We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely inn with character”
Review of Paso Robles Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Paso Robles Inn
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This is a historic inn just across from the square so you can walk to restaurants. Lovely grounds and great pool area with hot tub. The pool was a bit cloudy on this visit (we have stayed several times before)

Room Tip: get a room well away from the road overlooking the gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biggles51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Thank you for your recent comments about your stay with us. Our hotel is located in the heart of the downtown Paso Robles area and is located within walking distance of many shops, restaurants, and other activities. Our property is centrally located, yet our expansive gardens provide a quiet and peaceful atmosphere to ensure that our guests enjoy a relaxing experience. I'm so glad your overall experience of the Paso Robles Inn was a fantastic one, and that the next time you are visiting the area you will visit with us again!

Meredith A. Martens
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,092 - 1,098 of 1,485 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2013

While visiting friends in both Paso Robles and Templeton with plans to tour local wineries, we chose the Paso Robles Inn as our base. We stayed in a large spa suite situated on the main street through town....not the best room in the house, but still spacious and comfortable. There is a good restaurant on the premises and beautiful gardens in the large courtyard. The Inn is in the middle of town, within walking distance of great restaurants and neat shopping. You can't beat this gem for a perfect location!

Room Tip: Courtyard spa room may be quieter, but the 2-room suites are spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Thank you for your lovely comments on your recent stay with us. Our hotel is the perfect location for wine tasting because it is located in the heart of the Paso Robles area and is walking distance from the tasting rooms, many of which feature a number of award winning wines.
I am delighted to hear that our hotel was the perfect location for your trip, and that our expansive gardens and our newly remodeled rooms and property were able to enhance your stay.
I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we all hope to see you again soon!

Meredith A. Martens Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed there one night. The Inn has certain suites that are decorated by locale wineries. We were offered a free glass of wine from the winery that decorated the room. We stayed at a pet friendly room with an out door hot tub filled with natural spring water. I found it relaxing, but if you have a sensitive nose the sulfur smell can be overwhelming. My husband was bothered by this.I would recommend the rooms decorated by the wineries, because the extra touches. The property has a coffee house and steakhouse attached. I found this very convenient, especially when you have been on a road trip. The food was good and reasonably priced .Hearty breakfast can easily be shared. There is a haunted room that has been featured on TV, which if you are into that kind thing, request that room. this hotel has a great location, nice court yard and pool. My only complaint is that the lock on the door would not lock .So check your door twice before you exit the room. I did mention this to the receptionist and they said maintenance would check it out. We left that morning so I can not comment on the follow up.

Room Tip: Decorated by wineries.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darlenelynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. Our hotel is very proud of our deluxe spa rooms, which feature the themed decorations courtesy of local wineries. The mineral spa tubs which are featured in these rooms have many beneficial properties to them and are very relaxing. We do not treat or filter the mineral spring water so that it can better maintain the qualities that mineral water is known for, but this does result in the water having a characteristic sulfuric smell. Our restaurant is conveniently located right here on property and their different menu options for breakfast, lunch, and dinner are delicious! Because we are a historic property, some of our rooms have been coined as haunted by various television shows, which just gives our hotel that much more character. I am sorry about the trouble that you had with your door lock during your stay as well. Our maintenance team regularly checks different aspects of our property to make sure all of our guests are safe and our equipment is working correctly, but this door lock failed pre-maturely. We have since replaced the lock and the door is now working fine. I am so glad to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

Paso Robles inn is a good hotel,the room are ok not the most beautiful but not the worst ! The good thing is your right across the street from the restaurant and lots off tasting room, it's a good hotel if you want to stay in "downtown" paso for a few days !

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasoRoblesInn, General Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

We are so pleased that you choose the Paso Robles Inn for your stay. I’m delighted you enjoyed the historic inn and all the amenities we have to offer.

Our downtown is truly unique and I’m glad you were able to take advantage of the hotels close proximity to the downtown square. There are so many good wine tasting rooms and restaurants to explore.

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay, we anxiously await your next visit to Paso Robles.

Erica Fryburger
General Manager of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed 2 nights here in a room that was in their separate banquet hall. We felt detached from the hotel, but not so bad. We had a room on the second floor with a huge balcony and the outdoor spa. The sulfur smell from the spa was tough to get used to, but felt great on our skin. The bed was comfortable. Bathroom was definitely outdated, but oh well. We even had a fireplace near the foot or our bed, but too hot to use in the summer. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colee626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasoRoblesInn, General Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your experience at the Paso Robles Inn. I would personally like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Historic Paso Robles Inn. I realize that there are many choices when it comes to lodging in Paso Robles and I am honored that you chose our establishment. I’m happy to hear you enjoyed the charm and history while staying in our Ballroom. Again thank you for your feedback.

We anxiously await hosting you on your next visit to the area.

Sincerely,

Erica Fryburger General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Stayed in a suite with family..really looking forward to a relax in the hot tub. Room smelt of sulfur dioxide (rotten eggs)..dont be suckered into hearing its the natural water..it isnt! It's due to poor maintenance of the hot tubs...the public hot tub doesn't smell and the 1/2 layer of dust on the aircon couldn't be down to the "natural" water. ..Hotel staff seemed unmoved (I guess they are fed up having to roll out the same excuses).
Yup..sorry. Avoid spending your hard earned cash here.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bu11seye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay at our hotel. The town of Paso Robles is located above natural mineral hot springs, and our hotel is the only place in town that has tapped into these springs to provide our guests with the option of having a private mineral spa tub located either on a private porch, balcony area, or in a large luxurious bathroom. Because our town has been known for the healing properties of these mineral springs we do not treat or filter the water which is why it carries the distinctive sulfur smell. To help our guests who do not have much experience with mineral water we do provide some complimentary spa scent suds to help enhance your spa experience. These mineral spa tubs are only available to the guest that book a deluxe spa room, and we also provide a traditional chlorinated pool and spa area for our guests to enjoy year round. I do appreciate the feedback that you gave us on our rooms and hope that you enjoyed your stay to the Paso Robles area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Stayed here for a night while wine tasting. The room looks like a basic in from outside, but is much nicer than it looks. The inside is very nice with nice touches and the mineral spring baths are wonderful. Got a discount with a mineral spring bath and thought the stay was very nice for the money. At the normal rates it was a little pricey. Nearby is the town center across the street, plenty of little boutique stores and restaurants. The inn had a steakhouse and diner for breakfast as well, but we didn't end up eating there.

Room Tip: The rooms with a tub are sponsored by wineries, ask about which winery you would like, because they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

Thank you for your kind comments on your recent stay with us. Our hotel has recently renovated many of our rooms and our property also boasts some deluxe spa rooms which feature a private mineral spa tub with water pumped directly from a natural underground spring. Our housekeeping staff has great attention to detail and does their utmost to make sure that each of our guests’ checks into a pristine room that is clean and comfortable. Our on-site restaurant offers breakfast, lunch, and dinner options at very reasonable prices, and our property is located in the center of town by many additional restaurant, wine tasting, and shopping options. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and cannot wait to see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
1.9 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
2.6 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
649 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
699 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Paso Robles
Courtyard Paso Robles
#10 of 18 in Paso Robles
486 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#11 of 18 in Paso Robles
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paso Robles Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paso Robles Inn

Address: 1103 Spring St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-2598
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range: £109 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paso Robles Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated and centrally located downtown Paso Robles, the Historic Paso Robles Inn is the perfect spot to enjoy Paso Robles wine country! Right across the street from the City Park, the Paso Robles Inn is within close walking distance of wine tasting, boutiques, restaurants, movies, specialty culinary shops and more! The hotel features 98 beautifully appointed guest rooms and deluxe mineral spa rooms offering a private spa tub on your balcony or patio fed by mineral springs that have attracted travelers for over a century. Relax in the stunning garden setting, enjoy the award-winning Steakhouse, Coffee Shop and Cattlemen’s Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelClick, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Paso Robles Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paso Robles Hotel Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing