We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the Cheddar Melt” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Berry Hill Bistro

Berry Hill Bistro
Ranked #23 of 192 Restaurants in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Paso Robles, California, USA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love the Cheddar Melt”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

They have a hamburger/cheddar melt that is really good. Also, awesome sweet potato fried. Full bar so good for cocktails.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    70
    17
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Salem, OR
Level Contributor
104 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Just passing through!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Traveling south from San Francisco to Santa Maria and stopped for lunch. Attractive town - never stopped here before. My wife liked the name of the restaurant, and we all (4 of us) liked the location.
Excellent food eaten outdoors (on December 22 no less!). Food very well prepared, and tasty. Good healthy choices. Very attentive, attractive and friendly server.
A great find on a beautiful day of travel.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank justakiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
central ca coast
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fresh, Hit the Spot!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

We ate here before a movie. Theater is a few doors down. This restaurant is located in a town square surrounding a small park. There are several other restaurants nearby, along with some candy shops and a clothing store. There is limited outdoor/ sidewalk seating ideal for people wanting afternoon sun. The inside reminds me of a typical strip mall restaurant trying to dress itself up. I got the feeling they hadn't "dressed" for the holidays yet. Tables were scattered through out. It was the kind of place that could probably get very noisy at times. We ate here on a Sunday afternoon. There was no wait for a table. Service was slow and they seemed understaffed. In spite of this, our server was friendly and helpful. Our server also made our drinks, which were excellent! The food was wonderful and and well portioned. We had frites and chips and an ahi sandwich. The fish tasted fresh and was done perfectly. Everything from the bread to the dressings tasted like they were made on site. The slaw was wonderful too. The menu had a nice variety with a few vegetarian options in the salad and sandwich area. The special board had some tasty sounding items. I wish we had time to try the desserts. Food was priced a bit high but in line with the area. People dressed casually and the children there were all well behaved. We will absolutely return. Based on food alone, this is 5 star.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank seablu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch prior to wine tasting!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Referred by a friend to Berry Hill. Soup and frites for my guy and half a roasted pear salad with chicken for me. Nice and light and refreshing. Service was good on a Friday afternoon and no wait.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank SunnyAnnCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OUTSTANDING SANDWICHES!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Was staying in Paso Robles for two days and wanted to find a place to eat before leaving, decided to walk around the Market/Plaza Square as there are a number of eateries there. After walking for a good 10 minutes happened upon Berry Hills Bistro. We thought it was a cozy place and appeared to have somewhat of a Spanish or Mediterranean flair. We opted for the BLT 14 and were amazed when it arrived at our table. It literally was a meal within itself...the avocado, bacon and tomato and lettuce were as fresh as if they were just picked and of generous proportions. The bread it was served on had to be home baked....simply delicious!!! We also ordered a cup of soup which left nothing to be desired. I would strongly recommend this place if you are looking for a really good sandwich....I still think about it back here in Wisconsin and wish I could have it now!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Berry Hill Bistro also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Berry Hill Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing