We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing and Peaceful”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Paso Robles Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Paso Robles Inn
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing and Peaceful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

My friend and I have been holidaying in the States. From the hectic pace of New York, LA and San Francisco, this little town and hotel were quaint and beautiful. Fantastic manicured gardens and a comfy room with a historic feel. Yes the luggage took a bit of getting up to second floor but we booked late and needed the exercise. Had an enjoyable dinner at the Steak house and good service. This little town is a gem and looks beautiful in Fall (Autumn) love the little Halloween figures all around town made by primary school classes.
Meredith (Melbourne, Australia)

Room Tip: Ask for lower level room if you have heavy bags.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meredith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that we were a relaxing getaway from what sounds like an amazing adventure across America! I hope you enjoyed our large and busy cities, and that our laid back town fit the bill for a relaxing end to your trip. We appreciate all of your kind comments about our gardens, our rooms, and our Steakhouse, and hope to see you again the next time you visit the USA!

Meredith A. Martens
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    480
    466
    201
    82
    60
See reviews for
194
712
28
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed overnight and the location is great for getting to the attractions. The gardens are stunning and loved the room and bathroom. We arrived early and reception made sure our room was ready before the scheduled check in time.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rikaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us! Our hotel is in the perfect downtown location just across the street from the city park, which places us within walking distance of many top rated restaurants, shopping areas, and other attractions. Our staff works diligently to keep our gardens flourishing year round, and I have passed your kind compliments onto our primary garden caretakers. I am also glad to hear that we were able to get you into your room early. Although we cannot guarantee an early check-in time, we are happy to take requests and do our best to accommodate. It is fabulous to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the Paso Robles area, and we look forward to your future visit!


Meredith A. Martens
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Quinta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Great location. Beautifully maintained grounds. Clean, comfy rooms, and historic at that. We weren't there to do much else but sleep anyway and we slept soundly. Friendly, and secure. Drove five hours to see Fogerty which happened to fall during Pioneer Day. Had front row seats from the hotel. Keeping it in perspective, this is a very nice hotel for low-maintaince people who are in the know and visiting Paso Robles for the reasons that make this a relaxing destination. Will return for more concerts and catch Harvest Fest next year.

Room Tip: A regular room is great to drop your bags and go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retgrunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks on your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you were able to experience Pioneer Day weekend with us, which is definitely a fun and busy time for our town! We have recently made many upgrades to our rooms, and our housekeeping staff works diligently to ensure that each of our guests checks into a clean and comfortable room. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to your visit during the next Harvest Festival!

Meredith A. Martens
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishop, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Once again we had a pleasant experience at the Paso Robles Inn. The rooms are comfortable and homey with just the right touch of luxury. The well-maintained grounds are delightful for walking or sitting in and enjoying. The staff is friendly and helpful. The history of the Inn is a bonus. It's also centrally located to the wonderful downtown area of Paso Robles. We highly recommend this special hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Welcome back! Thank you for choosing to once again visit Paso Robles with us. We have just completed many renovations to our property and our rooms, which have updated our historic property while still maintaining the charm our historic hotel is known for. We are all so pleased to hear your compliments on your recent stay with us, and cannot wait to have you back again!

Meredith A. Martens
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beltsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
106 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

We fled the coast as the fog kept getting worse and walked into this inn without a reservation. They could give us only a queen room. The room was quite small, with only 1 night table (on of my pet peeves for a queen or king bed room) and no bedside clock. The a/c controls in our room were very different--you had to take the remote out of the wall holder, walk over to the unit high on the wall in the back of the room and point it at the unit to turn it on or change the temp. There were directions in the guest book in the room (rooms in different parts have different systems, apparently). It wasn't hard to work once you knew how, but the front desk should have told us to look in the book for directions when we checked in. When I mentioned this to the front desk staff on check-out the next morning, he got very defensive and just kept saying that the directions were in the book. Ok, but tell your guests that so they know to look! The grounds were lovely but the only place to sit at a table (if your room doesn't have an outside space which our didn't) is in the pool area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuthMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you for responding to your recent stay with us. I am glad that we were a good location for you to escape the marine layer that affects many of our neighbors closer to the coast! We are a historic property, and we strive to offer our guests both the charm of a historic property and the luxury of modern conveniences. Our single queen rooms that overlook our pool and garden area are equipped with a wet-bar as well as a fireplace, but if these rooms feel a little on the smaller side we do offer deluxe rooms which are much larger and also offer a private porch or balcony featuring one of our mineral spas. I am sorry that you had trouble working your air conditioning unit. We do have a few different models throughout the property which is why we provide directions in the guest handbook located in each of our rooms. I appreciate your feedback and will be sure to reinforce with my staff to inform our incoming guests of the guest book and all of the information that it provides. Our pool area is a great place to relax for all of our guests, and if you ever want to sit away from the pool please feel free to enjoy one of the benches we have located in our garden area and by our Koi ponds. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your trip away from the fog, and hope to see you again on your next trip inland!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Perfect location for walking around town and visiting some of the local restaurants. We enjoyed the gardens and the breakfast was good with a choice of big and lighter options. We also appreciated being given early check in as our travel plans changed. We weren't expecting luxury and as expected the room was a little dated - but that was fine. What does need improving is the room cleanliness - bathroom counter was not cleaned well and water glasses etc left out rather than changed or washed.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JTW80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are located in the center of downtown Paso Robles, and our hotel is fortunate to be located within walking distance of many of the best restaurants in town. Our restaurant is fabulous for breakfast and offers a variety of different options and also serves a brunch on Sunday mornings. Our hotel is completing many recent renovations including upgrades to our bathrooms, new furniture, and other upgrades, but we have tried to keep our upgrades consistent with the spirit of our historic hotel to make sure that it retains the charm it has become known for. As for the un-cleanliness of your water glasses and the counter I am truly sorry, as our housekeeping staff strive to provide our guests with clean and comfortable rooms at check in. I will be following up with our housekeeping staff to ensure that this issue is addressed. I hope you enjoyed your stay and that we will see you again on your next trip to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maitland, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

Lovely hotel,very nice grounds,gardens pool etc.reception very inexperienced with no people skills.We were on a tour ,male receptionist was unhelpful,we wanted a room on ground floor as we had two heavy bags & two smaller bags,told us only had rooms on first floor & they were fully booked (vacancy sign still on at 8.30 pm)no elevators.Asked same guy later where were shops,told us to go into service ration next door,they told us what we wanted to know,so go there if you want to know anything.We approached female receptionist next morning about how to get to shopping centre,told to catch taxi.Said we did not have phone,could you call for us.She told us to go back to our room & use phone there.Fortunately mature woman came to our aid.Only stay here if you have to is our opinion.

Room Tip: If you are desperate enough to stay here ask for a ground floor room if you have some heavy luggage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. We are very proud of our garden area and do our best to maintain it year round for our guest’s use. Within the garden area we have a few Koi ponds, our heated pool, and our Chef’s Organic Kitchen garden where you can find strawberries, artichokes, and other vegetables growing which our restaurant uses in their farm-to-table program. I am very sorry to hear that your experience with our customer service was not up to par, as we pride ourselves on knowing the area and being able to help our guests enjoy their stay while visiting our town. I will be speaking with our front desk staff about your stay, because your experience is completely unacceptable and we endeavor to ensure that all of our guests have a pleasant experience with us. I have also looked over the night that you stayed with us, and although you stayed with us on a weeknight we were just about sold out with only second floor rooms available. If you do decide to stay with us again in the future, please feel free request a first floor room when you make your reservation so that our front desk can do our best to accommodate your request. I hope that you enjoyed your tour of the area and your visit to Paso Robles, and we hope that you will come back to visit our town again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
1.9 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
2.6 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Oak
BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Oak
#7 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Paso Robles
Courtyard Paso Robles
#10 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paso Robles Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paso Robles Inn

Property: Paso Robles Inn
Address: 1103 Spring St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-2598
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Paso Robles Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated and centrally located downtown Paso Robles, the Historic Paso Robles Inn is the perfect spot to enjoy Paso Robles wine country! Right across the street from the City Park, the Paso Robles Inn is within close walking distance of wine tasting, boutiques, restaurants, movies, specialty culinary shops and more! The hotel features 98 beautifully appointed guest rooms and deluxe mineral spa rooms offering a private spa tub on your balcony or patio fed by mineral springs that have attracted travelers for over a century. Relax in the stunning garden setting, enjoy the award-winning Steakhouse, Coffee Shop and Cattlemen’s Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paso Robles Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paso Robles Hotel Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing