We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views & facilities...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wine Country RV Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2013

This is one of those RV Parks that make it hard to leave. The staff are very friendly and helpful, as well has having a good knowledge of the local area and it's attractions.

We reserved a deluxe space which had a great view, it was a back in space which we headed in so we could make use of the scenic view of the vineyard next door. The space was a little narrow, with solid and level concrete pads. Each space has full hook us including cable TV, 50/30/20 amp power, water, and sewer. If you head in you do have to run your cables etc under your vehicle. Each space also has a BBQ on a pole, bench table, NO fire pit (but they do allow you to bring your own).

There are several different space/price types available from economy ($41 p/d) to premium ($71 p/d) - I booked a Deluxe site as it was a celebratory trip and I wanted that little bit extra. But, after walking around the resort there are no bad spaces that we could find. Some just had a view!

We took the resorts wine tour and were very happy with the value ($50 p/p), including FREE tastings and a very nice snack (cheese & crackers). As well as a knowledgeable and friendly driver who kept us entertained with his life's stories as well as insights into the background of each of the wineries we visited.

I recommend a longer stay at this park (we were only here for 2 days) as it is very central to the wine valley and it would take several days or a week or so to visit even just the best of them as there are so many.

One of the wineries has built it's own amphitheater, about 2,500 seats, that is hosting concert series that beats most big city venues, a great line-up of concerts this summer, from ZZ Top to BB King, this is another great attraction and reason for spending part of your summer here.

There is a great water park next door to the resort and there was no noise of kids screaming etc heard from it. It is walking distance.

There is some noise from the road near by but not disturbing really.

Room Tip: If you are traveling in a motor-home you can head in to a deluxe space, instead of backing in, as mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SquireDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (445)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

421 - 427 of 445 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2013

My family and I were going through Paso Robles on a vacation and read about this place. SO easy and peaceful. We arrived after hours and everything was waiting for us. We hooked up our RV with ease and relaxed. The kids went swimming while we sat back and breathed! Thanks for helping make a long trip enjoyable!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Diane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Wine Country RV Resort in Paso Robles is a ten if I’ve ever seen one. The $60 per day rate reflects the weekly rate including 10% Transient Occupancy Tax with a 10% discount for Good Sam. When we arrived I told them I have a 38 foot Monaco with a motorcycle lift holding my Triumph and our CR-V tow car. I explained I used my motorcycle for my Patriot Guard missions where we honor veterans including parades, funeral services, escorting the deceased, welcome home and send off missions. The front desk was very interested in the Patriot Guard Riders and put us in the best site; a 92 foot site at the top of the RV Park where the view was spectacular. They didn’t charge me extra for my motorcycle even though it is an additional vehicle. There are beautiful pools and spas and one spa dedicated to adults. At the end of our stay we were able to fill up our propane at the park which is a real nice amenity. Normally we stay in Pismo Coast Village in Pismo Beach about 45 minutes south but I wanted warmer drier weather and sure glad I did and this is where I’ll stay from now on when visiting the central coast. Tons of room at the site, wonderful friendly people and great water pressure so you’ll probably want to have your pressure regulator ready. Have fun and enjoy the wineries and old town Paso Robles!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VictoryVisionTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

This is an outstanding RV park. It is immaculate, flowering trees everywhere as well as evergreens. Pristine landscaping. Large sites. Street lamps rather than harsh overhead lighting. Two nice dog areas, very clean. I guess that's why they charge $3 per day per dog, which is my only complaint. It seems excessive. Very nice laundry room. The people are friendly and helpful. Premier sites are paved. All roads are paved. Easy in/out. Even though it was fairly full this weekend, security does an excellent job of keeping things quiet. Town is quaint and nice, easy drive there. Hearst Castle 45 minutes. I don't have one complaint about this park. I give them kudos for a superb park.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012 via mobile

With not a room to be found at a reasonable rate, we decided to take our RV to Paso Robles this weekend. The resort was clean, quiet and pretty full. We had a fun time escaping the heat in the pool Saturday afternoon. My husband left his money clip poolside but we didn't realize it until we were at breakfast after leaving the resort Sunday. Night security had turned it in without a penny missing! we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ConchalAdobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Wine Country RV Resort (WCRV) in Paso Robles, CA on the third night of our recent vacation to southern California. We chose WCRV because we wanted to enjoy an afternoon of wine tasting before continuing our trek south. WCRV is a nice RV park. It was clean, had good internet relative to other parks we stayed at on the trip, and the staff was wonderfully helpful. They even offered a number of free wine-tasting coupons in an attempt to make our time there as enjoyable as possible. WCRV offered free showers, which was not the case at some of the other places we stayed on this trip. They had a small, inconspicuous store that offered basic necessities in addition to a reasonably good wine selection if that interests you. I can’t say there was anything aesthetically special about the park as its appearance could match basic, clean RV parks in just about any town. They did have a vineyard along one border (there is a gate that you can use to actually walk into the vineyard to its winery) but being from the Willamette Valley in Oregon this vineyard paled. Along the opposite border was what I believe was a water park. Spaces in the park were small and we felt a bit cramped, but this is also true of other RV parks we stayed at on the trip. WCRV at $57/night for a full hookup was the second most expensive night of our trip. Overall WCRV was a good place to stop for if you are passing through (except for the cost), but I am not sure I would enjoy hanging out there for an extended stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lampornis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

This RV site come highly recommended by our friends, so we booked our first trip here for a trip to the mid state fair. The site is usually not busy, so w/ the state fair every site was booked 100%. As others have observed, there was lots of traffic and late night parties tied to folks going to and from the fair. The lowlight was the noise and lack of folks respecting quiet hours. The RV sites are very close to each other so when the site is full, the noise becomes an issue. Would we come again, yes, but not during state fair. There is a really neat family water park across the street, a winery within walking distance, and a military aircraft history museum down the road 3 miles. There is a nice pool, and hot tub. There is a adult only hot tub nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jager28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
1.7 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Black Oak
Best Western Plus Black Oak
#7 of 18 in Paso Robles
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,484 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
699 reviews
5.2 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wine Country RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wine Country RV Resort

Address: 2500 Airport Rd, Paso Robles, CA 93446-8528
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Paso Robles
Price Range: £104 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wine Country RV Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Wine Country RV Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wine Country Rv Hotel Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing