We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Very Comfortable Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Black Oak
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Moraga
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Location and Very Comfortable Hotel”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed for one night at this Plus Best Western. Everything in the room is smartly designed and they have high quality glasses for the in room coffee and hot coco. I am impressed that they included a little bottle of Purell hand sanitizer for us to take. That was very thoughtful. The restaurant had great food and the staff were very efficient.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank K00000000G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    483
    314
    69
    9
    10
See reviews for
217
368
44
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SPRING VALLEY
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The hotel was undergoing some construction. My wife and I both need CPAP machines for sleeping. The staff made every effort to accommodate us and extended to us a good rate for our stay. Excellent service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 585j0hnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed at the BW Black Oak for the second time in early May. The motel exceeded our expectations for a BW. Updated with a nice little pool and Jacuzzi, friendly front desk, and the breakfast coupons for Margie's were the reasons we returned this year. Pricy on weekends but a decent value during the week (for Paso).

They are adding an elevator, gym, and meeting room for wine tastings so the experience will be better for our next trip.

Room Tip: Upstairs room are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alavio15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watsonville, CA
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This hotel is very conveniently located. Great access to highway to get around the wine areas east or west. Right next to fair grounds if your traveling for an event here. There are restaurants and minimarts all with in convenient walking distance. Rooms are clean and well stocked with fridge and microwave. We had the Queen suite (#355) Second floor at end by stairs. (Elevator going in is at other end) The room is perfect for parents with kids. Separate room for parents and main room has queen and pull out couch for kids. Or works fine with two couples. (do share one bath - but there is one sink outside the shower/toilet and one sink in shower room. Had extra pillows, ironing board. Used real glasses and had for 6 which is what suite sleeps.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 1redheartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
569 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We hadn't stayed at a best western before but this hotel exceeded our expectations. The welcome wasn't brilliant but the room was absolutely spotless and extremely well equipped. The range of toiletries was very wide and there were free sweets! We really loved the hygenic cover for the remote control (small touch but it all adds up!). There is no restaurant onsite but a voucher towards breakfast in an adjoining restaurant is available, and we had a brilliant breakfast there. Lots of other restaurants closeby. Very happy with the price/value.

Room Tip: We had a first floor room which was very much quieter than expected.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

A fantastic motel, these people know how to treat their guests! Clean, friendly and fantastic facilities in a very beautiful part of the world.
Best Western's finest motel - certainly the enjoyable stay I have ever experienced in my travels, anywhere in the world!

Room Tip: Don't bother looking elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJS596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, Ca., United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We on made our reservation over 6 weeks ahead, and despite my wife's arthritis (in her knees), we were unable to get a room on the ground floor that fit our reservation (we had one the year before and it was great). This time, she was in pain every trip from the room to the car/pool/restaurant, etc.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kurt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOMLBW, General Manager at Best Western Plus Black Oak, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for being a repeat guest at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Oak. I am sorry that we were not able to fulfill the request that was made at check in. Unfortunately, we did not receive any request for a downstairs room from the source of online booking prior to your arrival. Since we only have three rooms out of our 110 rooms of the room type you booked with only one being downstairs, we are limited on room placement choices. Additionally, the downstairs room was already occupied by a long term guest. On a side note, our elevator will be completed in the next few weeks, so we hope that if the downstairs room is occupied on future visits, the elevator will be helpful. Angela McKee, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
0.3 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
673 reviews
1.1 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#11 of 18 in Paso Robles
66 reviews
3.7 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
631 reviews
1.0 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Black Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Black Oak

Property: Best Western Plus Black Oak
Address: 1135 24th St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-1309
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Paso Robles
#3 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
#6 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Black Oak 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Paso Robles, California hotel situated in the beautiful coastal valley of wine country! The BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Oak is conveniently located with easy access to key area attractions including over 220 nearby wineries, Lake Nacimiento and Lake San Antonio, Hearst Castle and numerous local festivals. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options in the historic downtown of Paso Robles. Newly added in late 2014 a centrally located elevator allowing easy access to the second floor. A fitness room with state of the art equipment including personal fitness station and a multi-purpose room for small meetings or gatherings round out recent upgrades all set in a beautifully landscaped setting with additional seating options to enjoy Paso Robles' mild weather. Our staff continues to receive accolades for service and cleanliness standards. We hope you will come see for yourself our amazing 53 year young property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Black Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Black Oak Hotel Paso Robles
Best Western Paso Robles
Paso Robles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing