We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was an A- hotel experience.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Paso Robles

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Courtyard Paso Robles
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Palmdale, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It was an A- hotel experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

The rooms were nice and clean, and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. I want to compliment Stacie on her hospitality while working the morning breakfast shift. She was very nice and pleasant to talk to. The only complaint I have about the hotel is that the blanket they gave us for the pull out was very uncomfortable, and there were no spare toothbrushes for guests convenience. I work at a hotel so I understand the dynamics behind hotel restaurants, and it would be nice if the restaurant opened earlier than 7:00am on a Saturday. Other than these minor technicalities, my short stay was enjoyed.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rogelio72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodger H, General Manager at Courtyard Paso Robles, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
The continuous comments regarding our staff consistency with guest customer services are reasons why we are placed in the top 10% of all Courtyard Marriott’s around the world; winning Gold and Silver awards for guest satisfaction. Thank you for your comments regarding Stacie and our clean, modern style rooms. We apologize for not being able to provide you with some of the requested amenities, and will do our best prevent it in the future. We look forward to your next stay with us, and will put your requests into consideration, as we appreciate them so very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    146
    40
    14
    7
See reviews for
79
162
23
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

Best place to stay in SLO county! The entire facility is immaculately clean, and the staff are super-friendly. The hotel's ambiance spans both extremes of professional and family-friendly (most hotels seem to be so professional that I felt uncomfortable staying there with my family, or so kid-friendly that it's not professional). The Courtyard is the best of both worlds.
From the moment we first walked in, it felt like we were at a resort. We were greeted by the friendly staff who were always willing to help...they were always willing to answer questions or offer recommendations about things to do in the area. The rooms were pristine, spacious and quiet.
The hot breakfast is absolutely amazing...cooked-to-order omelets with fresh vegetables!

...can't wait to return and highly recommend the Courtyard to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dr Emmanuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodger H, General Manager at Courtyard Paso Robles, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Dear Manny,
Your comments are well received and we wanted to thank you for spreading the word about our property here in Paso Robles Wine Country. We are consistently performing upgrades, changes and renovations to spice things up over here. Our staff really enjoyed getting to know you and your family, and we look forward to your return here. A great breakfast here, is always a good start to visit one of the hundreds of wineries within a 5-mile radius of our hotel! Safe travels to you and yours!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

My sister-in-law prepped for her wedding at this hotel and i can totally recommend it! Staff was super accommodating! Check in staff was so nice! Staff fulfilled our every need, Steve? Brought chairs, brought waters for the girls, brought power strip then when my daughter was sick in the night night staff Brad told me what medicines they had available at the counter. Breakfast was very friendly and helpful as well Stacie especially and the breakfast was delicious! He had a really relaxing pool as well and great lobby seating area for visiting plus checkout was a late, 12! This hotel was a little pricey $209- but very nice!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OrangeCountyRebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodger H, General Manager at Courtyard Paso Robles, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate your family deciding to use our property as her venue for her very special day. Our staff makes sure to tend to your needs, no matter how small it may be. Thank you for your comments regarding Steve and Brad, as they both consistently do what it takes to make sure our guests are well-taken care of. Our pool area is very relaxing as you stated, and our breakfast is stellar using fresh eggs and cooking is done fresh every morning. We hope to see you return once more. Please extend our congratulations once more to your Sister-in-law.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

My wife and I went to the Courtyard in Paso Robles for our anniversary. This is a return trip, but for whatever reason, I haven’t reviewed this property before. I’m pleased to correct that oversight now, as we had a great weekend at the Courtyard.
The check-in desk was a little busy when we got there, but we were at the counter within a minute or so. They had my reservation and were able to switch the two double beds (which is what was available when I made the reservation) to a king bed. They also asked the reason for our visit, and I mentioned that it was our anniversary.
We went to our room and hung out for a bit before going to dinner. (By the way, the folks at the desk specifically asked if we needed any help choosing a restaurant.) When we returned, we found a gift basket with wine, snacks and a hand-written card congratulating us on our anniversary. It was very nice!
The room, by the way, was clean and well-appointed, if a little small. The free internet worked fine and there were plenty of towels and toiletries in the bathroom. Housekeeping was on the ball—when we came back from breakfast, we told the maid in the hallway that we’d be leaving about 11:30, and we weren’t bothered before we left.
The gym was nice, and the pool and hot tub were clean and well-maintained.
The only minor problem was at breakfast. The first day, we were assigned a table and got up to get food from the buffet (which was well-stocked with fresh food) we came back to find some other couple at our table—they had apparently decided on their own that our table was better. Eh, we got another table and things went OK, although getting plates cleared was difficult. The following day though, things were a bit chaotic in the restaurant. There were apparently computer problems which kept the staff busy enough that we couldn’t get coffee until I tracked down a server.
There were no such problems at the bar in the evening though. Excellent service from everyone there.
Overall, it was a great weekend, and we’d happily return to the Courtyard.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank socalsteve19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodger H, General Manager at Courtyard Paso Robles, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for “finally” reviewing our property as you stated (smile). We are pleased that you had a very special anniversary and great weekend here in Paso Robles. An anniversary here in Wine Country is becoming more and more popular as Paso Robles provides any traveler with beautiful sceneries, superb dinning and stellar wines. We ask for reasoning of travel to add a little touch here or there to make sure we can exceed your expectations. Apologies for the breakfast hiccup, and we will do our best to prevent those types of situations for seating. Other than that, thank you for your comments and happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

I have stayed with Paso Robles many times in the past for corporate functions, and everytime they have exceeded my expectations. When planning company trips, hotels usually take forever and screw something up, just making it a nightmare. The director Ian made everything as smooth and painless as possible honestly being the easiest trip ever planned in years. Plus the hotel is awesome! Great service, great rooms, and great breakfast! Couldnt ask for a better trip!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodger H, General Manager at Courtyard Paso Robles, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are always working on improving our property with new renovations, events and providing the cleanest atmosphere at our hotel. Large groups whether corporate or leisure travel, we make sure our entire team is ready and communicative to ensure your groups’ accommodations without the headaches. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff, and overall property. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kabul Afghanistan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

I Stayed here 3/20-4/9 for business with the US Military, I found the entire staff to be of the highest caliber, the rooms were very clean and well laid out for business travelers, The multitude of events that go on almost every night from the beer and wine tastinings to the infromational seesions on the surrounding eateries, and attractions were all well presented and created a great atmopshere. I would recomend this hotel to anyone and will continue to stay there myself whenever I am in Paso Robles .

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodger H, General Manager at Courtyard Paso Robles, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Dear Doug,
Government travel to Paso Robles usually requires training assignments that can take days to months. Your extended stay here is not new to us, as we consistently accommodate government for long term travel. We host events with wine and beer tastings, music and more to give our guests a social atmosphere and relaxation in our lounge / dinning / bar area. There is also a courtyard outside where guests can get some fresh air or relax in our pool area. Thank you for your recommendations and comments, we will see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Banos, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

I made arrangement for my girlfriends with the assestance of Ian the Sales Manager who's professionalism is outstanding . They were very pleased with the room space and the cleanliness. They rant and raved about the breakfast, it was great they loved the thick beacon. The desk staff was very helpful and pleasant even when put forth by a challenging guest in the early hours in the hall way. Nice to see they take care of their guest and don't judge. Over all they had a wonderful time and really enjoyed staying at the Paso Robles Courtyard Marriott.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
2.6 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
1.8 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Paso Robles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Paso Robles

Property: Courtyard Paso Robles
Address: 120 S Vine St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-3736
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
#9 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
#9 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Paso Robles 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a guest at the Courtyard Marriott Paso Robles, you'll be embraced with superior accommodations here in the heart of wine country, ideally situated off of Highway 101 surrounded by over 225 local wineries within a 5 mile radius as well as the famous FireStone Walker Brewing Company. We are centrally located near beaches and attractions such as Hearst Castle, which allows our guests to take advantage of the best of the central coast region while staying with us. We are also excited to announce that our hotel has just completed renovations / remodel February of 2014, which focuses to further increase comfort for families and business travelers alike. Guests will see and feel a difference the second they step foot into one of 122 rooms or 8 suites with fresh carpets, draperies, new furnishings, light fixtures and wall vinyls. New, cotton-rich linens and plenty of fluffy pillows will ease guests into a sound night's sleep, while top-notch amenities including complimentary high-speed Internet, in-room coffeemakers, mini-refrigerators, comfy sofas, and large flat-screen TVs with premium movie channels are designed to spoil even the pickiest of leisure travelers. Business executives will enjoy new ergonomic chairs while working at spacious desks with plenty of electrical outlets along with 24/7 access to our new business center located adjacent to lobby. Visitors who need to grab something to eat can do so with ease thanks to the centerpiece of the newer lobby renovation, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. Open for breakfast and dinner, The Bistro offers Starbucks coffee, a wide selection of healthy food options and a number of tasteful selections of Paso Robles' own local wine and beer. With its superior accommodations, unexpected touches and focus on the needs of today's business & leisure traveler, the Courtyard Paso Robles hotel offers an outstanding value. Furthermore, just as you'd expect from a fine hotel in Paso Robles, California, there's a heated pool and spa to soothe and relax you. We look forward to your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Courtyard Paso Robles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Paso Robles Hotel Paso Robles
Paso Robles Courtyard
Paso Robles Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing