We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home!”
Review of Paso Robles Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Paso Robles Inn
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We really enjoy returning to the Inn every year. This time it was right after a short stay in Cambria as we headed north for a Thanksgiving. The grounds are attractive, the Chef's Organic Kitchen Gardens much appreciated!! Having stayed in several rooms over the years, we enjoyed the location and quiet offered by the second story rooms in the 600 - 900 room wings. Located across the street from El Paso's main plaza, it's an easy walk to fabulous restaurants like Artisan. We're already looking forward to our next visit!

Room Tip: Look for corner rooms on the 2nd floor for quietness.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geolorenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Thank you for commenting on your recent visit to the Paso Robles Inn! Our rooms with the queen bed and fireplace located the farthest away from Spring Street are some of our quietest rooms and have a prime location overlooking our pool and gardens. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed our downtown location and the easy walk it is to get to many of the top rated restaurants in town such as Artisan and many others restaurants and attractions. I hope that you enjoyed your Thanksgiving and we look forward to seeing you again too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,449)
There are newer reviews for Paso Robles Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,032 - 1,038 of 1,449 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2013

I was very disappointed with my stay here. The Inn could be much better if management was paying attention to the small things: 1.) The only glasses in the room were very small bathroom glasses. A few inexpensive wine glasses would have been a nice touch. 2). No HDTV service. 3). The TV channel lineup in the room did not show the channels correctly. 4.) On our way to the office to check out in the morning, the stairs in our building were covered with ice, as were the footbridges on the property. I realize they were having unusually cold weather, but so what? Ice is ice and expecting guests to carry luggage down icy stairs is a bit much. 5.) They put a $100 hold on your credit card when you check in in addition to your room charge "in case we have to charge you for damage to your room". Seriously? While the location was ideal, I will sacrafice location and go with a different property on my next trip.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Rockies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay with us. I do apologize that your experience with us did not meet your expectations and that you found so many small details to be amiss during your stay with us. We do provide wine glasses with out Deluxe Mineral Spa rooms, and we are happy to provide any of our traditional rooms with wine glasses courtesy of our restaurant upon request. We do not have HDTV service, but each of our rooms do offer our guests new 32’’ flat screen televisions to view our channels. I am glad that you did bring the inconsistency in your channel guide to our attention. During our remodeling process we updated our channel guide and replaced them in all of the rooms. I believe an older one may have found its way back into your room, and I have alerted my housekeeping manager to inspect all of the in room binders to ensure that there are no other instances of a room having an incorrect channel guide. During your stay we did have unusually cold weather and I do apologize if any early morning ice inconvenienced you in any way. Now that we are officially in the winter season our maintenance and housekeeping departments are monitoring our property closely to ensure that each of our stairways and walkways are safe and ice free for our guests. The $100 additional hold placed on a credit card upon check in is for incidentals, room service, and restaurant charges that a guest may place on their bill during their stay. This incidental policy is held by a majority of the hotels in our area, but I do apologize that this policy inconvenienced you in any way. I hope that you enjoyed your visit to the Paso Robles area and that you will return to further explore all of the beauty our town has to offer.

Thank you,


Meredith A. Martens
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

This is by no means a fancy hotel. But, it is very reasonably priced with a great location right off the main square an a few minutes to walk to the many great restaurants that line the square. Accommodations are basic, but clean and comfortable, especially for the price. We had a room with the hot spring tub. If you don't mind the sulfur smell, it is a fun to soak into the tub after dinner.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanAndAssana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at the Paso Robles Inn. Our hotel is centrally located in Paso Robles downtown area, and we are walking distance from nearly all the top rated restaurants in town. We are also within a short drive from many of the top California wineries as well as Hearst Castle and other attractions. We have newly renovated many of our rooms, and our housekeeping staff takes great pride in the clean and comfortable rooms we offer each of our guests. The most unique feature of our hotel is the indoor mineral spa’s we provide our guests staying in our deluxe rooms, and I’m so glad to hear that you were able to enjoy a relaxing soak! We appreciate your comments and look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The spa was nice. Yes, there is a bit of a sulfer smell, but as they describe they give you soap to put in the spa that minimizes the smell. We felt the spa was very relaxing and our skin felt much better when we finished. The room was comfortable and the staff was friendly. We also liked the proximity to the town square and all the shops and cafes in the area. We would stay here again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Agile_Lapin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasoRoblesInn, General Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Delight to hear that you enjoyed your experience while at our Historic Inn. We strive to provide a memorable and relaxing experiences for all our guest and it nice to hear we did accomplish this for you. I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed the our newly renovated rooms and property.Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, your feedback is greatly appreciated. We look forward to having you as our guest again.

Sincerely,

Erica Fryburger General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The Paso Robles Inn is a historic property located in the center of Paso Robles making it an easy walk to the town's fantastic restaurants and shops. Also, it is an easy drive to the local wineries. The only negative is the thin walls. I could hear the person next door snoring one night, no kidding. And on my second morning, i could hear the conversation next door. I did not experience the restaurant or spa services.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lab007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us! Our hotel is in the perfect downtown location just across the street from the city park, which places us within walking distance of many top rated restaurants, shopping areas, and other attractions. Our staff works diligently to keep our gardens flourishing year round. I am sorry you found our walls to be thin and that noise from other rooms disrubted your stay. It is fabulous to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the Paso Robles area, and we look forward to your future visit!


Meredith A. Martens
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Paso Robles Inn and the look of a somewhat downscale old fashioned motel from the street. However, the Inn actually consists of a series of building arranged around a lovely courtyard garden. The standard bedroom we had was unexceptional, lacked dresser or chest to store clothing and an a curiously arranged bathroom with a large vanity and two sinks. However, one of the sinks did not have a mirror so we were constantly switching sinks as we prepared for an evening out. The dinning room was pleasant and the food and service were very good. The inn is well located with easy access to the center of town.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the courtyard in one of the interior buildings
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank JMHImages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. We are a historic hotel located in the heart of downtown Paso Robles, and the centerpiece of our hotel is a large garden area that features Koi ponds, a Chef’s garden, and a pristine pool and spa. Our hotel rooms are set up to surround this garden area to offer each of our guests the best views possible along with a quiet and relaxing setting for their stay. Many of our rooms have been recently remodeled providing our guests with new furniture, remodeled bathroom features, and other upgrades throughout the property. I am sorry to hear that there was a problem with one of the mirrors in your room. I have alerted my maintenance staff to this problem and we will be taking care of it shortly. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you enjoyed your visit to the Paso Robles area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

You can pay three times the price at the luxurious Le Cheval around the corner, but if you're just looking for a very comfortable, spacious, well-appointed room at a reasonable price, go directly to the Paso Robles Inn. It has an excellent restaurant, lovely gardens, outdoor pool, and the most central and convenient location in town. All the wine tasting rooms, fine dining restaurants and shops of the main square are within a five minute walk, and many of the region's best wineries are within a fifteen minute drive. Service is very helpful and friendly. If you are visiting Paso, this hotel will give you everything you need. You will not go wrong here. Recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waterloonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

We are so appreciative of your kind remarks and all the lovely comments you left describing our hotel. We are located in the center of downtown Paso Robles amongst many of the shops, tasting rooms, and top rated restaurants in town. Our hotel is unique because of our large gardens which feature Koi ponds, the chef’s garden, and a private pool and spa for our guests’ use. Many of our rooms also feature an indoor fireplace, and each of our rooms offer the luxuries of a wet bar featuring a microwave, small refrigerator and coffee maker. We have also recently had a grand remodeling and branding project, and 18 of our rooms are now themed after one of the local wineries or breweries in the area and feature a private, garden facing mineral spa. Our on site restaurant is the top rated steakhouse in town and offers our guests convenient meal options and delicious breakfast options. Once again, thank you for your kind comments, and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Paso Robles!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
1.9 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
2.6 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
640 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
692 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Paso Robles
Courtyard Paso Robles
#10 of 18 in Paso Robles
482 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#11 of 18 in Paso Robles
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paso Robles Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paso Robles Inn

Address: 1103 Spring St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-2598
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range: £108 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paso Robles Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated and centrally located downtown Paso Robles, the Historic Paso Robles Inn is the perfect spot to enjoy Paso Robles wine country! Right across the street from the City Park, the Paso Robles Inn is within close walking distance of wine tasting, boutiques, restaurants, movies, specialty culinary shops and more! The hotel features 98 beautifully appointed guest rooms and deluxe mineral spa rooms offering a private spa tub on your balcony or patio fed by mineral springs that have attracted travelers for over a century. Relax in the stunning garden setting, enjoy the award-winning Steakhouse, Coffee Shop and Cattlemen’s Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Paso Robles Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paso Robles Hotel Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing