We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No surprises!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Paso Robles

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Paso Robles
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“No surprises!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

I am a Marriott Reward member. On a recent driving trip to San Francisco, we spent an evening midway from Los Angeles in Paso Robles, Ca. We booked as usual an accommodation with Marriott property, simply because you can count on consistent standard. This property off route 101, it was very clean, the room was good size, good location and close to downtown area.
When traveling, you want to avoid surprises, especially when dealing with overnight accommodation, it can ruin your day!
I will remain with brand which will fill my needs anywhere around the World!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bento2744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    146
    40
    14
    7
See reviews for
79
162
23
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Redondo Beach, CA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

We stayed at this location twice during our wine country excursions. The location is very convenient near the 101. The service is wonderful. Rooms are tastefully decorated. Even the pool appears inviting.

We also really enjoy its proximity to downtown Paso for the great food.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nextjordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

After a long day on Highway 101, the town of Paso Robles is a great place to stop and rest up, and I recommend the Courtyard as the hotel of choice. The rooms are a delight, very comfortable, clean, and cozy.

The staff is there to help you with friendly attitudes and don't forget to stop at the hotel bar and say hi to Randy. He's from the area and can offer recommendations - from places to eat to what wineries you should visit. We made 4 of his recommended stops and they were all as good as he described.

The wife and I make this Courtyard our choice when we are passing by and in need of a comforting place to rest up. The food is good and the wine selection also good.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south-west side are quit, away from the fwy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank H K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Mexico
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

What impressed me most was the excellent staff at this hotel - the male front desk clerk had our keys ready, they comped me with a piece of wonderful cheesecake when they found out it was my birthday, the woman bartender gave us wonderful advice on restaurants, and so on. Our coffee maker didn't work, and when we called to find out if they had coffee in the lobby, by the time we were going downstairs for coffee, maintenance was already on their way to replace the coffee maker. I felt quite welcome at this hotel. It's located on the south end of town, and if you like to walk, it's pleasant small town streets to walk to get to the town square (9 or 10 blocks away). I thought it was more conveniently located than hotels at the north end of Paso Robles. Why I didn't give this 5 stars - as with most new hotels, the rooms are smallish - no built in closets. Only 18 inches or so between one side of the king bed and the wall. Plus, no breakfast bar. Paso Robles is pricey, and this hotel seemed relatively reasonable compared to others.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SparkyEstonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

We were just swinging by for a quick one night stay, and the Courtyard provided us with a perfect nights rest. Getting to the hotel was a little tricky coming from the north, you could easily hop on the 101 South and miss the hotel if you don't catch the quick turn right before getting on the freeway, so make sure you have your GPS handy, as once you've seen it you've probably missed it! I don't know if it was from spending the prior 3 nights on an air mattress celebrating Thanksgiving with family, or what, but this was absolutely the most comfortable mattress I think I have ever slept on. The rooms are spacious and had an area with a couch and coffee table for us to set up our plan of attack for wineries the next morning. The tv was very nicely laid out on a sliding spot of the counter where it could rotate easily which made viewing from the bed and from the couch on the other side of the room easy from both areas. While we didn't eat breakfast, the breakfast area was very busy on Saturday morning while their entire restaurant/lounge area was completely deserted, but I don't believe they allowed breakfast to be eaten outside of the breakfast area so everyone looked crammed in there pretty tightly. We were there on a sold-out Friday night, so this was to be expected that it was busy, but their lobby is very spacious, would be nice to see them use all of the area. $6.96 for standard breakfast, $9.95 for Marriott special breakfast, I believe that included eggs. Overall a nice stay though, great location right off the freeway, convenient for wine tasting all weekend!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Will-UofU-Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visalia, CA
Level Contributor
136 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

A good experience at this hotel. Clean, new hotel located just on the edge of Paso. Easy access from highway. Solid Mariott property...everything one would expect.

Lots of new options in an increasingly important and popular wine region of California. This hotel is a good choice for its central location and quality. Not a boutique hotel, but far from overwhelming. Good value.

The only downside with the property is that it is a bit far from the main Paso 'square' to walk comfortably - but it could be done. We're very familiar with this part of California...paso is the place to stay when visiting the 'north county'. Everything the wine country tourist needs - great restaurants, easy accessible wineries (literally hundreds includinng Justin, Turley, Wild Horse and many other outstanding wines).

If looking for pure walking distance to the center of Paso...stay at the Paso Robles Inn. But kids and/or groups may find this to be a preferable option.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jhmvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

My husband and I stayed here for one night while touring California. It is such a nice, new hotel. We were impressed with the hotel and with the Paso Robles area. The hotel staff members were very nice to us and helpful. The room was modern and spacious and had a large sitting area and bathroom. The hotel is only about 10 minutes away from numerous wineries and beautiful views. It is also only about 45 minutes away from Hearst Castle. A great place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovestotravel17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
2.6 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
1.8 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Paso Robles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Paso Robles

Property: Courtyard Paso Robles
Address: 120 S Vine St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-3736
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
#9 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
#9 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Paso Robles 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a guest at the Courtyard Marriott Paso Robles, you'll be embraced with superior accommodations here in the heart of wine country, ideally situated off of Highway 101 surrounded by over 225 local wineries within a 5 mile radius as well as the famous FireStone Walker Brewing Company. We are centrally located near beaches and attractions such as Hearst Castle, which allows our guests to take advantage of the best of the central coast region while staying with us. We are also excited to announce that our hotel has just completed renovations / remodel February of 2014, which focuses to further increase comfort for families and business travelers alike. Guests will see and feel a difference the second they step foot into one of 122 rooms or 8 suites with fresh carpets, draperies, new furnishings, light fixtures and wall vinyls. New, cotton-rich linens and plenty of fluffy pillows will ease guests into a sound night's sleep, while top-notch amenities including complimentary high-speed Internet, in-room coffeemakers, mini-refrigerators, comfy sofas, and large flat-screen TVs with premium movie channels are designed to spoil even the pickiest of leisure travelers. Business executives will enjoy new ergonomic chairs while working at spacious desks with plenty of electrical outlets along with 24/7 access to our new business center located adjacent to lobby. Visitors who need to grab something to eat can do so with ease thanks to the centerpiece of the newer lobby renovation, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. Open for breakfast and dinner, The Bistro offers Starbucks coffee, a wide selection of healthy food options and a number of tasteful selections of Paso Robles' own local wine and beer. With its superior accommodations, unexpected touches and focus on the needs of today's business & leisure traveler, the Courtyard Paso Robles hotel offers an outstanding value. Furthermore, just as you'd expect from a fine hotel in Paso Robles, California, there's a heated pool and spa to soothe and relax you. We look forward to your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Paso Robles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Paso Robles Hotel Paso Robles
Paso Robles Courtyard
Paso Robles Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing