We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time to Paso Robles”
Review of Paso Robles Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Paso Robles Inn
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This was our first trip to the city of Paso Robles and we are glad that we chose the Paso Robles Inn. It was a very nice hotel, large rooms with fridges & microwaves. The staff was very friendly and helpful with suggestions on where to eat. We will definitely come back one day.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasoRoblesInn, General Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for your kind comments on your recent stay with us! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and that our staff was able to help you better enjoy your stay as well. We look forward to seeing you again!

Erica Fryburger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,007 - 1,013 of 1,485 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed 2 nites in room #1203. Very clean, spacious and quiet. Our room had no view but had fireplace, huge bathroom with jacuzzi! It was very comfortable! So much that we decided to return for a 3 rd nite after staying at another hotel on the coast. We were pleasantly surprised to get the same room for one nite at same rate! We also can recommend the Sunday brunch! Tasty prime rib and crab legs with bottomless mimosas for $24.95. And their regular breakfast is wonderful also! Love the sausage and biscuits !

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank MPattee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed one of the recently renovated rooms in our grand ballroom, our historical building. We have done our best throughout the renovations to ensure that this building reflected the spirit of the turn of the century when it was originally built while still offering our guests all of the modern conveniences that you would find at a modern hotel. These rooms have blended perfectly the historical with the new and we are so pleased with the result and I am glad that you are too! Our Sunday brunch in the restaurant is absolutely delicious and is a superb deal offering our guests bottomless mimosas and a large selection of favorite breakfast dishes. Thank you so much for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed one night on our trip from LA to SF.

Rooms are clean, large and bed are good. Only bad points, wall are a little tin.

Great restaurants around. Specially the Artisant.

Great price/value, will stay there again if we need to go again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frederic T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay at the Paso Robles Inn! I am glad that you stayed with us to break up your trip from Los Angeles to San Francisco and that you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. Thank you for commenting and we look forward to your future stays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Again this year for Paso wine tasting. Nice stay at the Inn! Grounds spot less, room nice, pool great refresher after tough day of wine tasting :) staff is friendly and helpful. Walk to fine restaurants and quaint downtown Paso Robles. Only downer was prices for mid-week up 20% year over year. Won't stop us from coming back. Have your AAA card handy! For STAR rating it's excellent.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasoRoblesInn, General Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Delight to hear that you enjoyed your experience while at our Historic Inn. We strive to provide a memorable and relaxing experiences for all our guest and it nice to hear we did accomplish this for you. I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed the our newly renovated rooms and property.

We look forward to having you as our guest again.

Sincerely,
Erica Fryburger General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I spent two nights at the Paso Robles recently and while my friend and I agreed that the location was great, at the room was tiny, dark and dated. Since we were friends we ended up in a room with 2 queens and there was barely space to walk around the beds. The carpet was old, the lamp shade battered and the air conditioning didn't work properly. It either blasted icy air or we had to turn it off completely. The bathroom on the other hand was recently redone and sunny and pleasant.

The grounds of the hotel were lovely, but there isn't any place to sit and read a book or have a conversation. The pool was small given the number of rooms. While it wasn't a problem for us, since we stayed on a Sunday and Monday, I bet it's difficult to find a place to sit on the weekend. And the pool would easily fill up if 10 or more people wanted to use it.

All in I thought it was overpriced, probably because of the location, and the next time I stay in Paso Robles I would choose something else.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Great base camp location...walking distance to quaint downtown and dining. Before I forget, highly recommend Artisan restaurant on the square. Sit outside if weather permits. As for the Paso Robles Inn, it was clean and comfortable. We stayed in one of the wine themed rooms and enjoyed the hot tub on the patio. The history of the place is very interesting. In an age where everything has to be brand new, it is kind of refreshing to experience a long established Inn. If you are looking for a Ritz Carlton experience, this isn't for you. However, lodging prices are high in the area and we felt it was "good value" for the dollar. Worth a try.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psublette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our historical property and our newly refurbished wine themed spa rooms! Because we do have the unique nature of a historical property we have done our best to blend the charm and character of our inn with the modern conveniences of a newer property, and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. Artisan is a fantastic restaurant, and is one of the many places that you can walk to from our property. Thank you for sending us your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Bathroom was gorgeous, ground were stunning, the service was top notch. Comfy beds with tons of pillows, and did we mention the gorgeous bathroom?? Only issue was the case of the missing TV remote. Large, flat screen TV, with no remote. After a long day of wine tasting, this can send one into a state of confusion. Ridiculously convenient to the wineries and the quaint square in Paso Robles. All in all a very good experience.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

I am so pleased to hear that you and your friends thoroughly enjoyed our hotel and the Paso Robles area! Each of our rooms have recently been remodeled and boast comfortable beds and upgrades to our bathrooms. We are walking distance to many of the local wineries as well as restaurants and entertainment options, and I am glad that you were able to take advantage of our close location! I am so happy that our inn was able to provide you and your girls a relaxing setting for your getaway and we look forward to seeing you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
1.9 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
2.6 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
650 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
701 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Paso Robles
Courtyard Paso Robles
#10 of 18 in Paso Robles
486 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#11 of 18 in Paso Robles
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paso Robles Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paso Robles Inn

Address: 1103 Spring St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-2598
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range: £109 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paso Robles Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated and centrally located downtown Paso Robles, the Historic Paso Robles Inn is the perfect spot to enjoy Paso Robles wine country! Right across the street from the City Park, the Paso Robles Inn is within close walking distance of wine tasting, boutiques, restaurants, movies, specialty culinary shops and more! The hotel features 98 beautifully appointed guest rooms and deluxe mineral spa rooms offering a private spa tub on your balcony or patio fed by mineral springs that have attracted travelers for over a century. Relax in the stunning garden setting, enjoy the award-winning Steakhouse, Coffee Shop and Cattlemen’s Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Paso Robles Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paso Robles Hotel Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing