We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, clean, convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Paso Robles
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Los Altos, California
Level Contributor
175 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean, convenient”
Reviewed 26 December 2012 via mobile

I stopped in Paso Robles en route to L.A. from the SF Bay Area after driving in the rain and traffic for hours. The Courtyard by Marriott proved to be a comfortable stay. It is less than two miles from restaurants and shops, around the block from the 101, and down the street from Hwy 46.

The reception area was clean and welcoming. Check-in was easy. Nicole was personable and professional. The lounge area looked warm and inviting with the fireplaces going and the beautiful holiday decorations.

The room (w/2 queen beds) was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The bathroom was clean and amply stocked w/towels.

I had breakfast the next morning in the restaurant. The restaurant staff was a few minutes late setting up but they were professional and efficient, which made up for it!

It was fun to check out the gingerbread house displays by staff and rate it. All in all, it was a good experience!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monkeyed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    153
    40
    14
    7
See reviews for
83
166
25
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 December 2012

Upon check-in we were greeted by Erika at the front desk. This girl has better concierge skills than many at the five-star resorts. She assisted in planning our meals and wine excursions. I'd come back for sure.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoelBFromDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012

I stayed here for two nights during a road trip. The hotel was very pleasant. The room was large & clean, comfortable bed, a fridge you could store stuff in & a nicely appointed bathroom. The morning coffee was very good; we did not try their $10 breakfast buffet. We had a very nice view of the hills; I believe the other side fronts on a highway. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen89178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pala Valley
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2012

In general, this Courtyard has everything going for it except that it's not within walking distance from the town square, which is the hub of activity, restaurants, and bars in Paso. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. If they got paid per question answered, they would have made a fortune on us alone. But they seemed to accept each new inquiry with cheeriness and acted very much as if they were pleased to provide good information to confused tourists. We'll be back in Paso next Fall, and definitely will stay at the Courtyard without hesitation.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ThePattonBand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012 via mobile

Front Desk clerk obed really made my day. From the moment I entered the premises he greeted me with a warm smile. He pointed me to places eat and asked me if there was anything he could do to help me.

He went above and beyond to help me solve a business crisis and for this reason I will forever be loyal to this Marriott and the Marriott chain.

The facilities are very nice, The room has a refrigerator and is very nicely decorated.

Everything was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 831jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012 via mobile

Pristine, nice lobby, restaurant and lounge. Warm and welcoming. Superior rooms, large, very clean. Lots of TV channels. Free wifi. We stay only in Marriott hotels, quite a few Courtyards. This one is the nicest Courtyard we've stayed in. Definitely a keeper.

Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stateline, Nevada
Level Contributor
435 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Great location and a newer hotel but has not been updated to the most modern motif.

Friendly staff and the hotel was clean and inviting.

Large well lit parking lot.

This hotel is located next to the highway. If you are not use to noise ask for a room on the parking lot side.

Room Tip: Get a room on the parking lot side to avoid highway 101
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
1.8 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
2.6 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
2.2 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,322 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Black Oak
Best Western Plus Black Oak
#7 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Paso Robles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Paso Robles

Property: Courtyard Paso Robles
Address: 120 S Vine St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-3736
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
#9 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
#9 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Paso Robles 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a guest at the Courtyard Marriott Paso Robles, you'll be embraced with superior accommodations here in the heart of wine country, ideally situated off of Highway 101 surrounded by over 225 local wineries within a 5 mile radius as well as the famous FireStone Walker Brewing Company. We are centrally located near beaches and attractions such as Hearst Castle, which allows our guests to take advantage of the best of the central coast region while staying with us. We are also excited to announce that our hotel has just completed renovations / remodel February of 2014, which focuses to further increase comfort for families and business travelers alike. Guests will see and feel a difference the second they step foot into one of 122 rooms or 8 suites with fresh carpets, draperies, new furnishings, light fixtures and wall vinyls. New, cotton-rich linens and plenty of fluffy pillows will ease guests into a sound night's sleep, while top-notch amenities including complimentary high-speed Internet, in-room coffeemakers, mini-refrigerators, comfy sofas, and large flat-screen TVs with premium movie channels are designed to spoil even the pickiest of leisure travelers. Business executives will enjoy new ergonomic chairs while working at spacious desks with plenty of electrical outlets along with 24/7 access to our new business center located adjacent to lobby. Visitors who need to grab something to eat can do so with ease thanks to the centerpiece of the newer lobby renovation, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. Open for breakfast and dinner, The Bistro offers Starbucks coffee, a wide selection of healthy food options and a number of tasteful selections of Paso Robles' own local wine and beer. With its superior accommodations, unexpected touches and focus on the needs of today's business & leisure traveler, the Courtyard Paso Robles hotel offers an outstanding value. Furthermore, just as you'd expect from a fine hotel in Paso Robles, California, there's a heated pool and spa to soothe and relax you. We look forward to your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Paso Robles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Paso Robles Hotel Paso Robles
Paso Robles Marriott
Paso Robles Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing