We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet, comfortable - perfect night's sleep!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Paso Robles
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Duarte, California
Level Contributor
108 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet, comfortable - perfect night's sleep!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

The welcome we received was sincere and our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. I was a bit concerned, being right next to the elevator, but once we shut our door, we were in our own world. As a frequent Courtyard guest there were no "surprises" - the room was exactly what I expect from a Courtyard. For me, that's A+! I like knowing things will work, they are comfortable, the amenities that matter to me are there and I always feel secure.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    148
    40
    14
    7
See reviews for
80
164
24
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Quinta, California
Level Contributor
130 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Courtyard Paso Robles is a good choice for short or longer stays. At the south end of town, it is quiet, but close enough to Paso downtown to make it an easy short drive to any place of interest.

The rooms are moderately large, very clean and have the classic Marriott comfortable beds.

Dining for breakfast and dinner is accessible, but there are many good restaurants close to the hotel (driving, not walking).

Staff is very courteous and typically give you a call after you are settled to be sure you are happy with the room.

This is a great choice for people wining in the area. Close and the staff can give many good recommendations.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank navigator53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Clemente, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

I stay at this property several times a year mainly because I am a loyal Marriott rewards member. In the past, the best thing about this hotel was the buffet breakfast. Not Courtyard has converted to the Bistro, a walk up and order snack bar basically. And the food is less to be desired compared to the old setup, and the lack of people dining is evidence of that. The décor has gone to Marriott standard rather then the local wine country flare the hotel displayed before the renovation which is disappointing. The only good part of the renovation was a slight revamp of the gym, wallpaper, and furniture pieces in the rooms. But the new breakfast situation does not make Gold level members feel privileged.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prescott,arizona
Level Contributor
305 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Large comfortable room, tastefully furnished with comfortable bed and large flat screen TV; room and bathroom spotless and quiet. Friendly front desk and within walking distance of downtown.
Did not purchase breakfast option; coffee and bagels right across parking lot. Great location for wine trail. Will return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank sueprc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
165 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We had not been to the area In quite awhile and was surprised to see that the lobby and to a smaller extent, the guest rooms, had been renovated. The property is only about 5 or 6 years old so this renovation was not expected. The rooms are nicely appointed, clean, and the property has a great location, close to town and the wineries. The one real negative was the "free" internet. It was ridiculously slow. 4G data was much better. You could pay $4.99 a day for their faster service-what a rip off. Otherwise everything was great!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodger H, General Manager at Courtyard Paso Robles, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank You for staying with us, we are glad to hear you were surprised by the renovation. All of our roos and public is all brand new. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Our party of 3 stayed in this hotel for 1 night on April 10th. The upside is that it was only for 1 night! The lobby area looked fairly new and the rooms were clean but the noisy air conditioning unit kept us awake all night, only to be followed by cold showers in the morning due to no hot water.
We complained to the front desk upon checkout. He said there had been a problem with the water heater to the whole building but we were told that because we had used points for our stay, we could not be given any compensation. Really? Would it have hurt you to offer us free coffee? (no free coffee or breakfast offered at this hotel unlike many Marriott's) We only accumulate points because we are loyal guests so its seems strange that this would actually be used against us!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodger H, General Manager at Courtyard Paso Robles, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank You for staying with us and reviewing our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and our staff is here 24 hours a day to assist with any needs. We agree that all of our guests should be 100% satisfied.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland
Level Contributor
340 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Fairly small room & bath. Coffeemaker & mini-fridge in room. Very quiet in room - even with lobby full of people just down the hall. Lobby bar stays open until 10:00. Breakfast is not included & food at lobby bar is not good - drive a 3 minutes into town for breakfast there.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClevelandJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodger H, General Manager at Courtyard Paso Robles, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate your feedback regarding our hotel property. You’re right regarding our walls and the quietness for getting a good night sleep. Our staff is here to make sure all goes well and your needs are taken care of.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
1.8 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
2.6 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
2.2 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,287 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Oak
BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Oak
#7 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Paso Robles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Paso Robles

Property: Courtyard Paso Robles
Address: 120 S Vine St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-3736
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
#9 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
#9 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Paso Robles 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a guest at the Courtyard Marriott Paso Robles, you'll be embraced with superior accommodations here in the heart of wine country, ideally situated off of Highway 101 surrounded by over 225 local wineries within a 5 mile radius as well as the famous FireStone Walker Brewing Company. We are centrally located near beaches and attractions such as Hearst Castle, which allows our guests to take advantage of the best of the central coast region while staying with us. We are also excited to announce that our hotel has just completed renovations / remodel February of 2014, which focuses to further increase comfort for families and business travelers alike. Guests will see and feel a difference the second they step foot into one of 122 rooms or 8 suites with fresh carpets, draperies, new furnishings, light fixtures and wall vinyls. New, cotton-rich linens and plenty of fluffy pillows will ease guests into a sound night's sleep, while top-notch amenities including complimentary high-speed Internet, in-room coffeemakers, mini-refrigerators, comfy sofas, and large flat-screen TVs with premium movie channels are designed to spoil even the pickiest of leisure travelers. Business executives will enjoy new ergonomic chairs while working at spacious desks with plenty of electrical outlets along with 24/7 access to our new business center located adjacent to lobby. Visitors who need to grab something to eat can do so with ease thanks to the centerpiece of the newer lobby renovation, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. Open for breakfast and dinner, The Bistro offers Starbucks coffee, a wide selection of healthy food options and a number of tasteful selections of Paso Robles' own local wine and beer. With its superior accommodations, unexpected touches and focus on the needs of today's business & leisure traveler, the Courtyard Paso Robles hotel offers an outstanding value. Furthermore, just as you'd expect from a fine hotel in Paso Robles, California, there's a heated pool and spa to soothe and relax you. We look forward to your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Paso Robles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Paso Robles Hotel Paso Robles
Paso Robles Courtyard
Paso Robles Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing