We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paso Robles Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Melody Ranch Motel(Paso Robles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cheval(Paso Robles)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn on Spring(Paso Robles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Farmhouse Motel(Paso Robles)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Way Inn(Paso Robles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adelaide Inn(Paso Robles)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town House Motel(Paso Robles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,616)
Filter reviews
1,616 results
Traveller rating
630
559
249
111
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
630
559
249
111
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmineral spaspa roomsulfur smellhot springsjesse jamesgrounds are beautifulhistoric hoteltown squarewine tastingprime ribmovie theaterwithin walking distanceperfect locationrestaurants and shopspool and hot tubking bedcentral coast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,153 - 1,158 of 1,616 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We booked this hotel on a journey from Southern California back to Seattle and were not disappointed. Check in was efficient if not extra friendly. The room in one of the lodges in the gardens was a standard room with a very comfortable bed so we knew we we would have a comfortable night. The large bathroom had a great shower and nice soft water. The hotel is ideal for families as it has beautiful gardens and a great swimming pool.We booked a table in the restaurant, great menu, very good food and excellent service. We could hear some music from above and after our meal we adjourned to the Cattleman's bar upstairs where we joined some locals and enjoyed the entertainment. Being a Thursday night it was a pleasant surprise to have entertainment laid on. A very pleasant Lisa served us our drinks and as we left she thanked us for our visit. We were surprised to see her first thing again in the morning bright and cheerful welcoming guests to breakfast. We will return again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daveoloc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you for your kind comments on your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our inn and at our restaurant! We strive to offer each of our guests a pleasant and relaxing stay and I am glad to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay with us. Lisa is fabulous, and I have passed along your kind comments to her. We look forward to the next time that your travels bring you to Paso Robles.

Meredith A. Martens
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

A sensational find on a road trip from LA to San Francisco. The Inn is right in the centre square of town with wonderful gardens throughout the building space including the chef's garden vegetables scattered around. The rooms are a good size but not oversized...plenty of room for 3 adults to share.

The Restaurant had a good selection of food and our server was very helpful and friendly, even splitting a shared meal onto 2 plates for us. Eating on the outside patio allowed us to gaze at the water feature and hear the water trickling down its tiny waterfall.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janeneb75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. Paso Robles is unique because it is a small and quiet town with a big town feel because of its many local attractions from being home to many wineries and located approximately half way between Los Angeles and San Francisco. I am glad that you were able to enjoy our newly renovated rooms and our Chef’s Gardens. Our restaurant is one of the best steakhouse’s in town and I am delighted to hear you were able to enjoy a meal with us during your stay. Thank you for your kind comments, and we look forward to your future stay.

Meredith A. Martens
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The hotel is very well located, the grounds are lovely and some amenities were fine, like the fridge and microwave. However there were no robes and the coffee maker was stained and the instructions for its use were illegible. The desk staff were VERY perfunctory in their greeting and information. For example, we found the tub to be slippery. There was a hand bar, but no rubber mat. At check out time, we reported this to the person at the desk who told us that next time we make a reservation, we should request one be put in our room. The parking space for our room was a distance away. We weren't told that luggage carts are available. We only saw one across the road when we packed up our car to leave. We are seniors, have stayed at many places in our lives and expect better service.

Room Tip: I can't tell you.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DalePaloAlto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed many of the amenities that we have to offer and our beautiful grounds. Each of our guest’s rooms do offer a fridge and a microwave and we are happy to have Bath&Body Works products for our toiletries. I do apologize that you found some aspects of your stay inconveniencing, but we do our best to honor our guest’s requests and to offer each of our guests a relaxing and comfortable stay. Thank you for your comments as we do use all feedback to try and improve our overall guest experience. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay to Paso Robles and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Meredith A. Martens
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

This is our second visit to this hotel. It is a great location and provides easy access to all the wineries and great restaurants in town. The rooms are clean and quiet. We stayed for a wedding and since check in is at 4pm they could not guarantee early check in. Luckily our room was ready for a quick change before the ceremony. However other guests were not so fortunate and had to change in the public restroom next to the lobby which had sparse amenities. They should have a day room available for this purpose. Other than that no major issues. The grounds are gorgeous and we enjoyed a quiet basic room in the back of the property.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sjworldtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that our location was perfect for your stay and made your travels to our downtown area and wineries so quick and easy. We do our best to offer each of our guests a quiet and relaxing stay, and I am glad that you were able to enjoy every aspect of your visit with us. I am pleased to hear that we were able to check you into your room in time for the ceremony. We do recommend to our wedding guests that they book with us the night prior to an event or ceremony since we are unable to guarantee a check in time prior to 4pm. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you back to Paso Robles.

Meredith A. Martens
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Close to great restaurants you can walk around the town. Request a room with a mineral spa inside. It's got a cozy bar with live music. Fun.......the staff at the counter are ver helpful. You can have breakfast in the hotel restaurant.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a mineral spa
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. The Paso Robles Inn is located right in the center of our downtown area, and is walking distance from many different restaurants, wine tasting options, and boutique shopping locations. We do our best to provide our guests with modern conveniences that you would find at any new hotel, along with the character and charm that comes with being a historic hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews