We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful Stay and Repeat Customer”
Review of Paso Robles Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Paso Robles Inn
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We only stay at the Paso Robles Inn when we are in Paso so I can't compare it with other surrounding accommodations. However, as a repeat customer the inn is now renovated and improved and we fell in love. We had a wine themed upstairs king room "Troublemaker" with hot tub which was wonderful at a great 20% off promotional rate. The rooms come fully equipped with frig, microwave, wine glasses, coffee and matching spa robes with the logo theme of the room, we couldn't have asked for more. We were very satisfied customers so I gave the inn 5 stars. We arrived an hour early for check-in but that was not a problem. We had dinner the first evening at the on-site Steakhouse restaurant which had a Wednesday prime rib special ($21.95) and it was outstanding. If you are wine drinkers like us this place is downtown and stumbling distance to all the wine tasting rooms, shops and restaurants. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: We had an upstairs king spa room #1108 which was very quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olivia64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Thank you for your kind comments on your recent stay with us! Our staff is very proud of our wine themed rooms, which feature decorations and inspirations from 18 local Paso Robles wineries. These rooms each feature one of our deluxe outdoor mineral spas which overlook our gardens and are a unique experience for each of our guests. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us and that you were able to enjoy our local’s special on Wednesday night at our Steakhouse! I greatly appreciate your kind comments and look forward to your future stays with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,453)
There are newer reviews for Paso Robles Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,006 - 1,012 of 1,453 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

For the price we paid - not worth it, you may want to stay else where. Our room was on the 2nd floor, at the very back and over looked the pool. Which was nice. But the room was so small. And don't expect to watch any TV - the channel guide was way out of date.
One good thing is the breakfast they were excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rarnoldsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. The Paso Robles Inn is a historic hotel, and through our recent renovations we have done our utmost to merge the charm associated with being a historic property with the comfort and convenience that you would find in any newer hotel. Our rooms by the pool area do offer our guests a quiet location far from any street or traffic, and they also provide our guests with in-room fireplaces. I do appreciate your comments on The Paso Robles’s Steakhouse’s breakfast, which is phenomenal and offers our guests delicious and extensive options. Thank you for your comments, and I hope that you do enjoy your future visits to Paso Robles!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Nice location, our room was okay but the tiny bathroom was a challenge (even checked the pictures for the room we chose and they all show double sinks). Well, not in our room. Clean and simply decorated, but the grounds are really beautiful, well manicured and so pretty. My only real issue was with the hot tub by the pool, covered in algae - we passed on that, which was a disappointment.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerrie2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful grounds and that you were overall pleased with your stay with us. Our bathrooms in the standard rooms that contain a fireplace are single sinks, but our bathrooms in rooms without the fireplace do have the double sinks. Our entire staff takes great pride and is very pleased with our gardens, which also feature a Chef’s Garden for our Steakhouse’s farm-to-table program. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you through Paso Robles!

Meredith A. Martens
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Stayed here at the last minute on a stopover from SF to LA. Our Traditional King was upstairs overlooking the gardens - very nice to be away from the street noise. Plenty of space in the room, with double sinks, a deep tub/shower, fridge and coffemaker adding nice touches. Wonderful to be able to walk to restaurants in the center of town. Coffee Shop for breakfast was just fine.

Quibbles are that the WiFi is painfully slow, although free. The window shades completely black out the window - so the room is either completely visible to passersby or completely dark of natural light. Would be nice to have a second curtain which lets light through - quite common at other hotels of this price class.

But still, a good quality experience, especially at a mid-week rate.

Room Tip: All rooms facing the gardens/pool are quieter of street noise.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kh100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. The Paso Robles Inn is centrally located in the downtown area and is within walking distance from many of the top rated restaurants, boutique shopping, and wine tasting options in town. Our own Steakhouse offers our guests delicious breakfast, lunch, and dinner options and our Cattlemen's Lounge provides our guests with a relaxing setting to enjoy some libations and pass the time. We do offer our guests the luxury of an outdoor pool and spa which is heated year round and our staff does their utmost to keep this area clean and enjoyable. Thank you for commenting on your stay, and we look forward to when your travels bring you back to the Paso Robles area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Hotel is located right in the middle of great restaurants and the town square.
There is also a "diner" on the premises. The hotel itself could use a bit of any upgrade and still keeps it's nostalgic feeling. Rooms with hot tubs are a must if you stay here. Also ask for a room near the back rather than up front; less noise.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nalyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. The Paso Robles Inn is located right in the center of our downtown area, and is walking distance from many different restaurants, wine tasting options, and boutique shopping locations. We do our best to provide our guests with modern conveniences that you would find at any new hotel, along with the character and charm that comes with being a historic hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Recommended and a birthday present from my son. Room was fantastic, double sinks in the bathroom, quality bedding and comfortable beds. Grounds were well maintained and relaxing to walk through. Organic chef gardens throughout. Dinner in the steak house was probably one of the best I have ever had and there are NO words to describe how good the cheesecake was!! I will definitely visit here again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lakewood_Ca_Charkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments on your recent stay with us. Our hotel is the perfect location for wine tasting because it is located in the heart of the Paso Robles area and is walking distance from the tasting rooms, many of which feature a number of award winning wines.
I am delighted to hear that our hotel was the perfect location for your birthday trip, and that our expansive gardens and our newly remodeled rooms and property were able to enhance your stay. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we all hope to see you again soon!

Meredith A. Martens Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Paso Robles Inn to attend a wine dinner in downtown Paso Robles. It was very conveniently located for us as it was only a short walk to the restaurant where the wine dinner was held. The room we had was reasonably large and comfortable. There was a lot of remodeling underway at the hotel. Had it not been for that I probably would have rated in a 4 rather than a 3.

Room Tip: Ask for a recently remodeled room.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lahjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasoRoblesInn, General Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Delight to hear that you enjoyed your experience while at our Historic Inn. We strive to provide a memorable and relaxing experiences for all our guest and it nice to hear we did accomplish this for you. I'm to report the property remodeling is almost 100% completed. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, your feedback is greatly appreciated.

We look forward to having you as our guest again.

Sincerely,

Erica Fryburger General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
1.9 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
2.6 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
643 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
693 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Paso Robles
Courtyard Paso Robles
#10 of 18 in Paso Robles
482 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#11 of 18 in Paso Robles
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paso Robles Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paso Robles Inn

Address: 1103 Spring St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-2598
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range: £108 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paso Robles Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated and centrally located downtown Paso Robles, the Historic Paso Robles Inn is the perfect spot to enjoy Paso Robles wine country! Right across the street from the City Park, the Paso Robles Inn is within close walking distance of wine tasting, boutiques, restaurants, movies, specialty culinary shops and more! The hotel features 98 beautifully appointed guest rooms and deluxe mineral spa rooms offering a private spa tub on your balcony or patio fed by mineral springs that have attracted travelers for over a century. Relax in the stunning garden setting, enjoy the award-winning Steakhouse, Coffee Shop and Cattlemen’s Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Paso Robles Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paso Robles Hotel Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing