We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adorable property and wonderful service”
Review of Adelaide Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adelaide Inn
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Adorable property and wonderful service”
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We found this hotel on a whim and it definitely lived up to its reviews! First of all, the property is very well kept and beautiful. The rooms are spacious, very clean, and included extras like an extra large vanity area and heater in the bathroom. They had a few scones and some fruit for breakfast but there was a Starbucks next door. Definitely worth staying at!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stmmaudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdelaideInn, General Manager at Adelaide Inn, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
So glad your "whim" let you to us. Our goal always is to exceed our guests' expectations. We very much look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    477
    275
    42
    10
    8
See reviews for
159
383
38
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

A souped-up independent motor lodge near the highway, this is an excellent and reasonably priced place to stay in Paso Robles The property is clean and well-maintained, the room was spacious, had a very comfy bed, two sinks, and was very clean. The man who checked us in was extremely friendly and offered to make our dinner reservation, which he did. No breakfast, but there's a Starbucks literally 50 feet away and downtown Paso Robles is a 5 minute drive.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

What a nice surprise! I was nervous about staying at a motel, but I have to say that it was a great place. The rooms had lots of space and the beds were comfortable. I brought a tour group and they all liked their rooms. I will definitely return with another group.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jakesterr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night only on a road trip we took this past July. The decision to book this hotel was mostly last minute and we chose the Adelaide because the reviews were so wonderful. I'm very happy to report that the reviewers at Tripadvisor know what they are talking about. This place did not disappoint! From the outside, it looks just like any roadside motel. However, when we got into the room we were pleasantly surprised to see just how much room there was. In addition to the usual beds and small table to sit at, there was a large vanity area outside of the bathroom for putting on makeup and such that included a nice stool to sit on and a lighted magnification mirror. The room also included a small refrigerator and coffee maker, respectable toiletries in the bathroom, and very comfortable beds. Our favorite amenity was the swimming pool and hot tub which were both clean, and there were plenty of chairs and tables for everyone. My husband and I relaxed around the pool with a bottle of wine as the sun went down and went for a dip in the refreshing water. Just a note here that if you don't have any time to visit the many wineries in this area but want a nice bottle as a nightcap, don't buy it at the gas station next door. This seems convenient, but you can buy a bottle at the grocery store which is not far from the hotel for half the price that the gas station sells it for. Ask the front desk staff for directions to the store, it's not hard to find. One more thing that is worth mentioning is that this place has a large grassy area with a few barbecue grills. We didn't use them but the area looked nice and it;s nice to grill your own meals sometimes while on vacation so I thought I would mention it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank footma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester VA
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Don't let the initial impression fool you (i.e., it looks like an average motor inn on a busy strip behind a gas station). Once you go inside the complex you will find lots of nice amenities for a reasonable price. My daughter and I stopped here on our way back from San Francisco to LA. We spent one night and then visited some of the great wineries the next day. Our room was very spacious and well-appointed. Huge bathroom and dressing area, complete with makeup mirrors and extra sinks. They provide a microwave, mini fridge and wine glasses. Very comfortable beds and extra seating in our room. There is a small, clean pool with nice gardens/decorations. The grounds are well-maintained. The front desk has lots of information and gives out coupons for local restaurants that are within walking distance. Ask for info about the wineries.

Room Tip: We had a room toward the back of property which was more quiet and less busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misskathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This was a charming contemporary take on a Motel. The rooms were nicely done and there was a giant vanity area outside the bathroom. With the room rate they give you a $5 off coupon for a coffee shop across the street that makes delicious French Toast. The beds were comfortable and yu coudn't beat being so close to the wineries. Be sure not to miss Bianchi. The front desk at the hotel will give you a voucher that gets you free wine tasting at most vineyards plus a 10% off coupon.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor near the back of the property so it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I booked a room with 2 queens. When we arrived those 2 queens turned out to be double beds. When I asked at the front desk they told me "the size of the beds is the industry standard for queens." Not in most hotels I've stayed at. The beds were double/full size not queens. On the website they mention a miniature golf course. It's 3 holes next to the pool. When asked about putters and balls, we were told they might be able to find some if we really wanted to play.

The room itself was clean, the property quiet, and the price was right.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gclairm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
1.2 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,427 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
0.1 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
3.8 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
637 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Black Oak
Best Western Plus Black Oak
#7 of 18 in Paso Robles
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelaide Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelaide Inn

Property: Adelaide Inn
Address: 1215 Ysabel St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-1367
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
#4 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
#8 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Adelaide Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adelaide Inn is Family owned and operated for over 45 years.The Adelaide Inn is the perfect accommodation choice while visiting the Paso Robles area. In most of our guestrooms you will find comfortable, homey features including reclining armchairs, makeup mirrors, and flat-screen televisions with premium cable channels. The business traveler will appreciate our accommodations with amenities not usually found at comparably priced properties. Our rooms also include a working desk, refrigerator, coffeemaker, microwave, and free high speed DSL Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Adelaide Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelaide Hotel Paso Robles
Adelaide Motel Paso Robles
Adelaide Inn Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing