We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Marriott Paso Robles
Nearby Hotels
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
US$225
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oaks Hotel & Suites(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adelaide Inn(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$152
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Black Oak(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paso Robles Inn(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$159
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cheval(Paso Robles)
US$446
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melody Ranch Motel(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (505)
Filter reviews
505 results
Traveller rating
267
165
48
17
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
267
165
48
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskwine tastinglobby barbreakfast buffetwine countryup to datelocal wineriesnice propertyking bedshort drivewest sidegreat place to staywe've stayedcentral coastpasodowntownfreeway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
313 - 318 of 505 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Just spent three incredible days at this hotel. The hotel itself exceeded my expectations of what I am accustomed to from Marriott, but it was the knowledgable and experienced staff that took my trip over the top.

The front desk hostess, Nicole, was a wealth of information. She provide detailed recommendations for tourist spots and best values. All of her suggestions were on point! The dining hostess, Norma, was exceptional as well. She was extremely pleasant and efficient. These hostess made this an awesome and eventful three days, such a pleasure to receive great service.

I would recommend your hotel to anyone traveling to the area and would like to extend a special thanks to Nicole and Norma.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vmilligan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodger H, General Manager at Courtyard Marriott Paso Robles, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Most of our staff members here are born and raised in Paso Robles, Ca AKA “Wine Country.” We have several connections and recommendations for your liking; including wineries, family outings, dinning, and amusement. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and your comments regarding Nicole and Norma. I’m sure they will be pleased to see these comments as well. We hope to see you soon, and once again, surpass your expectations. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I traveled to Paso Robles for a three day trip to get away and was so disappointed when I learned the temperature was over 110 degrees which was not the norm. Your staff Reps Nicole and Norma made me forget the temperature because they were so accommodating. They gave me brochures and answered all of my questions about the area. Nicole handled the front desk with care helping everyone even during busy moments. Norma was a breath of fresh air, she never once stopped smiling. I once managed a Customer Service Center and these are the type of employees who keep you coming back. Your hotel was clean and in one of the best locations, lets not forget the minimum cost of your awesome breakfast.

Room Tip: Face the pool
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ineztarver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodger H, General Manager at Courtyard Marriott Paso Robles, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
During our summer season it can be surprising at times as it can get very hot in Paso Robles, make sure to keep yourself very hydrated. We are pleased that Nicole and Norma, with their excellent customer service abilities, were able to help you forget about the heat. Never hesitate to ask anyone at our hotel for needs as we understand the area very well. Thank you for your comments and continuous loyalty to our property, as well as your praise of our breakfast here at the hotel. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

The rooms were nice and clean, and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. I want to compliment Stacie on her hospitality while working the morning breakfast shift. She was very nice and pleasant to talk to. The only complaint I have about the hotel is that the blanket they gave us for the pull out was very uncomfortable, and there were no spare toothbrushes for guests convenience. I work at a hotel so I understand the dynamics behind hotel restaurants, and it would be nice if the restaurant opened earlier than 7:00am on a Saturday. Other than these minor technicalities, my short stay was enjoyed.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rogelio72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodger H, General Manager at Courtyard Marriott Paso Robles, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
The continuous comments regarding our staff consistency with guest customer services are reasons why we are placed in the top 10% of all Courtyard Marriott’s around the world; winning Gold and Silver awards for guest satisfaction. Thank you for your comments regarding Stacie and our clean, modern style rooms. We apologize for not being able to provide you with some of the requested amenities, and will do our best prevent it in the future. We look forward to your next stay with us, and will put your requests into consideration, as we appreciate them so very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Best place to stay in SLO county! The entire facility is immaculately clean, and the staff are super-friendly. The hotel's ambiance spans both extremes of professional and family-friendly (most hotels seem to be so professional that I felt uncomfortable staying there with my family, or so kid-friendly that it's not professional). The Courtyard is the best of both worlds.
From the moment we first walked in, it felt like we were at a resort. We were greeted by the friendly staff who were always willing to help...they were always willing to answer questions or offer recommendations about things to do in the area. The rooms were pristine, spacious and quiet.
The hot breakfast is absolutely amazing...cooked-to-order omelets with fresh vegetables!

...can't wait to return and highly recommend the Courtyard to anyone!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dr Emmanuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodger H, General Manager at Courtyard Marriott Paso Robles, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Dear Manny,
Your comments are well received and we wanted to thank you for spreading the word about our property here in Paso Robles Wine Country. We are consistently performing upgrades, changes and renovations to spice things up over here. Our staff really enjoyed getting to know you and your family, and we look forward to your return here. A great breakfast here, is always a good start to visit one of the hundreds of wineries within a 5-mile radius of our hotel! Safe travels to you and yours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

My sister-in-law prepped for her wedding at this hotel and i can totally recommend it! Staff was super accommodating! Check in staff was so nice! Staff fulfilled our every need, Steve? Brought chairs, brought waters for the girls, brought power strip then when my daughter was sick in the night night staff Brad told me what medicines they had available at the counter. Breakfast was very friendly and helpful as well Stacie especially and the breakfast was delicious! He had a really relaxing pool as well and great lobby seating area for visiting plus checkout was a late, 12! This hotel was a little pricey $209- but very nice!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OrangeCountyRebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodger H, General Manager at Courtyard Marriott Paso Robles, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate your family deciding to use our property as her venue for her very special day. Our staff makes sure to tend to your needs, no matter how small it may be. Thank you for your comments regarding Steve and Brad, as they both consistently do what it takes to make sure our guests are well-taken care of. Our pool area is very relaxing as you stated, and our breakfast is stellar using fresh eggs and cooking is done fresh every morning. We hope to see you return once more. Please extend our congratulations once more to your Sister-in-law.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews