We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT BAD”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Paso Robles
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
440 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“NOT BAD”
Reviewed 31 March 2013

03/31/13

Easy place to find just off Hwy. 101 & 46. The man at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. We stayed in room 119 on the side away from the Hwy. but next to the ROOSTER. The bright side is it's better than listening to the trucks go by. The room was very nice and clean. I feel that the price was very high for a Motel 6 especially a room with no ice box, no microwave and you have to pay $2.99 for WiFi.

After we got settled in the man at the front desk called to see if everything was OK. You don't get that very often.

Cap & Virginia

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    21
    33
    19
    23
See reviews for
19
39
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Waimea, Hawaii
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

My first room smelled of urine; so i requested to be moved. The second room was slightly better but the bed was very old and rock hard. this motel allows pets and there was dog hair from various animals all over the place, including the freshly made bed. i only stayed one night and i will never again. Besides the appauling room condition the property is a mess. The stairwells to the second floor are so rotted I feared for my life just using them. i did complain to the management and got a polite form letter answer. I'm in the area often and so far the stair issue has not been addressed in the month since i stayed there.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Love2GoSee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paso Robles hotels

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
121 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012

First timer to a motel 6 . Very basic at best . Bed , shower , desk , chair , heater-ac , and a drawer for clothes . Rate is fairly priced . For my taste , bed was slightly hard . May work well for some . Was very surprised when I got a call from the front desk and was asked if my room was in order . Wow ! Never had that happen to me , even at some higher end hotels . My co-worker , who is a regular advises to ask for a room in the quiet section . Been told there is a noisy side and a quiet side . Now there is a small poker house in the same lot , never visited . A mexican restaurant also on the same lot . Denny's down the street and a gas station for your convenience . Also right off hwy 101 and the 46 . Gets really crowded around the fair time , not sure when that is . Would probably stay there again . Had no problems here .

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bunky-68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Segundo, California
Level Contributor
237 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We arrived around noon and wanted to check in early to be able to drop off some wine and not leave it in the car on a warm day. We were in the area for a wine event. The front desk staff woman really did her best to get us a room - rearranging the cleaning staff to get our room ready. She was very kind. The room itself is in serious need of an update - things are looking worn. The sheets did not really fit the bed. For the price in the area - it was a bargain but for $90 (weekend) i somehow expected more. It is close to several fast food restaurants including starbucks- couple block walk. If it had not been for the super kind front desk staff woman, I would have rated it a 2 star. It was a sold out weekend so she really went out of her way to be accomodating. I have stayed here before - shortly after an update and it has been a while and needs to be done again.

Room Tip: There is highway noise - rooms along the back might be the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nancyesca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Signal Hill, California
Level Contributor
263 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012 via mobile

Traveling central coast and booked day of stay. Phone reservation was slow as I was on hold for a while. Checking in was very slow. Rooms were outdated. Tv was small, bed spreads old and smelly, towels way to small and found blood on sheet. For $100 a night with tax its way overpriced. Many other reviews complained of getting stuck in a smoking room, half of my party had this happen to them and everyone walking in was forced to smoking room also. Surprised that thus seems so common ownership can't figure out they need more non smoking rooms. No way I would stay here again unless it was $50 a night.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rcaldin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathey's Valley, California
Level Contributor
122 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Exterior grounds were very nicely kept up, our room was freshly painted and clean looking except for the bathroom. Bathroom fixtures were very worn and dirty looking and no hair dryer, so bring your own. Prices almost double on the weekend, way too much $$ for this hotel. Bed comforters were worn, torn, and stained. Bed linens and towels were very thin, but hey that is what you get in this level establishment. It was OK for a night, but wouldn't want to stay for an extended period. TV was clear and sharp but not many channels. Freeway noise wasn't too bad if you were near the pool area. Continental breakfast was just one coffee thermos with very small styrofoam cups. Like I said, OK for a night as long as it isn't on the weekend inflated rates. But go in knowing what to expect, but it wasn't really that bad for a Motel 6. Not in the most wonderful part of Paso Robles either.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ynp-CV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
104 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

All the hotels in Paso Robles were booked out or were very expensive. Since we were tired we stayed overnight in this hotel, we god a special discount as well. The price was about 60USD. In the first room the heating wasn't working so we got another room. It was clean and tidy, very spacious, with free WiFi, fridge and large bathroom. Parking was free in the court, coffe and snacks were offered in the morning.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorant80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Black Oak
Best Western Plus Black Oak
#7 of 18 in Paso Robles
859 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Inn on Spring
The Inn on Spring
#14 of 18 in Paso Robles
16 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#11 of 18 in Paso Robles
60 reviews
1.4 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Paso Robles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Paso Robles

Property: Motel 6 Paso Robles
Address: 1134 Black Oak Dr, US 101 at 24th Street, Paso Robles, CA 93446-1319
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Paso Robles 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Paso Robles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Paso Robles Hotel Paso Robles
Motel Six Paso Robles
Paso Robles Motel Six
Paso Robles Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing