We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great friendly inn which would have been excellent if it weren't for construction”
Review of Paso Robles Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Paso Robles Inn
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We booked a couple days here while we toured around the winneries in the area. It's very central and a nicely laid out place. The staff at reception were extremely friendly and welcoming and happy to help with suggestions for driving routes and booking restaurants for us. The cafe on site that serves breakfast is great in the mornings. Unfortunately there was some construction going on in the outside area right in the middle of the property which seemed to start around 8:30 when we wanted to sleep in. We were staying during a slow part of the week so I understand why they wanted to do it during the days we were there as these things need to be done sometime. But it did make the experience slightly less special and not as tranquil as the hotel probably is when no work is being done.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasoRoblesInn, General Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay with us. I’m glad to hear that you had chosen the Paso Robles Inn as your hotel of choice during your trip to the area, and I am even more delighted to hear that you enjoyed your dinning experience in our Steakhouse.

I’m sorry that your stay was not as relaxing and peaceful as it could have been due to the exterior construction that was taking place. We do take a lot of pride in maintaining the historic charm and charter of the Inn and are currently under going an extensive renovation to the interior and exterior of the property. As you can image this is a large project and we are hoping to have it completed by the end of the year. We are excited for the renovation and can not wait to share them with our guests.

Again, thank you for taking to time to leave feedback, we look forward to having you as our guest again.

Sincerely,
Erica Renkert General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,484)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,202 - 1,208 of 1,484 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2012

Centrally located in town. You can walk to tastings, shops, and restaurants. Nice pool, bar, and great restaurant, they get their salads from their garden, you can really taste the freshness. Very helpful staff. Nice relaxing weekend.

Room Tip: Ask for price difference for a suite, may be as little as $10. Some Downstairs rooms have a jacuzzi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffBransford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasoRoblesInn, General Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2012

I’m delight to hear that you enjoyed your stay and dinning experience while at our Historic Inn.

We strive to provide memorable and relaxing experiences for all our guest and it nice to hear we did accomplish this for you. The downtown in Paso Robles is truly unique with all the different tasting rooms and places to shop. We are a perfect destination to experience farm to table dinning in a comfortable relaxed setting.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, your feedback is greatly appreciated. I look forward to having you as our guest again real soon.

Sincerely,
Erica Renkert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Booked in for one night, but extended to 2 nights. Not cheap but quaint with a lot of history. Upgraded to a spa bath room. Shouldn't of bothered - being a natural spring the room smelled of sulphur and the adjacent rooms seemed to have the spas going at all hours. Ate in the hotel only once. Like most hotels the food was mediocre, good quality ingredients, but too much and unimaginatively cooked and presented.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arte1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasoRoblesInn, General Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2012

I would like to thank you for choosing the Paso Inn for your hotel accommodations. I know there many choices and we are honored you choose us. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience, your feedback is greatly appreciated. It is though feedback we can continue to improve.

We take a lot of pride in maintaining the historic charm and charter of the Inn. I’m happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and extended for another night. I’m sorry the spa experience was not what you expected. The sulpher order can be strong at times and smelt even when the spa’s are not in use. I’m glad you were able to dine in the Steakhouse and enjoyed your meal. We do take a lot of pride making sure we use the freshest ingredients and no one ever leaves hungry.

Again, thank you for taking to time to leave feedback. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Sincerely,

Erica Renkert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Three years ago my wife and I missed a tour of Hearst Castle due to rain and gail force winds that closed the castle. I planned the Paso Robles Inn as a rally point for a second attempt to see the castle as well as a side trip up Highway 1 to Carmel and surrounding vineyards. The location was even better than I imagined, in the middle of a quiet down town area. The location made trips within downtown a very pleasant walk. The room itself, although not large, was well laid out, clean, and comfortable. I wanted to use the gas fired fireplace for additional ambiance, but the whole area was in the midst of a heatwave that made the fireplace out of the question. I had heard from others about evening noise, apparently after a wedding. I found the inn to be very quiet, both in our room and the grounds. In fact my wife mentioned that the rooms were always cleaned but we never saw any cleaning carts. The grounds were beautifully done and maintained, making this an oasis from the outside world. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zozobra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay with us. I’m glad to hear that you had chosen the Paso Robles Inn as your hotel of choice during your trip to the area, and I am even more delighted to hear that we did not disappoint. Our gardens do provide their own unique draw to our Historic Hotel, and in fact is one of the amenities that separates our hotel from many others in the area. We are currently in the middle of renovating our gardens in an effort to further provide that “oasis” feeling for our guests. We do hope we will get the opportunity to be your destination of choice during your future stays in Paso Robles.

Alex Howze
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

The property is so lovely with it's blooming gardens and serene pool area and its old Spanish architecture. The rooms are nice but small. But the ambling grounds make up for it. Very pretty place. If you have a hankering for a late night snack or meal you'll find that nothing is open. Seems like town shuts down very early --at least in the area near the Inn.

Room Tip: We had an upstairs room which had a view of the pool. Our friends had the downstairs and because the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank takingtheride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasoRoblesInn, General Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2012

Thank you for choosing the Historic Paso Robles Inn for your stay.

I'm so glad you were able to enjoy our Historic Inn and experience the downtown of Paso Robles. We do take a lot of pride in maintaining the charm and charter of the Inn and I’m so happy to hear you had an enjoyable experience.

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to having you as our guest again real soon.

Sincerely,
Erica Renkert General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Stopped here en route south to LA. The Inn is right in the center of town which is great if you want to visit some of the winery tasting rooms in walking distance. The room here was nothing special and not great value for money. Had drink/snack in the Cattlemen's Lounge and the balcony is very pleasant in the early evening.

Breakfast was substantial and decent value. Overall fine if you need to be in the center of the town but otherwise very underwhelming.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasoRoblesInn, General Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2012

Thank you for choosing the Historic Paso Robles Inn for your stay. I would like to thank you for your feedback; we use all feedback as a tool to improve.

We take a lot of pride in maintaining the historic charm and charter of the Inn. Currently the exterior and interior of our property is under going an extensive refurbishment. The rooms will be refreshed with new paint, carpet, windows, bathroom fixtures and bedding; we are excited for the refurbishment and can’t wait to share the improvements with our guests. I’m glad you enjoyed your experience in the Cattleman’s Lounge, it is a great place to get a great drink and meal.

Again, thank you for taking to time to leave feedback, we hope to see you again real soon.

Sincerely,
Erica Renkert General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Paso Robles Inn was very cute. The room was a bit small, but that didn't matter since we were in town for wine tasting - didnt spend much time in the room. The room was clean. The courtyard was beautiful, and the koi were fun to watch - they were so big! The pool was refreshing and the hot tub relaxing. We also went to the happy hour at the bar and had dinner at the restaurant. Dinner was lovely, very tasty. And upstairs at the bar they had live music Friday night. The atmosphere was really neat up there! If I go back to Paso, I would definitely consider staying here again. The only drawback to this place was the noise. Each room's door opens up to the outside towards the courtyard, so I could hear anyone carrying on a conversation or just walking past.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasoRoblesInn, General Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2012

Thank you for your comments, we are so glad you enjoyed your time at the Historic Paso Robles Inn and your feedback is greatly appreciated.

It is nice to hear we were able to provide you with such a positive experience during your stay. I’m also glad to see you were able to enjoy all the tasty food and drinks we have to offer.

Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience and I look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Sincerely,

Erica Renkert General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
1.9 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
2.6 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
649 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
699 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Paso Robles
Courtyard Paso Robles
#10 of 18 in Paso Robles
486 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#11 of 18 in Paso Robles
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paso Robles Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paso Robles Inn

Address: 1103 Spring St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-2598
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range: £109 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paso Robles Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated and centrally located downtown Paso Robles, the Historic Paso Robles Inn is the perfect spot to enjoy Paso Robles wine country! Right across the street from the City Park, the Paso Robles Inn is within close walking distance of wine tasting, boutiques, restaurants, movies, specialty culinary shops and more! The hotel features 98 beautifully appointed guest rooms and deluxe mineral spa rooms offering a private spa tub on your balcony or patio fed by mineral springs that have attracted travelers for over a century. Relax in the stunning garden setting, enjoy the award-winning Steakhouse, Coffee Shop and Cattlemen’s Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Paso Robles Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paso Robles Hotel Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing