We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Black Oak
Nearby Hotels
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
US$225
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oaks Hotel & Suites(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$338
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Marriott Paso Robles(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adelaide Inn(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paso Robles Inn(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$164
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cheval(Paso Robles)
US$446
Hotels.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melody Ranch Motel(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$85
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (983)
Filter reviews
983 results
Traveller rating
551
333
75
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
551
333
75
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernsmargie's dinerwestern hotelshand sanitizerceiling fansmoking roomnice hotelgreat place to stayfair groundswine tastingmotor lodgenice poolclean roomsbottled waterlarge roombed was comfortableeasy access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
924 - 929 of 983 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2009

We booked a double queen non-smoking room for $100 a few days before our trip. The room is enormous and spotless with a large over bath shower. Even though I was a bit skeptical about staying at a Best Western I am glad I stayed there, and will do so again!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dimitra11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2009

I stayed here for a recent wine weekend with my wife and another couple. Yes it is "just a Best Western" and not a luxury hotel. However I was extremely impressed with the friendly service and quality of accommodations. The front desk staff was very helpful, made sure that everything was perfect, even giving us passes for complimentary wine tasting at 4 different wineries. The room was not only spotless but was much larger than I had expected. The hotel is located less than one mile from the center of town which makes it within easy walking distance and a good thing after a day of wine tasting. We will definitely make this our "go to" hotel in Paso.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redlands_CAFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2009

My wife and I stayed here for three nights. We booked online and got AAA rates at $89 per night. King bed was comfortable. The room was good sized and clean. Looked like it had been remodeled recently. Had a small fridge and microwave which is good if you have leftovers from local dinners or have beers to chill. Pretty easy check in and check out. Exactly one mile from downtown square. Probably a little far to walk there but Paso has cabs. As it is a older property redone, you can hear people a little bit if they are walking / talking on the outside walkways. For the money, it was a great value. We also like newer Hampton Inn south of town but overall the Black Oak is a better deal.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louis1ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2009

We were upgraded to a larger king room. It was very nice, very roomy. The bed was firm but comfortable and the linens were nice. The hotel gave us each a $5 off coupon for breakfast at the onsite restaurant. Beware--their breakfasts are enormous! (and good, too). We were on a road trip from Wa to S Ca for a wedding, so we stayed just one night. We drove around the country side and visited Wild Horse Winery--fun things to do if you have the time. We didn't use the pool or spa, but they looked very inviting.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WAGAL9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2009

Spent 3 nights here mid week 15 - 17 sept. The room was spotlessly clean and fresh. The big plus of this place was the pool. My bug bear is often hotel pools are too shallow ( below 4ft) but this one had depths upto 6-7ft. That and the sauna and jacuzzi made it a winner after a day sightseeing.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhhtaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews