We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Historic charm”
Review of Paso Robles Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Paso Robles Inn
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2012

A good mix of historic charm and modern amenities. Grounds are beautiful and well groomed. Pool and spa were great. Our Queen Fireplace room was clean, quiet and decorated in keeping with the period charm of the property. If you want luxury, ultra modern amenities; the PR Inn may not be the place for you. We had both dinner and breakfast in the restaurant. Breakfast is great, but I can't imagine why the dining room was less than half full for dinner. Friendly, professional service and meat cooked the way you order it.

Our only negative might be the upstairs bar. The patio is super, but the bar itself was loud and bare-bones.

We'll be back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, your feedback is greatly appreciated.

We take pride in maintaining the historic charm and charter of the Inn and I’m so happy that you were able to experience and enjoy everything we have to offer.

Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience and I look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Sincerely,

Erica Renkert General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,522)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,274 - 1,280 of 1,522 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2012

The Paso Robles Inn has an excellent location and mineral spring spas in some of their rooms so they have let everything else about the place go. It took them 3 attempts and an hour to finally give us the room we booked, a Deluxe King Spa Room. Not a pleasant start to our visit. After we settled in to the room, we discovered that the door did not lock. Maintenance repaired the lock but it would only work for a few hours and then the problem returned. We stayed for 2 nights and had to have the lock "repaired" repeatedly, finally giving up on the situation and just hoping not to get robbed. No one offered to move us to a room that had a functioning lock or even apologized for the inconvenience. Generally, the rooms are fine, spacious and the spa on the balcony is lovely after a day of touring wineries.
The front desk staff were not at all hospitable, did not offer any personality or friendliness, were not informed as to local events, generally seemed to be forced to repeat a script they did not want to repeat. Getting service at the front desk was time-consuming as the clerks also have to answer incoming calls and take reservations.
I could go on but won't. I will say that I do not believe a repeat visit will happen.

Room Tip: The Deluxe spa rooms are worth the extra cost but be aware that the mineral spring water has a very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suecelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. It is our goal that every guest’s experience exceeds their expectations and it appears we have failed.

Guest safety and hospitality are of the utmost importance to us. I am reviewing the manner in which your lock issue was handled with our guest service agents as well as our Maintenance Chief. We absolutely should have offered another room while we examined and permanently corrected the issue. Please trust that these issues have been strongly addressed. As you can imagine, our vast Historic Inn requires a lot of care and upkeep and we work diligently to maintain the grounds and rooms.

Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with me, your feedback is greatly appreciated. It is through your feedback we can continue to improve. I would like to invite you back so we can provide you with a positive memorable stay; one that reflects our usual standards. Please contact me personally so that I can ensure your stay meets your expectations.


Sincerely,

Erica Renkert General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Beautiful gardens & private patio spa tubs... in the middle of town!! Town itself is really quaint. For an older property, this is very well-kept & maintained. Even though the property is right on a main street, our room was quiet and comfy. We came here on our honeymoon and were treated to a nice bottle of local wine in our room, and very friendly service. Love the area, and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank intheAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasoRoblesInn, General Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Congratulations on our recent wedding, happy to hear we were able to provide you with a wonderful honeymoon destination.

Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience and I look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Sincerely,

Erica Renkert General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We stayed for 2 nights of our honeymoon at the Paso Robles Inn and had a wonderful time - the rooms were lovely and clean, but the best bit for us was walking through the lovely gardens and relaxing in the pool area with the jacuzzi spa. The staff were also extremely pleasant and helpful. We would highly recommend this hotel for a nice relaxing break in a gorgeous setting.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank CherylnPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasoRoblesInn, General Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2012

Thank you for your comments, it is greatly appreciated and congratulations on your recent wedding. So, glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy our gardens and pool.

We look forward to having you as our guest again real soon.

Sincerely,

Erica Renkert General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. One of the best places I've ever stayed - great environment and service. The restaurant was terrific as well.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasoRoblesInn, General Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

Thank you for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated. I’m glad that we are one of our favorite places to stay and dine.

Again, thank you for your feedback and I look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Sincerely,

Erica Renkert General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We loved it! There’s something cool about staying in a historic hotel, especially when the rooms – and bathrooms – have been so nicely updated as these are. Ours was nice and clean. The staff could not be nicer and as an added bonus, it’s right on the town square so restaurants, shops, ice cream and even the movies are all within walking distance. We asked for a room not too near the pool and not too near the sulphur baths and got one that was between the office and the pool. We didn’t hear any noise from the pool and got only a mild whiff of sulphur. No, they don’t serve breakfast but how many bowls of cheerios can you eat? The restaurant is good for both breakfast and dinner.

Room Tip: Unless you want a room with a sulphur bath, ask for one away from that area or you may smell the sul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasoRoblesInn, General Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to soak in all the historic charm we have to offer.

We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Sincerely,

Erica Renkert General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We have stayed here twice over the past several years. It is a beautiful property, historic memories and ideally located. The last time we visted was awful. The rooms are filthy and housekeeping services are abismal. The whole time I was there I felt itchy and then I heard they had a bed bug issue. The morning we checked out, I was gathering up belongings and found some dirty socks under the bed. I picked them up and accused my husband of being a slob. They were not his socks and they had been in the room the entire time! No wonder it smelled. When I mentioned this to staff, they could not be bothered. The dining facilities have also detoriated, it used to be so great. Sad to say don't stay here until they make improvements.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank konalynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasoRoblesInn, General Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2012

I want to apologize for the experience you had during your stay in October of 2011. It appears we certainly fell short of your expectations and our own standards.

Since your stay in October, we have been working diligently to better train our housekeepers and inspectors to look at every room with a detailed eye. I can assure you that we did not and have not had any bed bug issues, We are very confident that what you heard is untrue. We will continue to work with our staff to assure that they are better trained on the special care that is required in a historic hotel room.

I am also truly sorry that you felt “dismissed” by our guest service agent at check out. That is certainly not acceptable. We are excited to have made changes to the staff over the past couple months and are confident that we have a far more hospitable experience to offer. We take all comments very seriously and use them to reward our staff and repair our shortcomings.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with me, your feedback is greatly appreciated. I would like to invite you back so we can provide you with a positive memorable stay; one that reflects our usual standards. Please contact me personally so that I can ensure your stay meets your expectations.

Again thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay.

Sincerely,
Erica Renkert General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
1.9 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
2.6 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
660 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
711 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#11 of 18 in Paso Robles
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paso Robles Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paso Robles Inn

Address: 1103 Spring St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-2598
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range: £101 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paso Robles Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated and centrally located downtown Paso Robles, the Historic Paso Robles Inn is the perfect spot to enjoy Paso Robles wine country! Right across the street from the City Park, the Paso Robles Inn is within close walking distance of wine tasting, boutiques, restaurants, movies, specialty culinary shops and more! The hotel features 98 beautifully appointed guest rooms and deluxe mineral spa rooms offering a private spa tub on your balcony or patio fed by mineral springs that have attracted travelers for over a century. Relax in the stunning garden setting, enjoy the award-winning Steakhouse, Coffee Shop and Cattlemen’s Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Paso Robles Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paso Robles Hotel Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing