We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wine Country RV Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This was our first time out with a new Airstream trailer. When making the reservation, I asked if they could recommend someone that we could call to come by and walk us through the first set up. I was told there was no need to do that, one of their facility guys would help us. Dave was GREAT! We got set up in no time with Dave's help and supervision! The office staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We were located right by the pool and did not notice any highway noise. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: I noticed some reviews complaining of being on gravel...pay a little more and request one of the cem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jmr0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

408 - 414 of 444 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2013

We stopped over for two nights and based on reviews, I requested a "quiet" spot away from 46E highway noise. The staff could not have been nicer about my request and backed us up to the hill on the lower level that helped to block the highway noise. Our spot was a back in - we haul a 22" with a pickup - and we just barely fit. If you don't want to unhook for the night, request a spot that is longer. This resort is IMMACULATE and they apologized that the clubhouse pool and hot tub were closed for maintenance but the adult hot tub on the upper level was open. Wow! Boulders with cascading water, flaming fire pit, and a hot tub that was huge and HOT like I love. We went both nights and had it to ourselves which was really nice as full moon and great weather even though it was December. Location is wonderful for the 250 wineries in the area. The only negatives are the slooooow wi-fi and the highway noise. If it was busy season, might be an issue if you didn't have your choice of spots but worked out fine for us. One other thing that is nice is that you can have a wood burning fire if you bring your own fire pit which a lot of private RV resorts don't allow.

Room Tip: Lower level against the hillside to block the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadwarrior98516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The location of this park is great and the office staff is very good. While the place looks good there are many negatives. The sites are small, could barely fit my 40 foot in. The roads are narrow and the park does not make the pick up trucks move off the street. The sites have a small grass area but the rest is small gravel and you need to keep sweeping out your RV. The WIFI works well when no one is on it and does not work when people are. The cable TV has many fuzzy channels. Spent 10 days over two weekends and there was not one single activity even though the park was almost full. They could have had a wine and cheese party. They did have an outside vendor come in and sell food. I will try another place next time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KegMaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This was our first RV experience and what a great way to start. We received a great welcome, the resort is immaculately clean, has a pool, hot tub, games room and a small shop. Good hooks and a lovely flat site with plenty of room, a BBQ and table/chairs.
It was a great place to be based for the wine country and even has a winery next door that you can walk to.
Will definitely return if we are RV'ing in the area again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anthony g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We were warmly welcomed at Wine Country RV Resort in Paso Robles, California. The landscape is full of vineyards, woodland and farms, making for very lush surroundings.

This RV Resort offers very spacious sites and all the usual amenities one would expect from a high end RV park, and it's a short drive into the charming town of Paso Robles.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This place is perfectly located to be a home base for exploring paso wine country; especially the east side. The place is clean, well maintained, everything worked perfectly, including showers, pool, hot tub and hookups. We will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Less hwy 46 noise at lower end nearer the entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We travelled for 17 days and stayed in a bunch of parks. This one was one of the best (if not the best) park we stayed in. There was a bit of road noise on the higher level, but the views were worth it. Laundry room was clean, and the overall condition was fantastic.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dukester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
1.7 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Black Oak
Best Western Plus Black Oak
#7 of 18 in Paso Robles
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,482 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
699 reviews
5.2 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wine Country RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wine Country RV Resort

Address: 2500 Airport Rd, Paso Robles, CA 93446-8528
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Paso Robles
Price Range: £104 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wine Country RV Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Wine Country RV Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wine Country Rv Hotel Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing