We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT ADDITION TO THE COMMUNITY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Paso Robles
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
REDONDO BEACH, CA
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT ADDITION TO THE COMMUNITY”
Reviewed 17 May 2013

I have been visiting Paso Robles on golf outings for almost twenty years and have seen it develop from a dusty wide spot which, for dining, it was the Great American Wasteland with little to offer for lodging to a quite sophisticated wine production area. It now also has some very good restaurants and lodging facilities. A fine addition is the Marriott. Although Paso is a small community Marriott has produced its usual quality facility. It is a new, clean, comfortable, quiet, multi-storied motel. It has a large lobby and a full service restaurant. My golf buddy and I arrived late after 18 holes in the Monterey area and the drive to Paso. We were tired and opted to try the Marriott restaurant rather than go out. The menu was limited but the food was quite good and reasonably priced. There was wine tasting the evening we stayed which was quite well run and not rowdy. In addition to free WiFi service in the rooms, the motel has a business section in the lobby area where one can conduct business without disturbing the other roommate. Although my GPS took me through a one way overpass, don't be put off with that experience. The facility is not in the wilderness. Breakfast is not complimentary.

Definitely recommend the Paso Marriott.

Room Tip: Can't think of an offering. All the rooms seem to be well located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LHANN2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodger H, General Manager at Courtyard Paso Robles, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for recommending our property to others, we really appreciate your efforts to promote Courtyard Marriott in Paso Robles, as we strive for an exceptional experience for our guests. As we have recently updated, upgraded and changed our restaurant menu, we are pleased of the results and are glad it was satisfying to you. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    155
    41
    14
    7
See reviews for
85
167
27
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Having to work in a an area unfamiliar to myself and my Team CACI Staff of 11 in Paso Robles was a nice California treat. We Choose the Courtyard Marriott because of being "points members" But it was MUCH more than just getting points with this hotel. Myself and my staff of 10 stayed there from 10 to 34 days in the month of April. The hotel is always clean, kept in great condition inside and out, the rooms are very comfortable, the cleaning staff doesnt miss a crumb.
The service staff there was more than incredible.. being greeted by the best desk staff morning and evening ( Whitney, Erika, Obed, Shane, Nicole ) The waitstaff in lounge Jenna is the best, the Morning breakfast wouldnt be the same without Kim's smiling face to greet us every day.
I was one of the ones who not just "stayed" there....but "lived" there for 34 days. It was like being a home away from home the way the staff welcomed all of us and made us comfortable the whole time we were there.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 832Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodger H, General Manager at Courtyard Paso Robles, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Dear valued guest,
Your review is greatly appreciated! An extended stay anywhere else but home can become rough at times, and we are pleased to meet your needs during your long travel. Your comments about our staff are well received, and we are happy to be your 2nd family away from home. Hotel travels / trips will always create memories for not only yourself, but us here as well. It’s always sad to say bye! Come visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We recently returned from an excellent weekend. The staff and accommodations were fine, included hot breakfast was terrific and a great value.

Unfortunately, we left some belongings, but they were found promptly and returned. Nicole Manchester was extremely helpful, responsive, and diligent in following thru.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank g A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodger H, General Manager at Courtyard Paso Robles, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
We are happy to know that you’re weekend went well here in wine country! Your comments about our property here are well received and our staff is very prompt on guest satisfaction. Nicole, as well as our other staff members are very quick to respond especially with lost items, as it occurs here and there on travel. Happy travels and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barstow, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

The property is beautiful and the lobby is spectacular! The front desk staff presented them sevles as very professional and courtious. It was a pleasure checking in! Ian the sales representative made the room reservation process absolutely seamless. The room was awesome although the in room mini frig was a little small. The bar in the lobby had a wonderful selection of draft beer and the prices were very reasonable. I would definantly stay here again on our next trip to Paso Robles wine country!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJP1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodger H, General Manager at Courtyard Paso Robles, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
With new additions and renovations we pride ourselves on the experiences our guests have right when they enter the Courtyard Marriott in Paso Robles. With our bar generally open late, we have to make sure we showcase great local / unique beer sand wines for our guests. We hope you come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Our stay was fine, one point of caution, the king suites all face the on ramp to the 101 highway. Not the best planning by the hotel. The room was fine, but during the high season weekends, the room doesn't come with breakfast, and the price at the hotel isn't worth it.

I have to agree with Neb P jogging down Vine St. is nice. Some interesting houses and no real hills.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheeseheadGourmand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2013

I stayed for 27 days on business and staying at this hotel was like a home away from home. I had a wonderful time and the location was ideal for traveling back and forth from work. The staff was awesome and exceeded my expectations from any other Marriott stay. If I have another trip in this area this hotel will be the first place I will check for availability. Whitney, Jenna, Nicole, Kim, Erika, Tylor and Shane made my stay an enjoyable experiance and catered to my needs 100% of the time.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mental3some
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodger H, General Manager at Courtyard Paso Robles, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Your review regarding our property is much appreciated, especially considering it was for twenty-seven nights! We are pleased about being listed by you as your top Marriott location, and for the record we have received a Marriott Gold Award two years in a row. Which means out of 800 + Courtyard Marriott properties, we are in the top 6% for overall guest satisfaction. I will be sure to inform my staff about your praises, and we all look forward to your return. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, CA
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Stayed at Room 436 over a nice spring weekend of relaxation and wine tasting Apr 26-28 2013. My wife and I have stayed at this hotel in the past, since we love Paso Robles so much and have many locations in the area that are very dear to us.

Hotel's location is on Vine Street, which is a perfect jogging trail as well as the gateway for the wine country, especially to the Adelaida Street wineries we planned to visit on this trip. Unfortunately, the hotel is right off of the busy Highway 101. The only reason why we stay here is so that I can maintain my status with Marriott. Paso is the home of some really lovely bed and breakfasts in more quiet and romantic areas.

I called in advance on Friday afternoon to alert the staff of late arrival. We got all requested amenities in our room upon our late check-in around 10pm. However, we were placed in the room directly above the freeway and the noise was quite intolerable. Hotel management should really consider putting double-paned windows in freeway-noise exposed rooms if they honestly respect their guests' right to a quiet and peaceful night's sleep.

Breakfast buffet that ordinarily runs for $9.95 is quite adequate with omelette station and somewhat upgraded hot choices from what is typically found in other Courtyard by Marriott properties. WiFi coverage was very good in our room, which was far away from the elevators, which helped to eliminate any noise coming from other guests. Rooms were clean, appointed in typical Marriott fashion with somewhat bizarre carpet patterns and furniture colors. The gym is very nicely air conditioned but is definitely lacking any free weights. To get to the pool, a guest has to go through the back door and basically waive to the cars on the freeway, since the whole pool and spa area is so close to the road. We didn't use this area due to this lack of privacy and lack of opportunity of quiet relaxation.

This Marriott is somewhat different from other hotels in this Marriott chain since it has a nicely stocked bar which is open until late at night. It also offers in-room massage services which I am really curious to find out how it works in a 250 sq ft room which is an average size of the accommodations in this property.

All in all, in most aspects, this is a typical Courtyard property. However, the proximity and exposure to the freeway was really bothersome during our stay and we will probably check out a local bed and breakfast when we're in Paso next time if I can't use one of my Marriott free night vouchers at this property.

Room Tip: Stay away from the rooms overlooking the freeway; any odd-numbered rooms are better than even-number...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neb P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodger H, General Manager at Courtyard Paso Robles, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

With our hotel being in a center hub location, there are so many activities besides wine tasting to take a part of. A brisk walk or long jog, maybe a bike ride is always enjoyable with the scenery in elegant Paso Robles. Your comments are well received and there is definitely room for improvement at any hotel. We are actually adding free weights into our gym this coming month, which we are looking forward to. With such a romantic setting as Paso Robles, we hope to see you again and be given the chance to accommodate you and yours. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
0.8 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,405 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
631 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
673 reviews
2.6 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Paso Robles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Paso Robles

Property: Courtyard Paso Robles
Address: 120 S Vine St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-3736
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
#9 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
#9 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Paso Robles 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a guest at the Courtyard Marriott Paso Robles, you'll be embraced with superior accommodations here in the heart of wine country, ideally situated off of Highway 101 surrounded by over 225 local wineries within a 5 mile radius as well as the famous FireStone Walker Brewing Company. We are centrally located near beaches and attractions such as Hearst Castle, which allows our guests to take advantage of the best of the central coast region while staying with us. We are also excited to announce that our hotel has just completed renovations / remodel February of 2014, which focuses to further increase comfort for families and business travelers alike. Guests will see and feel a difference the second they step foot into one of 122 rooms or 8 suites with fresh carpets, draperies, new furnishings, light fixtures and wall vinyls. New, cotton-rich linens and plenty of fluffy pillows will ease guests into a sound night's sleep, while top-notch amenities including complimentary high-speed Internet, in-room coffeemakers, mini-refrigerators, comfy sofas, and large flat-screen TVs with premium movie channels are designed to spoil even the pickiest of leisure travelers. Business executives will enjoy new ergonomic chairs while working at spacious desks with plenty of electrical outlets along with 24/7 access to our new business center located adjacent to lobby. Visitors who need to grab something to eat can do so with ease thanks to the centerpiece of the newer lobby renovation, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. Open for breakfast and dinner, The Bistro offers Starbucks coffee, a wide selection of healthy food options and a number of tasteful selections of Paso Robles' own local wine and beer. With its superior accommodations, unexpected touches and focus on the needs of today's business & leisure traveler, the Courtyard Paso Robles hotel offers an outstanding value. Furthermore, just as you'd expect from a fine hotel in Paso Robles, California, there's a heated pool and spa to soothe and relax you. We look forward to your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Paso Robles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Paso Robles Hotel Paso Robles
Paso Robles Marriott
Paso Robles Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing