We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was ok”
Review of Paso Robles Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Paso Robles Inn
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We booked a suite, and it was odd to find that it was located on the ground floor surrounded on both sides by the parking lot. The bathtub was dirty, and the hot tub on the balcony reeked so badly of sulfur it was impossible to enjoy it. The staff was friendly and helpful, and it was very centrally located, so easy to walk to shopping and restaurants. Probably wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasoRoblesInn, General Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

I appreciate the time you took to offer feedback from your stay. We utilize all feedback to make sure we are providing the experience our guests deserve. I apologize you found your tub to be dirty and unpleasent. The sulfur order could be smellet during your stay and was so strong. We do offer 36 deluxe spa rooms with the natural sulfer water. The sulfur order is caused by sulfur dioxide gas that escapes into the air. At times the smell can be very strong and be smelled through-out our property. The natural sulher hot spring has been drawing visitors here for many years and the benefits include lowering blood pressure, helping to relieve arthritis pain and detoxifying the body.

I am happy that you were able to enjoy the Historic Inn and take advantage of the wonderful downtown area. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Erica Fryburger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,523)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,086 - 1,092 of 1,523 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2014

I booked an evening for our wedding night for 02/23/2014, when we arrived to check-in we were informed that we had no reservation. Unfortunately my phone was dead and I couldn't pull up my confirmation email. The girl working the desk acted as if we were crazy. I gave her every possible name it could be under (maiden and new last night). And still nothing.. Finally she looked up a different way and found that my reservation was booked for 03/23/2014 and not 02/23/2014. I could have swore I triple checked the dates, but like I said I couldn't pull up my confirmation email. Luckily they had a open room and just switched the nights. But what would have happened if they didn't have an open room? When we got to the room I charged my phone and sure enough I had the date correct, therefore their system screwed up. When I went to check out I told the girl so that she could make the manager aware, she seemed to care less. Later that day 02/24/2014 I emailed the manager letting them know what happened... 4 days later still no response. I will not be going back there.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thérèse F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. I am so sorry to hear about your situation at check in and the mistake made on your reservation. Our front desk staff pays great attention to detail during our reservation process and we do our best to double check each reservation to ensure that dates, names, and other information are entered correctly into our reservation system. It appears that we missed our mark on this reservation and I do apologize that this happened on your wedding night and that this situation occurred at all. I would be happy to speak with you about your stay with us, but unfortunately I did not receive the email that you sent out to me. If you would like to email me again or call me at 805-238-2660 I would like to speak with you about your experience with us.

Meredith A. Martens
Front Office Manager
MeredithM@PasoRoblesInn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The rooms and grounds are fabulous! Everything was clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly, and we couldn't ask for a better variety of amenities. The front desk helped us find local restaurants and taxi service. I highly recommend the Paso Robles Inn!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MArla E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay with us. Our staff does their utmost to keep our property clean and comfortable, and our recent renovations have modernized our property while still keeping the charm of a historic hotel. Our staff loves to hear of the unique travels our guests have when they come through our door, and we are very fortunate to be able to provide our guests with a variety of amenities such as the Bath&Body Works products, our outdoor pool and spa, and a variety of other amenities available through our restaurant. I am so pleased to hear that our front desk was able to help you during your stay, and we look forward to when your travels bring you back to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Very disappointed by front desk staff. We asked for a king sized bed, gave us a room with a double bed, asked for the king and was now told they had none! They did have kings because they found one. It was not handled well , TV didn't work, door to room wouldn't open they made me walk back and forth 4 x never thought to get someone who worked at the Inn to help. Room had a terrible sulphur smell. It took a call to the corporate office to get the general manager to return my call. After driving 300 miles it's not where u want to wind up.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nomi44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. I am so sorry for the confusion that you experienced during your stay, but I am pleased that we were able to come to a resolution with you. When you made your reservation and asked our front desk staff for a king sized bed we only had rooms available on the second floor, and I am glad that they were able to accommodate you in one of our queen sized beds with an indoor fireplace on the first floor when you told them that you could only be on the first floor. When you decided to move to a different section of the property all we had available on the first floor were rooms featuring our two double beds, but once again I am pleased to hear that our staff was able to accommodate your move to this room. Because none of these rooms you looked at seemed to fit your taste I am glad to hear that our staff was able to move you to one of our deluxe mineral spa rooms with a king sized bed which featured a private mineral spa which is characterized by a sulfur smell. I am sorry to hear that you had so much trouble finding a room that suited you, and once our general manager returned to the office from her days off she did give you a return call. I do hope that the significant discount applied to your stay was able to leave you with a better memory of your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

My wife and I recently stayed 2 nights at the Paso Robles Inn. It was our first time there. We really enjoyed our stay. The deluxe spa room was big and comforting. We liked the view from our patio onto the well kept grounds and found it very relaxing. We ate and drank in the bar and had breakfast in the "coffee shop". The food and drinks were better then we expected.

The employees we encountered were very pleasant.

The Paso Robles Inn is now on our list for weekend getaways!

Re: The sulphur odor that people mention. This facility is built over a sulphur spring location folks!! That's what the area is historically known for. We did not mind the mild sulphur odor (I kinda liked it). The soak in the sulphur bath on our patio was soothing. Don't knock the Paso Robles Inn for the "Sulphur odor"

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vsu50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. We are so glad that you decided to spend your vacation with us and that you had such a fantastic experience. Our heated outdoor pool and Jacuzzi is very popular with our guests and our large garden areas are a very relaxing setting for each of our rooms. Our hotel and gardens offer our guests a serene location to enjoy and our coffee shop, steakhouse, and cattlemen’s lounge offer our guests a multitude of dining options without ever having to leave our property. Right across the street from us in the Paso Robles downtown center which places us within walking distance of many shops, wine tasting options, and other top rated restaurants. It is hard to be anything but happy and content working in such a beautiful place, and we are glad that you enjoyed each of your interactions with all of our staff. Our deluxe mineral spa rooms are definitely a special treat for our guests and can be very soothing, and we are all very glad that we are able to take advantage of our natural hot springs to provide our guests with this experience. Our staff appreciates each of your comments, and we look forward to the next time you are able to visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. We've stayed here a couple of times in the last 2 years and always have an excellent experience. The restaurant is good and the staff are very helpful. The grounds are beautiful and we particularly enjoyed the organic chef's garden interspersed around the Inn. We love this place and will always return to it when we're in Paso Robles.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Thank you for your kind comments on your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your most recent stay with us and that you had such a comfortable and relaxing stay. Over the last two years our property has experienced a lot of different upgrades, and I hope that each of your stays has allowed you to experience something a little different and a little better. Our steakhouse serves absolutely delicious breakfast, lunch, and dinner options and our Cattlemen’s Lounge is a local’s favorite. Our staff has done a superb job of maintaining our expansive garden areas, and our farm-to-table project featuring the chef’s garden plots has become very popular. I appreciate your comments and your loyalty to our hotel, and we look forward to the next time your travels bring you to Paso Robles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

My husband and I recently stayed here with relatives from New York. The Inn has a lot history, lovely gardens, and wonderful original Ballroom. The restaurant looked invited, although we ate at an Italian restaurant just 1/2 block away. The jacuzzi was a welcome site after a long drive and a couple of wine tastings. Would definitely stay at this Inn again

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Maureen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasoRoblesInn, General Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Delight to hear that you enjoyed your experience while at our Historic Inn. We strive to provide a memorable and relaxing experiences for all our guest and it nice to hear we did accomplish this for you. I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed the our newly renovated rooms and property.Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, your feedback is greatly appreciated. We look forward to having you as our guest again.

Sincerely,
Erica Fryburger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
1.9 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
2.6 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
661 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
711 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#11 of 18 in Paso Robles
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paso Robles Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paso Robles Inn

Address: 1103 Spring St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-2598
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range: £101 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paso Robles Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated and centrally located downtown Paso Robles, the Historic Paso Robles Inn is the perfect spot to enjoy Paso Robles wine country! Right across the street from the City Park, the Paso Robles Inn is within close walking distance of wine tasting, boutiques, restaurants, movies, specialty culinary shops and more! The hotel features 98 beautifully appointed guest rooms and deluxe mineral spa rooms offering a private spa tub on your balcony or patio fed by mineral springs that have attracted travelers for over a century. Relax in the stunning garden setting, enjoy the award-winning Steakhouse, Coffee Shop and Cattlemen’s Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Paso Robles Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paso Robles Hotel Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing