We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paso Robles Inn
Nearby Hotels
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
US$225
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oaks Hotel & Suites(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
US$149
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Marriott Paso Robles(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adelaide Inn(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$152
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Black Oak(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
US$134
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cheval(Paso Robles)
US$446
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melody Ranch Motel(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$85
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,615)
Filter reviews
1,615 results
Traveller rating
629
559
249
111
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
629
559
249
111
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmineral spaspa roomsulfur smellhot springsjesse jamesgrounds are beautifulhistoric hoteltown squarewine tastingprime ribmovie theaterwithin walking distanceperfect locationrestaurants and shopspool and hot tubking bedcentral coast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,401 - 1,406 of 1,615 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2011

This hotel was a lot smaller than it looked over the internet; including the room. I was kinda dissapointed with the room size! The customer service was nice and polite and it took only a few mins to get my room keys. I had gotten the queen garden room w/ fireplace and thats what made the difference! It was the fireplace honestly that gave the room a complete different feeling.The view i had into the gardens was breath taking even in the winter time. I wish i had gotten to spend more than one night so i could have checked out all the hotel has to offer. The old and rustic look gave the hotel a cozy and comfortable vibe.

Room Tip: spend the little extra to get a fireplace if going in winter or cold months, and get a room on the top floor near the rear of the hotel... very quiet!!
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank casey p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

Honestly I booked this hotel thinking it was another one and was ready to be disappointed when we arrived as we generally prefer smaller properties and usually stay at B&B's, happily my worries were unfounded. The front desk staff was happy to see us and we were in our room in a few minutes, good so far. The room was large and comfortable, very large bath and a hot springs tub on the patio that did not excite us too much, (we had booked sort of last minute and the hot springs room is all they had with a king bed so we really did not care, they do have rooms w/o the tub as well although we did not see them). Room was clean and the bed very comfortable, in room wireless was good. We were on the first floor and did hear the folks above us at times and also heard water running nearly all the time from, we believe, the hot tub upstairs which was slightly irritating but not enough to terribly impact our stay, (I had read about this complaint and so was fairly concerned when we arrived but in reality it was a minor irritation that was easily put aside). The property appears to have a nice dining room although we did not eat there as we had already made plans for dining choices. The convenience of staying downtown was a big plus and we will stay here again in the future for that reason alone. Things to know: 1. the hot spring tubs are fiberglass corner Jacuzzi type tubs out on the patio and truly were not appealing enough for us to even try it out. And 2. Don’t stay on the ground floor, noise from the folks above and the water incessantly draining gets old. Staying downtown is a tradeoff, its not the luxury that you get in Paso from a B&B but you walk where you want to go and it truly is a fantastic small town with great experiences waiting for you to discover when you’re not just passing through for lunch or dinner between wineries! We were in town for 5 days and as each day went by we realized that we really liked being right in town and this hotel made an excellent home base, very comfortable, lots of room to use as we planned each day (and to stack cases of wine :)), nice very large bathroom, super nice pool area with a separate built in Jacuzzi pool, nice gardens and grounds, close to all the shops, tasting rooms and restaurants downtown and no schedule to stick to for morning breakfast either. We left very happy we stayed there.

Room Tip: 1. the hot spring tubs are fiberglass corner Jacuzzi type tubs out on the patio and truly were not appealing enough for us to even try it out. 2. Don’t stay on the ground floor, noise from the folks above and the water incessantly draining gets old.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ROCKSOLIDMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Really, the grounds and location are the best part of this place. The rooms are small, boring and outdated. Housekeeping could do a better job We were quoted one rate on the phone and charged another then the desk clerk argued with us when brought to her attention.
We will continue to stay because of convenience but it won't ever be a favorite.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We should of stayed at the motel 6!! We
Paid 189 a
Nite and slept horrible
The beds were uncomfortable the rooms smelled
Wendy at the front desk was snotty. Do not stay here !!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cyber123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Always stay here as this hotel is a part of Paso Robles history and in the middle of downtown. Room rates are comparable to other hotels in the area if not cheaper. Grounds are beautiful. You just don't get that inpersonable "hotel" feeling.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews