We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adelaide Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Adelaide Inn
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
LAS VEGAS
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

This was our second stay at the Adelaide and we were not disappointed this time either. They were very friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable as well as fairly quiet. I would stay there anytime I am in Paso because they are both a good value and a comfortable, convenient place to stay. Would definitely reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    431
    262
    40
    9
    8
See reviews for
147
358
32
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thousand Oaks
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

I stayed in this hotel and could smell something strange in the room, but thought by opening the window it would go away. I went to sleep and about 1:00pm woke up with a horrible migraine from the smell. I went outside and the migraine would go away but when I returned to the room it would come back.

They had no other rooms, so I ended up leaving the hotel at 1:00pm to drive all the way (5 hours) home.

I asked for a refund or partial refund and the manager was rude and unwilling to give any consideration to the problem.

I am disappointed that I had to pay for a full nights stay when I slept a few hours and then had to drive all the way home in the middle of the night with a migraine.

There is a bit of a smell in general in the area due to a horse/cow stable nearby.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank winecheeselover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waimea, Hawaii
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013 via mobile

This is an older property and could use some updating which is the only reason this lovely place isn't getting excellent across the board. The prices are very reasonable, best to book online. They offer AAA discount. I've stayed several times in the last two months and the staff knew me upon my arrival on my second visit. They have fresh cookies in the lobby when you check in. Rooms have coffee maker, microwave and small refrigerator. Starbucks and several restaurants are across the street. They have single Queen bed rooms in the front of the hotel by the pool: these rooms are single story so if upstairs noise drives you crazy you'd want to book one of these. I've stayed in a double queen room twice and they are also good value. Bathrooms are large and you don't feel cramped for room. In fact all the rooms I've stayed in seemed spacious. The staff is excellent and check in is a breeze. The staff will help you with local events and wine tours. This hotel will charge you $150.00 if you smoke in there non-smoking rooms; so don't even think you'll get away with it. Check before you book for their pet policy, it's not something I've asked about.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Love2GoSee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, CA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

Usually stay at another "chain" hotel which is very nice. However, our son booked The Adelaide for an anniversary weekend.

The room rate was a great value - much more reasonable than the "chain" hotels.

Location is very near downtown, staff friendly, great rooms with TWO sinks and a cat in the lobby

Beds were comfortable, room clean and very quiet..

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minna62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

It looks like an ordinary motel; however the rooms are upgraded with modern décor and look very spacious and clean. Pool and picnic areas are inviting and cozy enough to spend several hours with friends and family. But the best factor about this Inn – very accommodating staff, who can go an extra mile to provide an excellent service (thank you, Inna!). The only possibly negative issue – rather thin walls, when you can hear the other guests simply talking in their rooms.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugene_Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

Have stayed here a few times while in Paso and won't consider staying anywhere else. They've done a bunch of upgrades over the years, making it a terrific hotel at any price. The staff is very welcoming and the rooms are very clean. The beds are comfy and it's nice to have a fridge and a microwave in the room. HINT: The staff has lots of coupons available and ideas for activities, so use the service! It's free. They also have manager's specials that include a bottle of wine from select vineyards. Definitely a bonus!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter, but they're all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerikns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redlands,CA
Level Contributor
84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

In planning for our anniversary, I thought a trip to Paso Robles would be neat. In reviewing the hotel reviews on TripAdvisor, the Adelaide Inn looked good, especially seeing it had rooms with a recliner.
So, that was it.
The motel was very nice and the room was great (Executive King) bigger than most and had desk, nice dressing area with mirrors, sink and all the goodies; separate sink in bath room with nice shower. Cant complain about the room except the refrigerator did not work (but was later fixed). Coffee pot needs to be replaced; it smelt bad. Lots of clean towels and accessories.
The hotel is conveniently located, but in a busy commercial area and our room was backed up against a construction yard full of dump trucks that started up every morning at 3:am to 5am. Impossible to sleep through all that. Decided to cut our vacation short.
None of the museums etc were open during the week, so the only thing so see were lots of wineries and a nice drive over to Cambria.
Everything in Paso is very expensive especially the restaurants. Most of the eateries are around the town square with very little parking. Paso is a quaint little town, but cant figure out how it can command such prices?

Room Tip: Stay away from the back. Check pictures on internet and look at hotel on 'Google earth'.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichardRedlands_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
0.2 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
1.0 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
3.8 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Oak
BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Oak
#7 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelaide Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelaide Inn

Property: Adelaide Inn
Address: 1215 Ysabel St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-1367
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
#4 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
#8 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Adelaide Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adelaide Inn is Family owned and operated for over 45 years.The Adelaide Inn is the perfect accommodation choice while visiting the Paso Robles area. In most of our guestrooms you will find comfortable, homey features including reclining armchairs, makeup mirrors, and flat-screen televisions with premium cable channels. The business traveler will appreciate our accommodations with amenities not usually found at comparably priced properties. Our rooms also include a working desk, refrigerator, coffeemaker, microwave, and free high speed DSL Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Adelaide Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelaide Hotel Paso Robles
Adelaide Motel Paso Robles
Adelaide Inn Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing