We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for the price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Paso Robles

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Courtyard Paso Robles
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, CA
2 reviews
“Great for the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2009

Good location, fairly new, at a good price.
No regrets staying here. No frills, but clean.

Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LAJewel_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    146
    40
    14
    7
See reviews for
80
162
23
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tracys Landing, Maryland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2009

The rooms seemed recently renovated. Much nicer and cleaner than the Courtyard we'd stayed in the night before a few hours to the north on Rt 101.

Typical Courtyard with all the amenities. No surprises or disappointments. The location was good for visiting Paso Robles. Not far from downtown and lots of restaurants.

We requested a room away from the highway. It was nice and quiet.

My one complaint is a card in the bathroom warning you that if you take any towels, irons, etc,. you will be charged. I thought this was very insulting.

Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dgb-vienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2009

Directions given on sent us on side street traffic through the last day of state fair. Room pleasant enough, but when we wanted fresh air, the opened window was like sleeping at a truck stop. With closed eyes I'd swear I was on the side of the road. So window closed AC on. It was noisy and could cut on and off all night long. The temperature needed constant adjustment. No decent food nearby (walking distance), ended up all the way back in the middle of town for dinner. bed was comfortable, linens were good as well. Staff pleasant though long time to check in.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scoutingfrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2009

This is a decent spot between San Francisco and LA. It was the first decent thing we found after coming off the winding roads of Hwy 1 and Big Sur. It is somewhat near the Hearst Castle and a ton of wineries. The hotel is new, with a nice pool and lobby. It's right off the 101, but it was very quiet. The room was fine, although there was a weird smell coming from the bathroom (not that bad, but I did spray some hairspray to try and cover up the smell). There's plenty of stores and restaurants nearby (within a very short drive). Bagel shop a few other small restaurants within walking distance. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Free parking and internet.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KACTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanford,Ca.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2009

The hotel was clean and the staff ws courteous. We were there with a baseball team who was polaying a tournament over the july fourth weekend. We enjoyed the stay and the weather was great, but the hotel added on all kinds of hidden fees that we had not budgeted for because when they quoted us the price they did not tell you they had any hidden fees. plus they added 100 dollars per night to the bill and it is drawn out of your credit card for 15 days until they decide to put it back into your account. They didn't mention any of these hidden fees, they just dropped the bill off like they usually do under the door and we were shocked when we got the bill. The gym that they had, if you can really call it a gym, had two treadmills a bike and a small piece of resistance equipment. Over all the stay was nice but not worth the money.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terayus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2009

We arrived at the hotel early in the morning of the day of our arrival. Although there no rooms available, they cleaned the first room that became available and we were checked in by 7am. The staff throughout our stay was very hospitable and accomodating! Will definitely come back to visit again...

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trvlr16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2009

stayed here overnight over memorial day weekend with another couple. were in the area for wine tasting. this is a great deal. nice new hotel. clean hot tub outside. rooms are very cozy and modern.

Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoGirl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
2.6 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
1.8 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Paso Robles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Paso Robles

Property: Courtyard Paso Robles
Address: 120 S Vine St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-3736
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
#9 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
#9 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Paso Robles 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a guest at the Courtyard Marriott Paso Robles, you'll be embraced with superior accommodations here in the heart of wine country, ideally situated off of Highway 101 surrounded by over 225 local wineries within a 5 mile radius as well as the famous FireStone Walker Brewing Company. We are centrally located near beaches and attractions such as Hearst Castle, which allows our guests to take advantage of the best of the central coast region while staying with us. We are also excited to announce that our hotel has just completed renovations / remodel February of 2014, which focuses to further increase comfort for families and business travelers alike. Guests will see and feel a difference the second they step foot into one of 122 rooms or 8 suites with fresh carpets, draperies, new furnishings, light fixtures and wall vinyls. New, cotton-rich linens and plenty of fluffy pillows will ease guests into a sound night's sleep, while top-notch amenities including complimentary high-speed Internet, in-room coffeemakers, mini-refrigerators, comfy sofas, and large flat-screen TVs with premium movie channels are designed to spoil even the pickiest of leisure travelers. Business executives will enjoy new ergonomic chairs while working at spacious desks with plenty of electrical outlets along with 24/7 access to our new business center located adjacent to lobby. Visitors who need to grab something to eat can do so with ease thanks to the centerpiece of the newer lobby renovation, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. Open for breakfast and dinner, The Bistro offers Starbucks coffee, a wide selection of healthy food options and a number of tasteful selections of Paso Robles' own local wine and beer. With its superior accommodations, unexpected touches and focus on the needs of today's business & leisure traveler, the Courtyard Paso Robles hotel offers an outstanding value. Furthermore, just as you'd expect from a fine hotel in Paso Robles, California, there's a heated pool and spa to soothe and relax you. We look forward to your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Paso Robles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Paso Robles Hotel Paso Robles
Paso Robles Courtyard
Paso Robles Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing