We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Review”
Review of Adelaide Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adelaide Inn
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Pasadena, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Real Review”
Reviewed 2 April 2009

I recommend not reading reviews that are more than 12 months old because they are not pragmatic. The Adelaide is tolerable from Monday thru Thursday because parking and noise levels are less than on the weekends. The parking spaces are to close together and door dings are inevitable when the parking lot is full. Unfortunately, for this motel, the values of the rooms are slightly less than other motels in the immediate area when you consider they only have smoking rooms to rent out because people book so far in advance. This is a big issue with us because we are both doctors and can not book very far in advance because the demands placed on us by our careers, thus they only have smoking rooms available.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnPasadena_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    454
    269
    42
    9
    8
See reviews for
153
369
36
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2009

We made reservations well in advance. When we called to confirm they said they had given it to someone else, but offered us another room. So while disappointed, we agreed as we're pretty easy going. However, I got a bit nervous about them and called a week or two later to confirm again...they wanted more money now or would give away our room to someone else. Unbelievable! Needless to say it didn't set a very good feeling for a romantic weekend in wine country. From this experience, I wouldn't trust them!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank goodntravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new haven, ct
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2009

We stayed here the first night of our tour of the wine country and loved it. Had made a reservation at a local high-end B&B for the second night. What a disappointment! The Adelaide Inn gave MUCH more in room, comfort, and xtra amenities and for a third of the price. We will definitely make the Adelaide our place to stay when we return to Paso Robles!

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myadviceNewHaven_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2008

This motel is quite exceptional. The rooms are big and the premises are well kept. It is near everything you need for a "stay over": Starbucks, diners, gas stations, super markets.

I liked this motel very much. It had atmosphere, wired internet in the rooms. Large bathrooms (divided into two sections).

One advice: if you do not have muich luggage, ask for a second level room. The doors and walls are somewhat thin and people tend to smoke a cigarette oudtside and talk loud!

Would recommended this hotel!

  • Liked — atmosphere + wired internet
  • Disliked — -
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank crowbarNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2008

The Adelaide Inn is a good choice if you are looking for a centrally located place near restaurants, gas stations, and freeways.

You notice the motel "feel" of it when you pull in, but I think it adds to the charm. The front desk staff was nice and quick to get us into our room. They offer pastries in the lobby as an afternoon treat.

The motel is divided into 2 sections-the front part is the "motel" part-with the low lying structures centered around the pool area. Behind that is an extension of 3 buildings (2 story) that offer more parking and rooms. We stayed in the back buildings and found it to be quiet in the evenings. Our bathroom had a window that overlooked a vacant lot, but there was no noise at night. The Inn has constant activity during the day (due to the central location), so you may want to think twice about sleeping in as late as possible. It is most closely located to a gas station so sometimes you get the semi trucks in and out of there.

Our room had 2 comfortable queen beds, tv/desk, a microwave, small fridge, coffee maker, a spacious bathroom, and a long vanity to accommodate several people. The closet space is adequate. The room was clean (carpet was clean, too) and the ice machine is located at the end of the hall.

We used this as a base to visit the wineries in the Paso Robles area for two days. I did not have the breakfast at the hotel, but opted instead to eat at several places across the street (Starbucks, Margie's Diner). The access to freeways makes it an ideal location to visit the area.

I would stay at the Adelaide Inn again on my next visit up to the wineries.

  • Liked — The location and the value
  • Disliked — Could get noisy
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrvlnDixie45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ca
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2008

Enjoyable stay, friendly staff and wonderful landscaping. I will definitely stay again .

  • Liked — location and landscaping
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank zert1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenson Ranch, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2008

This inn provided us nice, clean, basic accommodations. We were just looking for somewhere to lay our heads for the night as we were in town for an anniversary celebration. The Adelaide provided just that. The front desk staff was friendly and the room was nice (a bit of a musty smell, but nothing that was a turnoff or noticed after a minute or two). The continental breakfast was VERY basic - a membership warehouse package of pastries laid out on a serving platter. Starbucks right across the street was a nice touch! A very decent place to stay if you're not expecting too much.

Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingmom2_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
0.1 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
1.0 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
3.8 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,323 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Black Oak
Best Western Plus Black Oak
#7 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelaide Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelaide Inn

Property: Adelaide Inn
Address: 1215 Ysabel St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-1367
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
#4 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
#8 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Adelaide Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adelaide Inn is Family owned and operated for over 45 years.The Adelaide Inn is the perfect accommodation choice while visiting the Paso Robles area. In most of our guestrooms you will find comfortable, homey features including reclining armchairs, makeup mirrors, and flat-screen televisions with premium cable channels. The business traveler will appreciate our accommodations with amenities not usually found at comparably priced properties. Our rooms also include a working desk, refrigerator, coffeemaker, microwave, and free high speed DSL Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Adelaide Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelaide Hotel Paso Robles
Adelaide Motel Paso Robles
Adelaide Inn Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing