We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cute Inn, great location and great for events!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paso Robles Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Paso Robles Inn
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Cute Inn, great location and great for events!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

We came to Paso for a wedding. Great location. Very cute and historical. The pool was a little small but nice. Air conditioning not so great. Loved the coffee shop. Rooms were nice - so so. Good price. Location again was great and we could walk everywhere.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jscoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this review, 6 July 2013
Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. We hope that the wedding you attended while in Paso Robles was wonderful and we are glad you were able to attend such a special event while visiting with us. Our pool area is located at the end of our gardens and is a relaxing escape for our guests from the Paso Robles heat. Our steakhouse and coffee shop are also great stops for our guests and provide breakfast, lunch, and dinner options. Our hotel is also located in the center of town and is located within walking distance of many restaurants, shops, and wineries. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

Meredith A. Martens
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    455
    452
    194
    79
    58
See reviews for
182
687
28
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

We booked 3x rooms for 2 nights at this hotel but on check in they didn't have the room with spa which we had booked 6mths prior upon check in. They didn't tell us on check in either, when we got to our rooms we realised not what we booked so on return to reception were told no spa rooms are available sorry. The guy next to us at reception was being told same problem so not a good start.
We decided to only stay for 1night . We did eat in the restaurant for dinner which was very nice but very expensive for a small country town.
Visited a winery on the way out which was nice but again very expensive $40 a bottle. The drive to Paso Robles from Palm Springs and then to Monterey was wonderful though, loved the scenery.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorrina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this review, 6 July 2013
Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. I do apologize that the room you booked was not the room you wanted, as not all of our rooms do come with access to one of our mineral spas. I am happy that we were able to accommodate you and your party to check out of our hotel early, and that you enjoyed your meal with us in our steakhouse. Although we may seem like a small town, we are a central location for the central coast and our city has a lot to offer our guests, including a large wine country destination that is becoming as well known as Napa Valley. I am glad that you enjoyed the sites and the drive through the central coast, and hope that you will stop by again in the future to further explore all that Paso Robles has to offer.

Meredith A. Martens
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Clemente
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times and will continue to stay there. Very nice staff, clean and lovely landscaping for a smaller inn. The location is right across the street from the square and in the middle of town. Once you park your car for the day you don't need it. It makes for a great stop on your way north or a destination for visiting the wineries. If you want a room with a hot tub they have balconies with hot tubs on them.

Room Tip: We prefer the rooms in the back because they are close to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JudySanClemente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this review, 6 July 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks on your recent stay with us. We are glad that you have returned to stay with us repeatedly and have found your experience with Paso Robles to continue to be engaging each time. Our housekeeping staff takes great pride in the quality of cleanliness and comfort with which we provide our guests in the rooms, and we are all proud of our beautiful gardens. Our hotel is centered right in the center of town, across the street from our park and within walking distance of many shops, restaurants, and wine tasting options. Many of our garden rooms also feature one of our mineral spas, and we are the only hotel in town which provides our guests with this particular amenity. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and are looking forward.

Meredith A. Martens
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folsom, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in Paso Robles. Lovely hotel right in the center of town but the rooms were set back from the road so nice and quiet but the walls were very thin so could hear someone snoring next door!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank littlebics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. Our hotel is located in the charming center of town and is walking distance from many restaurants and wineries in the area. We do have our rooms set back in our expansive garden area to keep our rooms quiet and to continue the charming feel of the town into our hotel. I do apologize that you were able to hear your neighbors during your stay, but we are in the middle of completing many upgrades to our property and I hope you can join us at our property again to experience all of our changes!

Meredith A. Martens
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain Valley, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

On a recent trip to Paso Robles we stayed at the Inn. It was beautifully landscaped and decorated. The rooms were comfortable and clean. We enjoyed the fireplace, but or son's room did not have a working fireplace. The location of the Inn was great. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Our room was next to the pool and jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annemarie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this review, 6 July 2013
Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. Our staff has worked tirelessly on the renovations and the upkeep of our gardens and they have turned out absolutely gorgeous. Our housekeeping staff takes great pride in the cleanliness of our rooms, and they do their best to ensure that each of our guests enjoy a clean and comfortable stay. A few of our rooms do have a working fireplace located in the rooms which enhances the ambiance of the rooms, although they can sometimes be tricky to start. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to future visits with you.

Meredith A. Martens
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

Nice service at the front desk, beautifully kept grounds and facility, room was clean, big, bathroom was roomy....got a AAA discount midweek, so the price was good. I'd much rather pay a little more than stay in one of the other older motels in Paso.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasoRoblesInn, General Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
I would first like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience, your feedback is greatly appreciated. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed the Historic Paso Robles Inn and Steakhouse. We strive to provide memorable and relaxing experiences for all our guest and it nice to hear we did provide this for you.

We look forward to having you as our guest again real soon.

Warmly,
Erica Fryburger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

This is a great hotel for the price! The bed was comfortable with high quality sheets. Definitely will be back!

Walking distance to many restaurants. Thomas Hill has very good food. You have to restaurant try the duck!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Muddafly_IA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasoRoblesInn, General Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your stay with us. I’m glad to hear that you found the our gardens, location, and amenities to be pleasing. Again, your feedback is much appreciated.

We look forward to having you as our guest again.

Warmly,

Erica Fryburger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
1.9 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
2.6 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Oak
BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Oak
#7 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Paso Robles
Courtyard Paso Robles
#10 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paso Robles Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paso Robles Inn

Property: Paso Robles Inn
Address: 1103 Spring St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-2598
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Paso Robles Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated and centrally located downtown Paso Robles, the Historic Paso Robles Inn is the perfect spot to enjoy Paso Robles wine country! Right across the street from the City Park, the Paso Robles Inn is within close walking distance of wine tasting, boutiques, restaurants, movies, specialty culinary shops and more! The hotel features 98 beautifully appointed guest rooms and deluxe mineral spa rooms offering a private spa tub on your balcony or patio fed by mineral springs that have attracted travelers for over a century. Relax in the stunning garden setting, enjoy the award-winning Steakhouse, Coffee Shop and Cattlemen’s Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelClick, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Paso Robles Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paso Robles Hotel Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing