We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Great, Park not so”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wine Country RV Resort
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level 6 Contributor
373 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
“Location Great, Park not so”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The location of this park is great and the office staff is very good. While the place looks good there are many negatives. The sites are small, could barely fit my 40 foot in. The roads are narrow and the park does not make the pick up trucks move off the street. The sites have a small grass area but the rest is small gravel and you need to keep sweeping out your RV. The WIFI works well when no one is on it and does not work when people are. The cable TV has many fuzzy channels. Spent 10 days over two weekends and there was not one single activity even though the park was almost full. They could have had a wine and cheese party. They did have an outside vendor come in and sell food. I will try another place next time.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KegMaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    92
    29
    11
    7
See reviews for
146
162
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This was our first RV experience and what a great way to start. We received a great welcome, the resort is immaculately clean, has a pool, hot tub, games room and a small shop. Good hooks and a lovely flat site with plenty of room, a BBQ and table/chairs.
It was a great place to be based for the wine country and even has a winery next door that you can walk to.
Will definitely return if we are RV'ing in the area again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anthony g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We were warmly welcomed at Wine Country RV Resort in Paso Robles, California. The landscape is full of vineyards, woodland and farms, making for very lush surroundings.

This RV Resort offers very spacious sites and all the usual amenities one would expect from a high end RV park, and it's a short drive into the charming town of Paso Robles.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salinas, California, USA
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This place is perfectly located to be a home base for exploring paso wine country; especially the east side. The place is clean, well maintained, everything worked perfectly, including showers, pool, hot tub and hookups. We will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Less hwy 46 noise at lower end nearer the entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We travelled for 17 days and stayed in a bunch of parks. This one was one of the best (if not the best) park we stayed in. There was a bit of road noise on the higher level, but the views were worth it. Laundry room was clean, and the overall condition was fantastic.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dukester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2013

My husband and I have stayed at this resort a number of times. We've tried to find others less expensive by driving around the area. Let me tell you, there simply isn't anything as nice. There is a new one that has been opened up since we were there last over on Hwy.101, and if it offers anything near what this one does then the area is truly blessed. I noticed someone mentioned they thought the spaces were cramped. Not sure if possibly down in the lowest section they might be, but up in the terraces they truly don't seem to be at all.
The staff was really accommodating and one especially, very helpful in our endeavor to look onto a local area to possibly buy a home. She helped us above and beyond. We left there on a casual first-name basis with her. I would love to live there and be her friend forever.
On our Friday night stay there was a very delicious barbeque dinner we purchased. It has so much food in it that we split one dinner and were very full of the most delicious tri-tip, rice and beans. Later that evening there was a wonderful wine tasting presented for the adults. On the following night the resort held a free beer tasting event presented by the local breweries. Mmmm the #805 by the Firestone Walker Brewery was the very best. We were each given a very nice glass mug for our beer, and all of the breweries filled the mugs. So much for a taste. Also, there were more wineries there to show us their blends and let us taste. To top it all off a pizza vendor made the most delicious and simple style pizzas for us to purchase to go with the drinks. During the whole affair, in the outdoor patio down below the office, a very good band played for us to listen to and/or dance to. Everyone was having a ton of fun to be sure.
We definitely plan to return there in the spring when we return to actually begin a serious look at homes to buy. I see on another review talk of a wine tour given by the resort as well. We can hardly wait for that. Anyone can tour the wineries around there but it's always much more fun to do so with a group.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Stayed 2 nights recently during the Mid-State Fair. Late arrival and tight fit in a shared site but we were glad to have it. A staffer in a golf cart took us to the site, used his headlights to help us back in and was good natured and helpful. The resort is high-density, but the grounds are pristine and the showers and bathrooms are great. We were busy with wine tasting and a visit to the air museum and fair, so did not get to use the adults only jacuzzi, but we will nect time. Office gave us a tip to go to John's Place in Paso for breakfast and it was a treat. Great food. I would say with the number of sites a larger pool is in order, it looked packed on Friday as we were leaving.

Room Tip: Premium sites look great, with more personal space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank winediva59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
3.3 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,423 reviews
1.7 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
684 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Black Oak
Best Western Plus Black Oak
#7 of 18 in Paso Robles
900 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#11 of 18 in Paso Robles
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wine Country RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wine Country RV Resort

Property: Wine Country RV Resort
Address: 2500 Airport Rd, Paso Robles, CA 93446-8528
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Wine Country RV Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Wine Country RV Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wine Country Rv Hotel Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing