We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“disappointed” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paso Robles Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Paso Robles Inn
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
gilroy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

Check in was smooth other than when arriving at our room the key would not work and a Housekeeper was kind enough to assist with accessing our room. Upon entry we noticed someone was occupying the room already. We made our exit to find the occupant meeting us in the hall coming from their room very uncomfortable as they questioned why we were in their room. That was the start! Borrowered phone in wrong room and clerk informed us of a different number then what was written on room key cover. The room was OK but flawed, large discolored stain on carpet, towel wall hooks hanging out of wall and guest towels were below standard. For the price of the room higher quality linens should be expected. After a day of wine tasting, attempting to relax early prior to dinner we wanted to access a movie on the paypreview options which was unavailable which took our maintenance guy a few hours to figure out while hanging out in our room and returning several times making it a large disruption to our stay and time frame before dinner. I have visited the area serveral times for the wineries and hospitality, this visit was a huge disappointment will cross my fingers in the future they work these items out! Can't beat location. I felt staff could have offered more assistants with all short comings.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    452
    450
    193
    79
    58
See reviews for
182
683
28
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

We have given up flying between San Francisco and Los Angeles in favor of a leisurely drive down 101 and a stop-over in Paso Robles at the Paso Robles Inn, where we enjoy the mineral waters in the form of a hot tub on our balcony overlooking the garden. We also enjoy the fireplace in our spacious room where we have our morning coffee or a late-night glass of wine after a swim in the pool. Way to go!

Room Tip: We find the water on the second story hotter, and it is a bit more private for opening the curtains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaliforniaNorsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

Great location, beautiful Inn, staff was amazing !!! The center of Paso Robles is directly across the street with everything with in 3-5 min walking distance. Do request rooms in the back and understand that if you smell rotten eggs it is the sulpher from "THE NATURAL" hot springs that feed the hotel. get a outdoor hot tub use the scented oils supplied by the hotel you will be fine. I have seen some reviews state bad service from the staff our experience was awesome everyone of the staff were extremely pleasent and helpful those stating otherwise must have been cranky people to begin with we were here 4 days and never saw or experinced any bad behavior from the staff. Cattleman Bar is a great spot to start the night thanks so much to the Staff at Paso Robles Inn for a great start to our honeymoon

Room Tip: Room 114 bottom floor or 115 bottom floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keppb2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

I wanted to spend a few days away from the big city so I booked a couple days at the Paso Robles Inn. The inn had a number of different type rooms and since it was almost 100 degrees out I decided against the hot springs tub and just got a king bed. I had no issues with check-in and my room although it had a fireplace (I wouldn't be using) was clean. My pet peeve is mildew in the shower/tub area. I didn't see any. The air conditioning unit was easy to use and I set it immediately. Had a slight problem getting the tv to the station I wanted quickly but I wasn't there to watch tv. After a full day of wine tasting in the area I went upstairs to their lounge to have a night cap. They do have happy hour but the prices were still a little higher than other places around. The bartender was very friendly and suggested a number of good drinks including a wine especially made for them by Tobin James. I will definitely come back.

Room Tip: The rooms on the back of the property 700's are newer and quieter. If you don't want a firep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GuinnessLover22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed in a garden-view queen which was very clean, had a nice updated bathroom, and a fireplace but was very small. The bed felt smaller than a standard queen and was not comfortable. Otherwise, the hotel was a good choice. It was a quick walk to downtown wine tasting rooms and restaurants. We enjoyed the cafe for breakfast and really enjoyed walking around the gardens and water-features on the property.

We were not bothered by the smell of the sulfur-springs. We didn't get a room with the sulfur tub because I knew we wouldn't have time to use it but even when we walked past the rooms with tubs on their balconies, I couldn't smell it.

This hotel has a great historic, elegant quality in an excellent location, but next time I would book a bigger room with a king bed!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DCexplorer84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

Terrible Customer Service. Request rooms in the back, rooms on the main street are very noisy and old with lots of mold in the tub/shower. The grounds are beautiful, however checkin staff were not pleasant and the restaurant staff were worse - first time I never left a tip. Enjoyed the area but that was it - the price was good for the weekday, but overpriced for the weekend.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
183 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

We've stayed here several times and it looks like they are refurbishing the rooms a few at a time. This time we had a second floor room with a jacuzzi on the balcony (which we did not have time to use.) The room looked freshly painted in "modern" colors. The room was large, the bathroom huge and clean with some newer fixtures. The bath tub was clean but dated.

The gounds are well kept and relaxing. The staff was efficient, some not particularly friendly.

The bar is dated, tired and pretty much just old. It desperately needs an update.

Overall, average. There are better, there are worse.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VenturaTraveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
1.9 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
2.6 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Oak
BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Oak
#7 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#11 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paso Robles Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paso Robles Inn

Property: Paso Robles Inn
Address: 1103 Spring St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-2598
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Paso Robles Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated and centrally located downtown Paso Robles, the Historic Paso Robles Inn is the perfect spot to enjoy Paso Robles wine country! Right across the street from the City Park, the Paso Robles Inn is within close walking distance of wine tasting, boutiques, restaurants, movies, specialty culinary shops and more! The hotel features 98 beautifully appointed guest rooms and deluxe mineral spa rooms offering a private spa tub on your balcony or patio fed by mineral springs that have attracted travelers for over a century. Relax in the stunning garden setting, enjoy the award-winning Steakhouse, Coffee Shop and Cattlemen’s Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TravelClick, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Paso Robles Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paso Robles Hotel Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing