries, this hotel is very nice, rooms are large, clean and have a micro and fridge. The bed was so comfy that I fell asleep after some wine tasting and didn't wake up until it was too late to go to dinner. The rooms are quiet, and they serve a delicious breakfast in the morning. They have a pool, laundry facilities, gym and a great store where you can purchase local wines. We will definitely stay here again when visiting this area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dooshie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradley, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

We went to Cambria for the fireworks show at Shamel park Friday night, then stayed over on Saturday to lounge at the pool at the beautiful La Quinta in Paso Robles; what a great, relaxing time we had! The staff is so welcoming, the free breakfast was yummy, and the best part was diving into the covers after breakfast and relaxing poolside all Saturday afternoon-sure recharged our batteries! Will be staying again and again! :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, Usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the La Quinta property in Paso Robles over the July 4th Weekend. The location was great for our winery tours and the staff and accommodations were excellent. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Elena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helendale, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

I have stayed here a couple of times and I am wishing I was back it the sweet little wine town of Paso. I am from Napa Valley but I'm active duty military and a wine junky and I'm now stationed in the desert of So. Cal. Paso is a great stop for a weekend and it is close enough to get a wine country fix. The first time was last minute and I was driving through from Napa county with my dog ( husky) Amber . I love that this place is pet friendly. It is not the average place that I stay with my fur kid. Most of the time I stay at a motel 6. It is one of only pet friendly place I can find and my last stay was so bad, we left in the middle of the night. I always travel with my pet and here she was treated just like part of the family. If you are not a pet person, don't worry, you do not even know they are here until you walk around the grounds. The stay was perfect, so good I stayed a extra day ( with no issues) for some wine tasting.The next time I booked the room for the a three day stay and it was even better. The rooms are beautiful (better than the Hilton garden suites) with plenty of space, nice linens and a huge bathroom. If you forgot something just ask the front desk. If you are passing though and did not pick up some wine, they have a great wine shop on site. I requested a ground room and was surprised with a nice ground room suite with a outdoor siting area next to the great pool. The staff was great and for happy hour they had a nice wine and cheese tasting. The night time social was a great way to meet new people and I ended up going to dinner with the great group of people that I meet. The old downtown square Is only minutes away. So many great restaurants if you are a foodie. I live band was playing downtown in the square for the Lavender festival but beware of the parking. The hotel is located across the sweet from a great winery and so close to many more of my now favorite places to taste wine. Great place for pets. No, I did not here any barking but they have a great place to walk your pets around the area, just like a small dog park that surrounds the hotel area. Great morning breakfast with many choices and friendly staff that keeps the food coming. The hotel does has a great business area ( if you do not get distracted) and a great small gym. I will add, for those that have a bad sense of direction, this hotel is close enough to the main freeway that it is easy to fine your way home at the end of the day.

Room Tip: Pet friendly and secondary access if if the ask
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank DANI C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oro Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We have stayed at many La Quinta Hotels because we travel with our dog. They have always been accommodating and friendly. But...this was the BEST La Quinta we have stayed at. Our room had a door to the corridor and the outside making it easy to take the dog for a walk. They provided bags for the dogs business. It was very obvious that they try to help in any way. It also didn't hurt to have a complimentary wine and cheese event each night in the breakfast room area. The hotel was well situated to downtown Paso Robles making for easy access to dining. Great Hotel! and Great Bed!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank nancy05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Franci
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

I was skeptical because La Quinta is not usually one of my regular choices, but this one is quite nice. Service was friendly, the room was nice, the bed was very comfortable, and we had a lovely balcony. Didn't try the breakfast. Definitely above the average La Quinta (though priced above the average La Quinta also)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
1.0 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
0.1 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Oak
BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Oak
#7 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
4.2 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#11 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
Address: 2615 Buena Vista Dr, Paso Robles, CA 93446-8562
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
#2 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Central Coast Wine Country, just halfway between Los Angeles and San Francisco, The La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles is an elegant hotel that offers all new rooms and modern amenities to ensure your comfort. Free wireless high-speed Internet access, wine and gift shop in the lobby, heated outdoor pool and spa, fitness center, business center, and Free Bright Side Breakfast that includes hot eggs, sausage and potatoes are just a few of the many reasons this Paso Robles hotel is right for you. Each spacious guest room also includes a microwave, refrigerator, and 32-inch LCD television. Join us for our complimentary Wine and Gourmet Cheese Reception Monday through Thursday evenings from 5:30pm - 7:00pm. Wine Tasting Getaways: Nestled in the heart of wine country, take a short drive from the hotel to explore the many wineries of Highway 46 East and experience the taste of award winning wines! Eos Estate Winery, Bianchi Winery, and Meridian Vineyards are all conveniently located only a few miles down the road. Visit Eberle Winery and tour 17,000 square feet of underground caves or stop by Tobin James Cellars to taste at their 140 year-old bar. Majestic Central Coast Beaches & Hearst Castle:Take Highway 101 South to visit delightful Shell Beach, downtown Avila Beach, picturesque views from Pismo Beach pier, and Grover Beach (the gateway to the Oceano Dunes). Visit the coastline off Highway 1 featuring Morro Bay, Cayucos Beach, Cambria, and San Simeon. While you're there, plan a guided tour at the historic Hearst Castle State Park! Family Fun and Outdoor Adventure: On your next trip to Paso Robles, discover all the outdoor adventures our town has to offer. Enjoy a round of golf at Hunter Ranch Golf Course or make a splash with the family at the Ravine Waterpark, located only 2 miles from the hotel. Visit The Mid State Fairgrounds, Barney Swartz Park, or bring your boat and take a day trip to Lake Nacimiento or Lake San Antonio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Paso Robles
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles Hotel Paso Robles
La Quinta Paso Robles
Paso Robles La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing