We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Filed a police report on our wedding day at the Paso Robles Inn!”
Review of Paso Robles Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Paso Robles Inn
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Filed a police report on our wedding day at the Paso Robles Inn!”
Reviewed 31 August 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Paso Robles Inn along with more than 50 of our friends and family during the weekend of our wedding. The day before our ceremony, my ipod and Kindle went missing from our room. Staff promised it would be taken care of, but we were completely disappointed. Not only was I not reimbursed for the items, but they didn't even comp our stay.
The rooms don't have safeboxes like most modern hotels and staff failed to inform us about their safebox at reception. If you care about security and helpful management, this is not your best option in Paso Robles. Try the Marriott down the road. We were especially disappointed with the indifference displayed by manager Erica [--].

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brigette2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    532
    499
    215
    93
    60
See reviews for
220
775
30
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Hotel: The Paso Robles Inn was a great place to stay in CA Central Coast. Easy walk/access to the downtown shops. We stayed at one of the Deluxe rooms with the mineral tub. That was an incredible experience. It took a awhile to get use to the sulphur smell, but hotel provided fragrance gels to add to the water to help ease that smell. Although, you had to buy extra if you want more. The bathroom was huge with double sinks and clean. Towels were rough though. The room was very spacious and had gorgeous fireplace. The pool & spa were very clean. The only complaint is that the gardeners worked on garden during the time we were swimming one morning. I know they're just doing their job, but the noise of the garden tools they were using were just too loud that we could not enjoy the peace and quiet that we were hoping to get during our get-away stay.

Staff: Some of the front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful while others didn't seem to have much patience to answer guests' questions. Some knew history of the hotel while others didn't know much. With such a historical hotel, the front desk staff should be knowledgeable of this hotel's history. They should read the history book they provide in the rooms and sell.

Restaurant: The menu at steakhouse for adult menu was excellent. Price was fair. Although the Coffee Shop had same menu. We thought coffee shop would have different more affordable menu. The servers were very friendly and courteous. We at the Steakhouse twice and Coffee Shop once and all the servers were great and very cheerful and made us feel so welcome.

Room Tip: If you seek relaxation, ask for the Deluxe room with spa tub. Cost a bit more than standard, but wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bella G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We have stayed at the Paso Robles Inn many times due to its convenient location and good value. While we have never stayed in any of the spa rooms, we have enjoyed the rooms with fireplaces. The property is very attractive and we love having breakfast at the big circular counter with the locals.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mpbook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan Hill, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Must have the mineral spa on the balcony. Just pure essence after a hard days sight seeing and wine tasting

Room Tip: Room very clean and made up wonderfully every day
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philbert_MH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

I was on a business trip and stayed in a garden room near the pool. Outside entrance, but the room felt safe. The room was comfortable and the staff was very helpful. Easy walking distance to shops and restaurants. A nice change from the chains I usually stay in.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miz_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alameda, CA
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We came down on the train from Oakland. The hotel is an easy walk from the station. The location is good but not having a car is a problem in some respects because there is only one cab in town. We got special spa room romance package. The extras were great: nice fruit basket, dipped strawberries, robes, etc. The problem is that, for us, the ghastly smell of the sulfur spa water was a big turnoff. My mistake, I should have realized. The restaurant is mediocre for the area and expensive. My shrimp cocktail cost over $2 per shrimp (they were not big either) and they served it in a soup plate. Much better choices in town. They did give us a discount because the TV was broken even though they replaced it the last day. Nice garden and pool area.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeniseLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Last minute change of plans because of dire weather at Yosemite meant we headed to the coast to meet our American friends, they recommended we all stay at the Paso Robles Inn , what a fantastic plan that turned out to be. We met on the sunday morning at the Inn for breakfast , we ate in the main restaurant , breakfast choices were many and all dishes went down well . we spent the day wine tasting in the local wineries and then after lunch arrived back at the inn to check in, helpful and polite staff checked us in to our respective rooms, we were in the normal doubles in the converted older blocks , the room was great all new mod cons and a huge bed. Lovely new bathroom loads of room and light. our friends had a spa room , which was even nicer and had the mineral spa bath on the balcony , which can be curtained off for privacy.
We had a couple of hours rest before meeting up for a walk around the beautiful town square just accross the street, loads of bars ,shops and eateries even a cinema. after a pre dinner drink at mcclintocks we returned to the inns steak restaurant were we all had the set dinner special and flight of wines , fantastic !!!
On Monday morning we had a leisurely breakfast in the inn restaurant ( we had a big drive ahead so had very hearty breakfasts!!) which again were great and all served by helpful happy staff. We had a group photo taken by desk staff ( they offered ) as we checked out.
we will be returning regularly it might even be our place to catch up with our friends!!

Room Tip: all rooms were nice but for a treat worth getting the spa rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
1.9 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
2.6 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
631 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Black Oak
Best Western Plus Black Oak
#7 of 18 in Paso Robles
879 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Paso Robles
Courtyard Paso Robles
#10 of 18 in Paso Robles
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paso Robles Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paso Robles Inn

Property: Paso Robles Inn
Address: 1103 Spring St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-2598
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Paso Robles Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated and centrally located downtown Paso Robles, the Historic Paso Robles Inn is the perfect spot to enjoy Paso Robles wine country! Right across the street from the City Park, the Paso Robles Inn is within close walking distance of wine tasting, boutiques, restaurants, movies, specialty culinary shops and more! The hotel features 98 beautifully appointed guest rooms and deluxe mineral spa rooms offering a private spa tub on your balcony or patio fed by mineral springs that have attracted travelers for over a century. Relax in the stunning garden setting, enjoy the award-winning Steakhouse, Coffee Shop and Cattlemen’s Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Paso Robles Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paso Robles Hotel Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing