We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be great, but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wine Country RV Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Atascadero, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Could be great, but...”
Reviewed 4 September 2010

We have been to this r.v.resort twice. - First time pro's: clean, nice pool. - First time con's: 2 bike's stolen, no management agnolagment. Other's had stolen items also. I heard it's not the first time! BEWARE! - Second time pro's: clean, nice pool. - Second time con's: charged extra for children over 8, stolen snorkeling mask, flooded site from the sprinkler resulting in muddy mat. I put the mat on the grass to dry, since we were packing to go home. A staff member came over to my site and repremanded me for it being on the grass. I was thinking how a "I'm sorry, let me rinse your muddy mat for you" would have been nice. Overall, grounds are nice. As far as management and some of the staff, it's all about them, not the customer! Could be great, but lock up and watch out and don't expect great customer service! For the price to stay there I expect more!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 59bug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    91
    29
    11
    7
See reviews for
144
161
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Carson City, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2010

The RV park is clean, restrooms/showers clean, laundry room clean, pool area adequate and clean. Check in was efficient and the desk person helpful. On this busy Memorial day weekend, they must have hired some part time staff because a visit to the front desk the next day was like visiting the wicked witch of the west. We mentioned a loud, drinking group camping next to us and not observing the quiet hours the previous night, 10pm to 8am, per the park's rule book. The lady behind the desk, after listening to our complaint, stated that she was on security the previous night and heard "nothing unusal," and didn't think there were any problems in the park the previous night. Well, the group camping next to us had a campfire going, was talking loud, laughing and making quite a scene until after 11pm; I have no idea where this "security person" was, obviously not "in our neck of the woods(park)." This lady behind the front desk and also working security, was rude, short with us and definately not customer friendly; a real disappointment because we needed the park's staff help so that we could sleep at night, during their defined "quiet hours." Despite lots of children riding bikes and using skate boards and other toys in the roadways, the 5 MPH speed limit is largely ignored with no security staff around to remind folks to slow their speed on the park roads, another disappointment. Needless to say, we didn't bother the front desk or park staff any further. We won't bother returning to this park again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tahoetraveler2369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2008

Great location, lovely staff and reasonably priced . Highly recommended.

  • Liked — The views
  • Disliked — Nothing really
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank picturetag1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wenatchee, WA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2007

Just spent a wonderful couple of days at Wine Country RV Resort. What a great place. It ranks up there with the best. Nice long pull thrus. We landscaped. Almost as nice as our favorite resort - Silverline Resort. There are two nice clubhouses. With hottub and pool. The bathrooms are sparkling clean and new. The gals were great when we checked in. If you are planning on a visit to wine country, this RV resort is well worth it. 38 bucks a night for full hookup (seems high but is competitive in overpriced california).

Stayed January 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank RVDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
3.3 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,405 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
1.7 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
673 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Black Oak
Best Western Plus Black Oak
#7 of 18 in Paso Robles
885 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#11 of 18 in Paso Robles
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wine Country RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wine Country RV Resort

Property: Wine Country RV Resort
Address: 2500 Airport Rd, Paso Robles, CA 93446-8528
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Wine Country RV Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Wine Country RV Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wine Country Rv Hotel Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing