We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place to stay in Paso Robles”
Review of Adelaide Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adelaide Inn
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place to stay in Paso Robles”
Reviewed 15 April 2013

It looks like an ordinary motel; however the rooms are upgraded with modern décor and look very spacious and clean. Pool and picnic areas are inviting and cozy enough to spend several hours with friends and family. But the best factor about this Inn – very accommodating staff, who can go an extra mile to provide an excellent service (thank you, Inna!). The only possibly negative issue – rather thin walls, when you can hear the other guests simply talking in their rooms.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugene_Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    454
    269
    42
    9
    8
See reviews for
153
369
36
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Have stayed here a few times while in Paso and won't consider staying anywhere else. They've done a bunch of upgrades over the years, making it a terrific hotel at any price. The staff is very welcoming and the rooms are very clean. The beds are comfy and it's nice to have a fridge and a microwave in the room. HINT: The staff has lots of coupons available and ideas for activities, so use the service! It's free. They also have manager's specials that include a bottle of wine from select vineyards. Definitely a bonus!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter, but they're all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerikns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redlands,CA
Level Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

In planning for our anniversary, I thought a trip to Paso Robles would be neat. In reviewing the hotel reviews on TripAdvisor, the Adelaide Inn looked good, especially seeing it had rooms with a recliner.
So, that was it.
The motel was very nice and the room was great (Executive King) bigger than most and had desk, nice dressing area with mirrors, sink and all the goodies; separate sink in bath room with nice shower. Cant complain about the room except the refrigerator did not work (but was later fixed). Coffee pot needs to be replaced; it smelt bad. Lots of clean towels and accessories.
The hotel is conveniently located, but in a busy commercial area and our room was backed up against a construction yard full of dump trucks that started up every morning at 3:am to 5am. Impossible to sleep through all that. Decided to cut our vacation short.
None of the museums etc were open during the week, so the only thing so see were lots of wineries and a nice drive over to Cambria.
Everything in Paso is very expensive especially the restaurants. Most of the eateries are around the town square with very little parking. Paso is a quaint little town, but cant figure out how it can command such prices?

Room Tip: Stay away from the back. Check pictures on internet and look at hotel on 'Google earth'.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichardRedlands_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

We planned a last minute trip to Paso for the weekend and our favourite inn (Adelaide) was booked. I called to see if we could be put on a cancellation list. They said to call back the morning of our planned stay after 10 am. We did and I was able to get a double queen non-smoking room for $139! Everything else was over $200!
The rooms are so nicely appointed. An ottoman in the bathroom next to a magnifying make-up mirror is so appreciated. Good coffee as well. Our only complaint in our particular room was when someone next to us showered it was very loud. Because the Adelaide is so quiet, provides discount coupons for wine tastings, discounted breakfast at Maggie's and is so affordable we will always stay here if they have room.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seal Beach, SO CA USA
Level Contributor
181 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

As every room was sold out in town, we learned of one left at this motel. Not expecting much, we were (are) happy to report that it was even better than the Paso Robles Inn across from the town square! I understand they are both owned by the same firm. If you want to back you car up to your front door, this is it. Nothing romantic, but clean, spacious, and reasonably priced! No regrets for our overnite stay

Room Tip: In the newer two-story facility in the rear, away from the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
el cajon, ca
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

When you are looking for something a little more in a motel, try the Adelaide Inn in Paso Robles. The rooms are large and nicely decorated with good beds and a comfortable sofa and recliner. It is well located close to several wineries. We were pleasantly surprised to receive free tasting coupons for the wineries, and also received coupons for a delicious breakfast at the restaurant within walking distance of the motel. The entire staff was friendly and cheerful and appeared to be genuinely happy to have you as a guest. There may be better or newer motels, but, in my opinion, Adelaide Inn remains a cut above most.

Room Tip: we stayed in a King delux in the back which is away from the traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irishis4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

The room was nicely decorated....was there with a girlfriend....2 queen beds, 2 easy chairs, TV in an attractive casing with drawers underneath, an expansive mirrored area with sink, hair dryer, coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator....separate bathroom with toilet, tub and another sink....very well done....if your window is open the parking area can be noisy....very helpful desk personnel....helped me with suggestions to restaurants and wineries...I'd go back any time I'm in the area.....well priced....

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
0.1 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
1.0 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
3.8 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,320 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Black Oak
Best Western Plus Black Oak
#7 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelaide Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelaide Inn

Property: Adelaide Inn
Address: 1215 Ysabel St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-1367
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
#4 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
#8 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Adelaide Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adelaide Inn is Family owned and operated for over 45 years.The Adelaide Inn is the perfect accommodation choice while visiting the Paso Robles area. In most of our guestrooms you will find comfortable, homey features including reclining armchairs, makeup mirrors, and flat-screen televisions with premium cable channels. The business traveler will appreciate our accommodations with amenities not usually found at comparably priced properties. Our rooms also include a working desk, refrigerator, coffeemaker, microwave, and free high speed DSL Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Adelaide Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelaide Hotel Paso Robles
Adelaide Motel Paso Robles
Adelaide Inn Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing