We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad option for a Paso Robles weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Paso Robles
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Even more than a month out, it was a challenge to find a room available in Paso Robles for three nights on a holiday weekend in a moderate price range, so we decided to go with a big brand name. This hotel is on the edge of town, and definitely not in a charming or walkable area. But it is convenient to town and the west side wineries, and we found it offered good value for the rate. Although we didn’t really have much need to interact with the staff they seemed eager to please. The room (guest room with one king and sofa bed) wasn’t very large, but it didn’t feel cramped and it offered a lot of functionality. It was also clean and well-maintained, as was the rest of the property.

On our last morning, we did take advantage of their breakfast buffet so we could get on the road. It was the last day of a holiday weekend, and it was chaotic. It wasn’t entirely serve-yourself buffet, but it wasn’t full table-service either – somewhere in between. The servers did their best to keep things moving, but the hybrid approach made for quite a bit of confusion. This was minor for us because we had breakfast out the other mornings, but a family counting on breakfasting in each morning might want to keep it in mind.

Finally, based on other TA reviews, we specifically requested a room on the side of the hotel away from the freeway to cut down on noise. The downside to this is that it’s the west side of the hotel and the afternoon sun really heats up the room. There are two layers of blackout curtains which are great – if you remember to close them before leaving in the morning. (It would be a nice touch if housekeeping made sure they were closed when they serviced the room.) So, it’s a toss-up as to whether you want some freeway and pool noise on the east side or hot afternoon sun on the west side. Both are manageable, with proper forewarning. (That’s why I love TA!)

Room Tip: East side rooms are above the freeway and pool; west side rooms get intense afternoon sun. Choose a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chellebelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (491)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 491 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Courtyard Marriott in Paso Robles last fall for a wedding and were very pleasantly surprised! We are frequent travelers and enjoy the high star hotels so were a bit apprehensive upon learning this was the hotel of choice for the destination wedding for which we were in town. However, this hotel was great! The rooms were clean, updated and the service was great. The staff even went above and beyond with cables to help my husband and his friends hook up their computer to watch football games. We also enjoyed the breakfast buffet that had great options that were not the usual powdered eggs and microwaved bacon. If we are ever in the area again...we would return but I hope not as there is not much to do and we didn't care for any of the "local wines".

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennyTucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodger H, General Manager at Courtyard Paso Robles, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
We are so happy that you and yours had a great stay with us. It is our duty as a staff to make sure your stay is exceptional. Going above and beyond is our policy and if that means making sure we need to get some football on, consider it done. Thank you for your comments regarding our breakfast as our food is cooked hot and fresh in front of our guests; we do not microwave our food. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

This location of Courtyard by Marriott is the best. The rooms were super clean and comfy. Heated pool and hot tub. The folks at the front desk, Nicole, Obed and the 2 others (sorry I have forgotten names) were so helpful. They go above and beyond! I truly appreciate it! The only downside was Whitney at the bar. She was not as hospitable. I highly recommend staying here while in Paso.

Tip: Don't forget to stop by the front desk for free or 2 for 1 tasting coupons at the various wineries.

Room Tip: I asked for the quietest room available....Nicole delivered! Ask and you shall receive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DianainAruba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodger H, General Manager at Courtyard Paso Robles, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
The temperature in Paso Robles is beginning to rise as we ride into the summer season. Glad you were able to take advantage of our pool! Thank you for your comments regarding our staff, we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at Courtyard in Paso Robles. Overall the stay was pleasant, the property looks fairly new, staff was courteous, room was clean and quiet. My one comment is in regards to the rates. We stayed Thursday (5/23) and Friday (5/24). Rate for Thursday was around $135/ night but Friday the rate jumped to almost $200/night. I get that weekend rates are often higher. However, having stayed in higher end hotels including J.W. Marriott in Seoul South Korea and The Biltmore in Phoenix, AZ I’m used to getting more for a rate close to $200. Typically that’s a rate for a resort with more to offer for amenities. Breakfast was not included in the rate for this location. Perhaps if more hotel choices become available the competition will bring about an adjustment to their rates.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back face the 101 highway and may be noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

The location is very convenient, the staff is friendly and helpful. A good resource to help plan your visit to Paso Robles. The breakfast buffet offers enough for a good start. A nice walking distance to downtown.

Room Tip: If you reserve 10 rooms you will be able to ask for a good discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodger H, General Manager at Courtyard Paso Robles, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
As mentioned in many other reviews, our property is an ideal landing hub for venturing out to the cities and wineries in Paso Robles. Low traffic volume, plenty of parking and minutes to the downtown area. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

I've never been so taken care of by a chain hotel's housekeeping staff as this stay. Very clean rooms. Comfortable, quiet, lovely. We stayed for a week, and were always disappointed when we asked a question of the front desk evening staff and they seemed very indifferent. We would just wait for Brittany (day front desk) who was always accommodating, friendly and thoughtful.
We were also disappointed that this hotel did not recycle! And being in the heartland of so many fresh fruit and vegetable farms; also disappointed in the lack of healthy choices on their menu. We too ate out of the hotel the entire week. This Hotel California has potential and we would give it another try.

Room Tip: Stay in a room overlooking the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Front desk was fantastic! Obed went above and beyond the call of service for us! He was so warm and friendly and took such great care of us, what an amazing addition to your staff. We will always ask for him next time we are in town! Thank you Obed and Marriott! We will definately be back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodger H, General Manager at Courtyard Paso Robles, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Leslie,
Thank you for your kind comments regarding Obed. Guest satisfactions is our number 1 concern at our hotel, and we are happy Obed played a big role in that aspect for you. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
0.8 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,523 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
2.2 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
711 reviews
2.6 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Paso Robles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Paso Robles

Address: 120 S Vine St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-3736
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
#8 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
#9 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range: £98 - £275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Paso Robles 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a guest at the Courtyard Marriott Paso Robles, you'll be embraced with superior accommodations here in the heart of wine country, ideally situated off of Highway 101 surrounded by over 225 local wineries within a 5 mile radius as well as the famous FireStone Walker Brewing Company. We are centrally located near beaches and attractions such as Hearst Castle, which allows our guests to take advantage of the best of the central coast region while staying with us. We are also excited to announce that our hotel has just completed renovations / remodel February of 2014, which focuses to further increase comfort for families and business travelers alike. Guests will see and feel a difference the second they step foot into one of 122 rooms or 8 suites with fresh carpets, draperies, new furnishings, light fixtures and wall vinyls. New, cotton-rich linens and plenty of fluffy pillows will ease guests into a sound night's sleep, while top-notch amenities including complimentary high-speed Internet, in-room coffeemakers, mini-refrigerators, comfy sofas, and large flat-screen TVs with premium movie channels are designed to spoil even the pickiest of leisure travelers. Business executives will enjoy new ergonomic chairs while working at spacious desks with plenty of electrical outlets along with 24/7 access to our new business center located adjacent to lobby. Visitors who need to grab something to eat can do so with ease thanks to the centerpiece of the newer lobby renovation, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. Open for breakfast and dinner, The Bistro offers Starbucks coffee, a wide selection of healthy food options and a number of tasteful selections of Paso Robles' own local wine and beer. With its superior accommodations, unexpected touches and focus on the needs of today's business & leisure traveler, the Courtyard Paso Robles hotel offers an outstanding value. Furthermore, just as you'd expect from a fine hotel in Paso Robles, California, there's a heated pool and spa to soothe and relax you. We look forward to your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Paso Robles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Paso Robles Hotel Paso Robles
Paso Robles Marriott
Paso Robles Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing