We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good One Night Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Paso Robles

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Courtyard Paso Robles
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“Good One Night Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2010

I stayed at the Courtyard Paso Robles for only one night. The room that I stayed in was a suite and was really clean. The suite had a wet bar, small frig, and microwave in the living room. Living room had a flat screen TV and a clothes closet. Bedroom also had a tv with its own clothes closet. This is a newer Courtyard but not one with the new lobbies. TV has some HDTV programming.

I had a room facing the highway. The road noise was not that bad at all.

I had breakfast in the restaurant in the morning and it was very busy. They wait staff tried their very best to stay on top of things. The restaurant was full of business travelers having some breakfast before their meetings. Typical Courtyard breakfast quality.

The front desk staff is awesome. I had a meeting the next day in Paso Robles and all the hotels were booked in Paso Robles. I was originally booked for the Courtyard SLO. I had called the front desk the day before asking if I can get on the wait list in case someone cancelled. One my way up, the front desk called and let me have a room for the night. BIG THANKS! This made my life easier in the morning for my meeting in Paso Robles instead of having to drive from SLO.

Internet service is free but a little spotty. This area needs improvements. As a business traveler who needs good, fast, internet service, I would pay extra for a little more speed.

If in town again for a business meeting, I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexsndiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    146
    40
    14
    7
See reviews for
79
162
23
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
west hills, ca
Level Contributor
511 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 312 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2010

This place is somewhat difficult to get to. It overlooks the freeway but there is no convenient exit. It is also about a mile from downtown. We were there for Wine Tasting and were given a few coupons. Apparently sometimes they have them and sometimes not. The room and bathroom were up to date, we did not eat there. We also arrived early on a Thursday afternoon and were told all the rooms facing away from the freeway were taken. The internet worked fine though. There were able to give us directions to restaurants and a hot springs.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2010

Booked the Courtyard for 2 nights via the Meridian Wine Club that we belong to and were able to get a corporate rate (something to look into if you're part of a local wine club). When we arrived, we told them we were in town for wine tasting and were immediately handed tons of free tasting and wine discount coupons. These were excellent! The coupons mainly included the wineries on the lower west 46, but overall, probably had close to 20 coupons.
The room itself was a decent size, had a couch with sleeper (didn't use), desk, 32" TV (HD, lots of channels), king bed (very comfortable). Bathroom was very clean, high shower head with good pressure. Fitness room had a couple treadmills and a few other combo-weight machines. Ate breakfast there both mornings. At checkin time we were given the option to buy breakfast for $5 a person (usually $10). Simple buffet and made to order omelets. The square is about 1 mile away. Both nights took a cab downtown and that was $7 before tip.

That's all the bullet points. Staff was always friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the stay and would recommend the Courtyard to others!

Note: This review is for a stay in early 2010; but I'm sure everything still applies. I wrote a draft review and somehow never posted it.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigtedshred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2010

Stayed here on free reward for one night and paid for the other. This Courtyard hits all the basic points, location was good and hotel was clean. The room configuration was a little odd but it worked. I forgot that Courtyards don't have room service but there are plenty of places to get food right over the freeway, five minutes away. Breakfast is the standard Courtyard, it was fine. They do have a self serve coffee bar in the lobby with several choices of coffee types and creamer flavors along with hot chocolate, apple cider and hot tea. This Courtyard is right off the freeway, but our room was located on the opposite side, so we did not hear any noise. They do offer free wi-fi access but it was spotty at best.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coralprincesscake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2010

Fantastic place to stay if you're en route between Northern and Southern California, especially with 3 small kids. Exceeded expectations for cleanliness, aesthetics, layout, value, and staff performance. Ideally situated right off Hwy 101 but near intriguing downtown Paso Robles. Breakfast buffet had waffle-maker ( great for kids) and bottomless coffee pot. Lovely pool area. Small well-kept grassy lawn areas allowed my boys to run off their road-wiggles. Warm, gracious, responsive staff. Usually stay at pricier Residence Inns, but would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bklyn2Brkly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

Stayed at this hotel. Nice place. But the bathroom fan did not have an on and off switch. The fan that was on all night the fan used to reduce condensation after a shower. Asked the front desk and they said they would look into it, but they did not. Anyway, had to wear ear plugs all night. I thought this strange, since the hotel is pretty new and you would think the architects would of heard the sound. The front desk told me all the rooms were the same, all had the same fan. They did not know how to turn the fan off.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeBanks2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2010

This is a great hotel. We used points to pay for the room, so I don't know how much money people paid for the hotel. But it was great..rooms are new and very clean. The staff at the hotel was very friendly and helpful..They went way out of the way to get a box of wine in my room for me, something they did not have to do. The breakfast was good, and we never stopped but the bar area seemed very nice.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AGRandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
2.6 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
1.8 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Paso Robles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Paso Robles

Property: Courtyard Paso Robles
Address: 120 S Vine St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-3736
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
#9 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
#9 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Paso Robles 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a guest at the Courtyard Marriott Paso Robles, you'll be embraced with superior accommodations here in the heart of wine country, ideally situated off of Highway 101 surrounded by over 225 local wineries within a 5 mile radius as well as the famous FireStone Walker Brewing Company. We are centrally located near beaches and attractions such as Hearst Castle, which allows our guests to take advantage of the best of the central coast region while staying with us. We are also excited to announce that our hotel has just completed renovations / remodel February of 2014, which focuses to further increase comfort for families and business travelers alike. Guests will see and feel a difference the second they step foot into one of 122 rooms or 8 suites with fresh carpets, draperies, new furnishings, light fixtures and wall vinyls. New, cotton-rich linens and plenty of fluffy pillows will ease guests into a sound night's sleep, while top-notch amenities including complimentary high-speed Internet, in-room coffeemakers, mini-refrigerators, comfy sofas, and large flat-screen TVs with premium movie channels are designed to spoil even the pickiest of leisure travelers. Business executives will enjoy new ergonomic chairs while working at spacious desks with plenty of electrical outlets along with 24/7 access to our new business center located adjacent to lobby. Visitors who need to grab something to eat can do so with ease thanks to the centerpiece of the newer lobby renovation, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. Open for breakfast and dinner, The Bistro offers Starbucks coffee, a wide selection of healthy food options and a number of tasteful selections of Paso Robles' own local wine and beer. With its superior accommodations, unexpected touches and focus on the needs of today's business & leisure traveler, the Courtyard Paso Robles hotel offers an outstanding value. Furthermore, just as you'd expect from a fine hotel in Paso Robles, California, there's a heated pool and spa to soothe and relax you. We look forward to your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Paso Robles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Paso Robles Hotel Paso Robles
Paso Robles Courtyard
Paso Robles Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing