We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service, poor house cleaning”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Paso Robles
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
1 review
“Great customer service, poor house cleaning”
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I found motel 6 to be right off HWY 101 & 46. Motel was clean on outside, standard location spot, ample parking but I wasn't impressed for the money we paid for the poor cleaning service. After check in and getting comfortable in room I noticed that the carpets needing some TLC in many ways, bathroom counter needed some elbow grease in its cleaning, tub/shower needed some maintaining better, bed box spring were stained, noisy and falling apart. Complimentry SOAP is the only offer..so bring your hair shampoo & tissue. MOTEL 6 ISN'T WHAT IT USE TO BE!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwhughes71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    22
    35
    20
    26
See reviews for
21
41
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

If your desparate and have no other choice then this is your place. I carry a sound machine with me and had it on full and I could still hear all the noise outside, people walking, doors slamming etc. Also they charge for internet. This is by far the worst hotel I have stayed in this year. Awful.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magazinedude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paso Robles hotels

Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

I've stayed several times at this Motel 6 because it happens to be conveniently located for my occasional trip over to the Coast Highway. (Just two days ago however I found a "replacement" Motel 6 in San Simeon which is better in nearly every respect). The PR M6 is very average, or perhaps below average - some of the upper shelves were undusted, there has a cig. hole in the bedspread (in a non-smoking room), the toilet seat was loose, and the tub drain was broken. The price was OK for the location but they added the annoying $3 wi-fi charge. I've stayed also at the Melody Ranch Motel in PR - it's a little more expensive but a much better value.

Room Tip: I always wind up in the back of the building on the ground floor - seems OK to me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sailorlite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marseille, France
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

I stayed in this hotel in October 2011. It provides good basic rooms at a competitive price. WIFI was available for an additional charge of US 2.99 a day. The WIFI worked fine. The room was clean, the bed reasonably comfortable. The bathroom was also clean and the shower worked fine. There was plenty of hot water. The air conditioning and heating is not central, but rather a wall mounted unit under the front window. Other than being a little noisy, it worked fine.

Room Tip: Try to choose a room away from the parking lot as the noise will be less.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield Ca
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Went to Paso Robles for my son's baseball tourney, so happened the tourney was the same weekend as the Pioneer Festival in Paso Robles. All rooms were sold out in the town so it resulted us to staying at the Motel 6 Paso Robles. We decided as a group to go ahead and give a try. This is a pet friendly property with no certain destination for pets to relieve themselves. So be careful there are "Landmines" throughout the grass around the pool. Hotel is next to the freeway and restruants. Upon entering room it was very muggy with a smell of mildew. Also we requested a non-smoking room which it was but there were cigarette burns in the comforter. Television is a tube t.v, room was very outdated, and bathroom was very dirty with old water statins in shower and floor. After looking around and having a creepy feeling we toughed it out and went to bed. . As we woke up the next day, my son went into the bathroom and came out and said theres something in the bathroom. I then jumped out of bed and found a roach on the bathroom floor. We immediately packed our stuff, got ready and went and checked out. we drove 40 min to Morro Bay,Ca just to get a room and it was worth the drive. I was very dissappointed with Motel 6. I was skeptical about this property before going due to the reviews and I now know why...

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LisaRmro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We stayed for one night and it was perfect for what we needed. It was around $80 for the night (I believe it was more expensive than usual because it was labor day weekend). The room was clean, shower worked well and there were plenty of towels. If you are looking for a clean and affordable place to crash for the night, I would recommend. Also the woman at the desk was extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katie83188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visalia, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

It's your standard, out dated motel 6, the bed were hard, and the noise level was pretty loud by other guest. But it is the cheepest hotel in the area, and it was a place to sleep...kinda

Room Tip: stay upstairs, away from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoftballMom00-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Black Oak
Best Western Plus Black Oak
#7 of 18 in Paso Robles
902 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#11 of 18 in Paso Robles
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
684 reviews
1.4 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,427 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Inn on Spring
The Inn on Spring
#14 of 18 in Paso Robles
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Paso Robles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Paso Robles

Property: Motel 6 Paso Robles
Address: 1134 Black Oak Dr, US 101 at 24th Street, Paso Robles, CA 93446-1319
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Paso Robles 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Paso Robles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Paso Robles Hotel Paso Robles
Motel Six Paso Robles
Paso Robles Motel Six
Paso Robles Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing