We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paso Robles Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Melody Ranch Motel(Paso Robles)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cheval(Paso Robles)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn on Spring(Paso Robles)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Farmhouse Motel(Paso Robles)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Way Inn(Paso Robles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adelaide Inn(Paso Robles)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town House Motel(Paso Robles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,615)
Filter reviews
1,615 results
Traveller rating
629
559
249
111
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
629
559
249
111
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmineral spaspa roomsulfur smellhot springsjesse jamesgrounds are beautifulhistoric hoteltown squarewine tastingprime ribmovie theaterwithin walking distanceperfect locationrestaurants and shopspool and hot tubking bedcentral coast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,202 - 1,207 of 1,615 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We had one night at the Paso Robles Inn, and were very pleased with the room, the ambience and the general service. We had dinner in the steakhouse, really nice steaks, although cold vegetables was a bit disappointing. All in all a good hotel.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Frode M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. We are a historic hotel, and while we offer our guests the modern conveniences that you would find at most new hotels we strive to offer our guests the rustic charm that historical properties are known for. We are in a great location by the town center, and our restaurant and bar offer great selections of food, drinks, and entertainment on the weekends. We take great pride in our garden areas, and our most popular attraction are the Koi fish which you can feed with food available at the front desk. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit with us and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

For the money, this is a great spot. Centrally located to enable us to wander the town square, the Inn has a great bar...good restaurant fare and grounds with a pool and streams that feed the koi pond.

While it could use a touch up, it is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Stay away fro the rooms facing the street.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheRuppanners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. Our entire staff strives to offer our guests a friendly environment with clean room accommodations and an exquisite garden area for relaxation. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

we were vacationing with a group of ten ( 5 couples ) .paso robles inn is the best place to stay .10minutes driving time to many good wineries. waliking distance to all restaurants and tasting rooms in the town square, the grounds are beautiful and well maintained ,rooms are clean.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DENNIS5281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thank you for your comments on your most recent stay with us. We are definitely a convenient location right in the center of the downtown area which is walking distance to many different attractions and just a short drive from any of the wineries that you cannot walk to from our property. We are glad that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I made plans for twelve people to spend a week in Paso Robles. We chose the Paso Robles Hotel and had a great experience there. Great location, clean rooms, restaurant at hotel had great breakfast and other meals plus walking distance to more food, tasting rooms and other shops. Lovely grounds for relaxing in the evening around the pool/spa. This will be our place to stay in the future. We stayed in the basic room but got a tour of the suites with spas in the room, they looked very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

I am glad to hear that your group trip to our hotel was such a success and that all of your guests enjoyed themselves. We love being able to accommodate groups so that everyone can stay in the same location when they make trips together. Our Steakhouse has quite a few delicious breakfasts’ options that are reasonable in price and a superb lunch and dinner menu. We are also located within walking distance of many of the town’s main attractions and we are located within driving distance of many of California’s top wineries. We are so pleased to hear that our accommodations suited your party, and we look forward to your future visits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This is a nice, if older, facility and was the first hotel in PR (the original burned in the 40s, so this is a newer, refurbished model). It is located on the main square in town, within walking distance of just about everything in this little farm/ranch town. Our room 805 was a queen upstairs in the back so it was mostly nice and quiet. The rooms are not real big but are nicely furnished and clean with newer fixtures. The grounds and landscaping are beautiful and include kitchen gardens for the chef's use. There is a steak house/coffee shop on the premises. The food and service is very good and there is a great selection of local wines. There appears to be meeting and banquet rooms available, so this is definitely a local favorite. That being said, we probalby would not have booked here but our first choice was full. We paid $200 for a Fri nite and they got sold out later. We would go back if the price were competitive for what we needed, just a room for the night as we were attending a concert at Vina Robles.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are quiet as parking is along the sizes and in front.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David N C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for taking such an interest in our hotel! We are a historic hotel, and in addition to being the first hotel in the Paso Robles area we are also the only hotel that offers our guests access to personal mineral spa tubs which are fed from a natural underground spring on our property. We have also just finished many different upgrades to our grounds and our rooms, which offer our guests the charm of a historic property as well as the modern conveniences you would find at any new hotel. We are a prime location for different events and receptions which are hosted in our beautifully restored ballroom, with other more intimate venues available throughout our property. We also offer our guests access to our full service restaurant which is the top rated Steakhouse in town and our Cattlemen’s Lounge offers live entertainment on the weekends. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our history, and that you also enjoyed your trip to Vina Robles which is just a short drive from our location. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews