We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paso Robles Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Paso Robles Inn
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Marysville, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Again this year for Paso wine tasting. Nice stay at the Inn! Grounds spot less, room nice, pool great refresher after tough day of wine tasting :) staff is friendly and helpful. Walk to fine restaurants and quaint downtown Paso Robles. Only downer was prices for mid-week up 20% year over year. Won't stop us from coming back. Have your AAA card handy! For STAR rating it's excellent.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasoRoblesInn, General Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Delight to hear that you enjoyed your experience while at our Historic Inn. We strive to provide a memorable and relaxing experiences for all our guest and it nice to hear we did accomplish this for you. I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed the our newly renovated rooms and property.

We look forward to having you as our guest again.

Sincerely,
Erica Fryburger General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    452
    451
    193
    79
    58
See reviews for
182
684
28
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

I spent two nights at the Paso Robles recently and while my friend and I agreed that the location was great, at the room was tiny, dark and dated. Since we were friends we ended up in a room with 2 queens and there was barely space to walk around the beds. The carpet was old, the lamp shade battered and the air conditioning didn't work properly. It either blasted icy air or we had to turn it off completely. The bathroom on the other hand was recently redone and sunny and pleasant.

The grounds of the hotel were lovely, but there isn't any place to sit and read a book or have a conversation. The pool was small given the number of rooms. While it wasn't a problem for us, since we stayed on a Sunday and Monday, I bet it's difficult to find a place to sit on the weekend. And the pool would easily fill up if 10 or more people wanted to use it.

All in I thought it was overpriced, probably because of the location, and the next time I stay in Paso Robles I would choose something else.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Great base camp location...walking distance to quaint downtown and dining. Before I forget, highly recommend Artisan restaurant on the square. Sit outside if weather permits. As for the Paso Robles Inn, it was clean and comfortable. We stayed in one of the wine themed rooms and enjoyed the hot tub on the patio. The history of the place is very interesting. In an age where everything has to be brand new, it is kind of refreshing to experience a long established Inn. If you are looking for a Ritz Carlton experience, this isn't for you. However, lodging prices are high in the area and we felt it was "good value" for the dollar. Worth a try.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank psublette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our historical property and our newly refurbished wine themed spa rooms! Because we do have the unique nature of a historical property we have done our best to blend the charm and character of our inn with the modern conveniences of a newer property, and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. Artisan is a fantastic restaurant, and is one of the many places that you can walk to from our property. Thank you for sending us your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bass Lake, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Bathroom was gorgeous, ground were stunning, the service was top notch. Comfy beds with tons of pillows, and did we mention the gorgeous bathroom?? Only issue was the case of the missing TV remote. Large, flat screen TV, with no remote. After a long day of wine tasting, this can send one into a state of confusion. Ridiculously convenient to the wineries and the quaint square in Paso Robles. All in all a very good experience.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
I am so pleased to hear that you and your friends thoroughly enjoyed our hotel and the Paso Robles area! Each of our rooms have recently been remodeled and boast comfortable beds and upgrades to our bathrooms. We are walking distance to many of the local wineries as well as restaurants and entertainment options, and I am glad that you were able to take advantage of our close location! I am so happy that our inn was able to provide you and your girls a relaxing setting for your getaway and we look forward to seeing you again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

The room was basic and average, but the bathroom was very nice and roomy. I did appreciate that there was a small fridge in the room. We were toward the back, so it was very quiet. It was close to the town square and the restaurants there. It is a nice central location for exploring the wineries. After reading other reviews, I was a bit worried about a sulpher smell, but there wasn't even a hint of that.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. We do offer our guests the option of booking a larger deluxe room with a mineral spa or a traditional room, but each of our rooms do boast great amenities such as a coffee maker, microwave, mini-fridge, and Bath&Body Works products. Most of our property is overlooking our main garden, which allows our guest to be within walking distance of the main park and yet have a quiet room. We have done our best at this property to separate the rooms that boast our private mineral spas from our traditional rooms so that the mineral smell does not inconvenience any of our guests that do not have a mineral spa. Thank you for leaving your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We've been coming to this hotel as a group of 7 families for 12 years in a row. The worst thing about this hotel is that the rates differ by person! We received a AAA quoted discount rate but had to fight the Front Desk to honor it.

Also, requested specific room location (Bldg 500), close to pool at back of hotel and Front Desk personnel refused to assist or honor written request when we booked the rooms in June for the October timeframe (Wine Harvest Festival). Apparently they believe they have no problem filling the rooms during this timeframe and lack professionalism in dealing with it's returning guests. Very disappointed and our 7 families opted not to return in the future.

Room Tip: Don't bother - Front Desk refuse to honor requests for certain rooms, especially from returning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fairies2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. I am so sorry to hear about your frustrations with our front desk staff. The Paso Robles Inn does greatly value our returning guests and we appreciate your loyalty and your feedback. Although we cannot guarantee a specific room number for a variety of reasons, we are happy to take requests and we do our utmost to honor each of our guests’ requests to ensure that your stay not only meets, but exceeds your expectations. Because of your comments I have had private trainings with each of our staff to ensure that each of our associates are providing our guests with the appropriate amount of professionalism that is both expected and required of them. Thank you for your feedback, and I hope you do enjoy each of your future visits to the Paso Robles area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here one night to experience the mineral baths attached to rooms. Pleasant experience. Room with 2 Queens is nice and large enough for 3 adults. Enjoyed the hot baths on patio. Room could be updated though in terms of more accessible power points and additional hangers in bathroom. Otherwise, a nice change from the usual hotel experience. Good location and easy walk to nice restaurants downtown. No lifts so if you want a room on upper level, make sure you don't have heavy luggage to lug up the stairs.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Su8108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our unique mineral spas and our expansive grounds. Our location in the center of the down town area is definitely a plus and makes it easy to walk to many nearby attractions. I appreciate all of your comments and we look forward to your future stays with us!

Meredith A. Martens
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
1.9 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
2.6 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Oak
BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Oak
#7 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#11 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paso Robles Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paso Robles Inn

Property: Paso Robles Inn
Address: 1103 Spring St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-2598
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Paso Robles Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated and centrally located downtown Paso Robles, the Historic Paso Robles Inn is the perfect spot to enjoy Paso Robles wine country! Right across the street from the City Park, the Paso Robles Inn is within close walking distance of wine tasting, boutiques, restaurants, movies, specialty culinary shops and more! The hotel features 98 beautifully appointed guest rooms and deluxe mineral spa rooms offering a private spa tub on your balcony or patio fed by mineral springs that have attracted travelers for over a century. Relax in the stunning garden setting, enjoy the award-winning Steakhouse, Coffee Shop and Cattlemen’s Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelClick, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Paso Robles Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paso Robles Hotel Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing