We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delightful accommodations”
Review of Adelaide Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adelaide Inn
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Port Hope, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“delightful accommodations”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

From check in to check out the Adelaide Inn was a delight! We were only there overnight, but would have enjoyed a longer stay. We were impressed with the high quality linens, friendly reception, immaculately clean rooms, comfy beds and pillows, local food recommendations...and the great price! We had a second floor room at the back of the motel. It was nice and quiet. Possibly the best value for the rate we have ever seen.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LLPCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    469
    274
    42
    10
    8
See reviews for
157
380
37
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sioux City, Iowa, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I was looking for something affordable in the area before I began my drive up the coastal highway, and I came across the Adelaide Inn in Paso Robles after trying for places in surrounding towns. I was first impressed with the rate and the reviews here, and then with the front desk help who answered my phone. When I arrived, the front desk help continued to be a wealth of information and tremendously accommodating, and the room was a real surprise. Completely redone, it was clean, spacious, and the bathroom was completely modern and roomy. With a large refrigerator, a small microwave, and a coffee pot, a person has everything they'd need for an extended stay here. The pool area is a little oasis with wonderful landscaping, plenty of chairs and lounges, and it is meticulously clean. The town itself begged for exploration, and choosing a place to dine was the most difficult thing I encountered. My only complaint is that I couldn't stay longer. I will most definitely return to the town and this motel in particular.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is not really an inn, but a well maintained motel with a wonderful staff, cute landscaping, a good breakfast deal at their neighboring property, and spacious, comfortable rooms. While it is not in the most picaresque part of Paso Robles, it is convenient to vineyards, the beach, and Hearst Castle. We had a small family get-together and all agreed it was a good find. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The quiet country roads surrounding Paso Robles are a great place to bicycle and Adelaide Inn is the perfect place to stay while exploring them. We come to Paso every Memorial Day weekend to attend the Great Western Bike Rally and decided to give the Adelaide Inn a try this year. We were not disappointed. The Adelaide Inn was a great value, with large, nicely furnished rooms that were far superior to comparably priced places we've stayed on previous visits. We will definitely be returning to the Adelaide Inn next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TwoWheelExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Relatively inexpensive with clean rooms with modern bathroom upgrades. Great location for visiting Paso Robles and surrounding vineyards. Also had great coupons for breakfast and vineyards. Lastly, the staff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable about the area. All of their recommendations were great!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martztrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SF
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Clean, comfortable rooms are a decent size and furnished really nicely. Refrigerator is actually big enough to store your wine in. Close to wineries and downtown. Surprisingly quiet for being close to freeways.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patiofu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St.Gallen
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Agreed - the place is really cute! Lot of plants, real Koi in the water and a (crowded) pool! The staff is very friendly and efficient! We didn't hear the road and the Starbuck just a few yards away was a major plus.

However - the room is small and dark. It is OK to come late and leave early - but no place to hang around or wait. At daylight we then saw the stained carpet and the not so well maintained room facilities. TV and hotel guide are outdated and need to be replaced and revisited!

Making some efforts by investing in modernizing and refreshing the room(s), this price would be OK and the place would get high ratings!

Room Tip: Stay in the back part - it is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
0.1 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
672 reviews
1.2 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,399 reviews
3.8 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
1.0 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Black Oak
Best Western Plus Black Oak
#7 of 18 in Paso Robles
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelaide Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelaide Inn

Property: Adelaide Inn
Address: 1215 Ysabel St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-1367
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
#4 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
#8 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Adelaide Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adelaide Inn is Family owned and operated for over 45 years.The Adelaide Inn is the perfect accommodation choice while visiting the Paso Robles area. In most of our guestrooms you will find comfortable, homey features including reclining armchairs, makeup mirrors, and flat-screen televisions with premium cable channels. The business traveler will appreciate our accommodations with amenities not usually found at comparably priced properties. Our rooms also include a working desk, refrigerator, coffeemaker, microwave, and free high speed DSL Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Adelaide Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelaide Hotel Paso Robles
Adelaide Motel Paso Robles
Adelaide Inn Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing