We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small room & bath; very quiet; breakfast is extra”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Paso Robles
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland
Level Contributor
345 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Small room & bath; very quiet; breakfast is extra”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Fairly small room & bath. Coffeemaker & mini-fridge in room. Very quiet in room - even with lobby full of people just down the hall. Lobby bar stays open until 10:00. Breakfast is not included & food at lobby bar is not good - drive a 3 minutes into town for breakfast there.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClevelandJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodger H, General Manager at Courtyard Paso Robles, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate your feedback regarding our hotel property. You’re right regarding our walls and the quietness for getting a good night sleep. Our staff is here to make sure all goes well and your needs are taken care of.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    153
    40
    14
    7
See reviews for
83
167
25
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paso Robles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The hotel just went through an extensive renovation on all floors including restaurant and lobby. Let me say I have been coming here for four years now and wow the change is not welcome. The restaurant menu is now like McDonald's. The bar that used to have draft beer is now closed and beer/ wine must be purchased from Bistro area that is rarely manned. The TV channels have been cut down to point where it's not even enjoyable. The elevator is the slowest for four floor building so stay on the first floor or at the ends near the stairs. On the plus side with all changes the staff is professional and courteous and eager to assist.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sixmacht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodger H, General Manager at Courtyard Paso Robles, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
As our renovations and upgrades have been completed, we hope that you enjoy our rooms and the Starbucks we have available on property. As change can sometimes be a shock, our staff is working diligently to the adjustments and making sure we can tailor to your needs. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to making your stays here much more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I received word that this location did an upgrade of their internet connection which was absolutely horrific in the past. It is upgraded but not to where you can say they are on par with everyone else. Speed tests during peak times still showed 150K down and 400K up. Netflix did not work well. Those are my two tests that I use everywhere and are consistent in my reviews. The hotel rooms are the same as before with a flat screen tv and nice bedding. The rooms and bathrooms were clean and maintained. Here is the rub with this hotel. The management doesn't care. Yes there is a nice new lobby area sporting beer, wine, and Starbucks with breakfast in the morning. On all days, the breakfast wait for coffee ( a plain regular coffee ) took over 15 minutes to produce. Additionally, coffee which you may find complimentary at other hotels, is not free at this hotel. Where other hotels may offer a complimentary breakfast, this is not the case here. The management, when requested, is too busy to talk to you. So, new look, same old tricks. This management team and their parent company have a lot of learning about business travelers. My status - Platinum for the past 7 years running… You will see me at the Holiday Inn Express (again) on my next trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evilshig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

We usually stay elsewhere in Paso, but due to availability over the zin weekend, we stayed here. We got the smallest room in the hotel, but it was nicely appointed. Marriott is redoing the CY for the gen X group, but I loved the room decor even tho I am a baby boomer. Not as convenient to 46 E or W as other hotels, but close to Walmart and albertsons (driving, not walking). I am not fond of CY because no breakfast is included, but this is a nice property and the staff were excellent.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Fsulaw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodger H, General Manager at Courtyard Paso Robles, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
We hope you had a memorable time here during the special event Zin-Fest Weekend here in Paso Robles. Thank you for your review of our property and that you enjoyed our renovation décor and comments regarding our friendly staff. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We wanted to have a place to stay after a wine pick-up party. This hotel was perfect in its location, and as a facility. The room was quiet and the front desk staff was helpful. The room was comfortable and it was great to have a good night's sleep. We will definitely come back to this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the first floor (next to the parking lot).
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sloslp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodger H, General Manager at Courtyard Paso Robles, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
You’re completely right regarding our stellar location being conveniently located next to over 225 wineries within a 5 mile radius. We are so excited to showcase our new renovation and are so happy you enjoyed our property and our staff. We look forward to your return to wine country!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breckenridge, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I stayed here when I was in the area for work. This hotel was great and by far the best I stayed at in the 5 cities area. It was nice on the weekends to go around to the wineries and since I was staying at this hotel most all of the wineries were free. Next time I'm in the area for business or pleasure I will be staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodger H, General Manager at Courtyard Paso Robles, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our hotel and staff. We are so happy you enjoyed your wine adventure and took advantage of our vouchers and wine coupons as we have plenty with our relationships with local wineries. We hope to see you again in beautiful Paso Robles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I wasnt expecting much out of this hotel. Just needed a nice clean place to sleep and get ready before we hit all the wineries. To my surprise the hotel was probably one of the nicest, most up to date courtyards I have stayed in. The rooms are large, beds comfortable, friendly front desk staff, decent breakfast in the morning, and really nice lounge area to hang out in and enjoy a bottle of wine.

I did have a discrepancy with my bill when checking out. When I brought it up with the front desk they completely resolved it within minutes, no questions asked!

I will definitely be staying here on my next Paso Robles wine tasting adventures! Tip- Ask the front desk for free wine tasting coupons, they are more then happy to give them out!

Green Features: Considering the drought in CA, there were signs in the bathroom asking you to please hang your towels after use if you didnt mind reusing them again. If not you could leave them on the floor and they would replace them. I thought it was nice to bring attention to the issue.
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LucasntheOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
1.8 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
622 reviews
0.8 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,354 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#11 of 18 in Paso Robles
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Paso Robles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Paso Robles

Property: Courtyard Paso Robles
Address: 120 S Vine St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-3736
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
#9 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
#9 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Paso Robles 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a guest at the Courtyard Marriott Paso Robles, you'll be embraced with superior accommodations here in the heart of wine country, ideally situated off of Highway 101 surrounded by over 225 local wineries within a 5 mile radius as well as the famous FireStone Walker Brewing Company. We are centrally located near beaches and attractions such as Hearst Castle, which allows our guests to take advantage of the best of the central coast region while staying with us. We are also excited to announce that our hotel has just completed renovations / remodel February of 2014, which focuses to further increase comfort for families and business travelers alike. Guests will see and feel a difference the second they step foot into one of 122 rooms or 8 suites with fresh carpets, draperies, new furnishings, light fixtures and wall vinyls. New, cotton-rich linens and plenty of fluffy pillows will ease guests into a sound night's sleep, while top-notch amenities including complimentary high-speed Internet, in-room coffeemakers, mini-refrigerators, comfy sofas, and large flat-screen TVs with premium movie channels are designed to spoil even the pickiest of leisure travelers. Business executives will enjoy new ergonomic chairs while working at spacious desks with plenty of electrical outlets along with 24/7 access to our new business center located adjacent to lobby. Visitors who need to grab something to eat can do so with ease thanks to the centerpiece of the newer lobby renovation, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. Open for breakfast and dinner, The Bistro offers Starbucks coffee, a wide selection of healthy food options and a number of tasteful selections of Paso Robles' own local wine and beer. With its superior accommodations, unexpected touches and focus on the needs of today's business & leisure traveler, the Courtyard Paso Robles hotel offers an outstanding value. Furthermore, just as you'd expect from a fine hotel in Paso Robles, California, there's a heated pool and spa to soothe and relax you. We look forward to your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Paso Robles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Paso Robles Hotel Paso Robles
Paso Robles Marriott
Paso Robles Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing