We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“El Pollo NASTY”
Review of El Pollo Loco

El Pollo Loco
Ranked #86 of 195 Restaurants in Paso Robles
Cuisines: Fast food, Mexican, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“El Pollo NASTY”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We love El Pollo Loco's food and always have a great meal, but THIS location was THE most FILTHY restaurant we have EVER had the displeasure of having to eat in. Every table in the place was dirty! EVEN the front counter was filthy..all while the employees stood around and talked and texted on their phones. We will never go to this location again..even the soda machine was nasty, and when we tried to ask if they could wipe the table, the pretended not to understand what we were saying. We wiped it ourselves.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank pdcirclem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    8
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shelby, Montana
Level Contributor
332 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“The service was good”
Reviewed 21 May 2013

The food was prepared right in front of you and was quite good for a fast food place. This restaurant was more for the younger crowd so it was kind of noisey. The service was quite ample for the price.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vandenberg village, ca
Level Contributor
390 reviews
285 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Fast good lunch”
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Liked the new items on the menu, sweet potato fries, corn cake and grilled corn. Chicken is always good, excellent service and friendly prices. Right off the 101 highway so easy off and on.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank billkathy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paso Robles Wine Region, California
Level Contributor
119 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Great food & clean restaurant with good service”
Reviewed 4 March 2013

This location is well ran, clean, and has good quality food. I am never disappointed. They also do large party size orders that you can pre-order & pick up for your event. Highly recommended.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MOTHERLOAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Templeton, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Generous community supporter and awesome food!”
Reviewed 5 October 2012

I have never had a bad experience anytime I have eaten at this establishment. It is always fresh and tasty. Their customer service is excellent, staff is courteous and helpful at all times! We went in there looking for a donation for a raffle item for your local high school football auction...they didn't bat an eye and went above and way beyond in helping us to make our auction successful...extremely generous! Thank you again for being a great addition to our community!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sunbeachmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Pollo Loco also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to El Pollo Loco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing