We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and quiet”
Review of Best Way Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Best Way Inn
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Reviewed 28 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank thekattb4u
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
There are newer reviews for Best Way Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

For $150 a night, we got room with broken door, broken lamps, bathroom full of flies, stained towels. Had to check bed & sheets for bugs before we decided to get into be. We really considered sleeping in car, but not the wisest choice for 2 females. We will never stay at a travelodge again. Their staff matches the quality of hotel, creepy!!

Room Tip: request to see the actual room you'll be getting before paying.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Hotel staff was rude and unpleasant. Not even a welcoming greeting. Front desk did not have the details of our reservations so instead of asking just assigned room. When we returned for a non smoking room he scolded us. We showed him our "preferences" on the reservation and he said those were only "preferences" not reservation "details". Although he did assign a new room he was very indignant. Looked like animal stains on carpet. Upholstered furniture was stained. None of the lamps worked. Thank goodness we only needed a bed and were looped from wine tasting. We bugged out of there first thing in the AM......never to return.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Victoria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I had no problems with the motel specifically, but the desk staff did not smile and it felt like I was more of a burden than a paying customer. The place was well kept. The pool was nice and the cleaning ladies were very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Eli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Um, hello! 1970s called looking for its hotel! We stayed 3 nights at this hotel because it was cheaper than several others I had looked at. Now I know why! This is an old hotel that's in serious need of remodeling and a deep cleaning! The woman at check-in, was soooooo rude and practically though the keys at us. When we went for a swim, she eyed us like we may take off with the patio furniture, which, by the way, was dirty and broken.

The room was old and musty. The air conditioner leaks water, so the carpet remains wet, creating a moldy smell. The closet was very musty, thus we did not use it. If one has respiratory issues, they should think twice about staying here! The ceiling fan was covered with a thick layer of dust so we didn't turn it on. The TV sits so far away from the bed it was hard to see. WTH? The bathroom is small with very little counter space. The outlet is installed sideways so could not plug in my blow dryer.

The continental breakfast was hideous- empty coffee pot, stale cereal, packaged Danish or whatever that melted thing was, and red apples. Unappealing and a little gross. We probably could have gotten a better breakfast at the homeless shelter across the street.

Bottom line: pass on this old POS hotel!

Room Tip: Run like hell from this hotel!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank hippiechicklette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
1.2 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,453 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Black Oak
Best Western Plus Black Oak
#7 of 18 in Paso Robles
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Inn on Spring
The Inn on Spring
#14 of 18 in Paso Robles
17 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
693 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#11 of 18 in Paso Robles
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Way Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Way Inn

Address: 2701 Spring St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-1253 (Formerly Paso Robles Travelodge)
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Price Range: £54 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Way Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Way Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paso Robles Travelodge Hotel Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing