We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Filling and almost French breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Panolivo

Panolivo
Reserve with OpenTable
Panolivo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 191 Restaurants in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$30
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 14th Street
Description: Tasty, comforting and healthy, French-inspired California cuisine, in a warm, inviting, casual chic atmosphere. Breakfast, lunch & dinner served nonstop, all-day, everyday. Dedicated Vegan Menu. Dedicated Gluten free menu. Menu also featuring Mediterranean dishes from Jaffa Cafe.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Filling and almost French breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

You get your choice as you arrive to sit in the dining area or order at the counter and sit in another section. We sat inside as it was already getting hot. Our server was pleasant but not gushing, and she served us quickly. The breakfast could have used a bit of deftness in the plating; it looked as if there was something missing even though it was all there as described. Maybe the plates were just too big! Coffee served in a large bowl. Tasty and plentiful without having a plateful of potato filler. Just not much personality.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MarVarTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    105
    29
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Oxnard, California
Level Contributor
156 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Average experience.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Panolivo was recommended to us for breakfast. When you walk in you realize that there are two restaurants there - one to the right and Panolivo to the left. Our server was very nice but maybe was trying to take care of too many tables. We ended up taking our check up to the desk to pay because she never came back to pick it up. I was there with 4 other friends and they all said that my breakfast seemed to be the best - french toast. It was good but nothing outstanding. One friend ordered the coffee cake that was said to be one of their specialties. It was dry, bland, and definitely not anything special in our opinion.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sea_Squared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Beach, CA
Level Contributor
113 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Super Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

These folks manage to make eggs extra special. Their Florentine eggs Benedict was glorious. This little spot deserves your attention when you're in Paso. You won't be disappointed.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Foodie021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
97 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great stop off of Route 101”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

My wife and I frequently stop in at Panolivo when we are traveling up and down Route 101. It reminds us of a Paris bistro in the middle of California.

The food is consistently good. We usually have a light meal such as one of their delicious soups or a freshly made sandwich. The waitresses are always pleasant and the service is timely. This is not a fast food joint, so sometimes good food takes a little time.

A great place for a restful break from the freeway. Easy to get on and off the freeway at Paso Robles.

I'm really curious about the 2 revues talking about middle eastern food. Have never seen anything even remotely like a schwarma or a kabob here.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AhabofLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Okay late lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stopped through here for a quick late lunch because I read on TA they have gluten free options. Ambiance reminds me of a cafe or deli. Waitress was very attentive. Huge gluten free menu, which I appreciated. I ordered the GF French Onion soup - it was okay..not bad, but not wonderful. Wanted to buy one of their GF rolls, but was told it was like cornbread so passed. Hubby ordered a sausage soup (very bland) and something else that he said was okay. It worked for what we needed, but probably wouldn't go out of our way to stop back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lqs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Panolivo also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Panolivo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing