We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Skip it. Less than average” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cool Hand Luke's Steakhouse & Saloon

Cool Hand Luke's Steakhouse & Saloon
Ranked #69 of 191 Restaurants in Paso Robles
Cuisines: American, Bar, Steakhouse, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Skip it. Less than average”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Really wanted good bbq. This wasnt even close....we had prime rib...ribs (two kinds), shrimp...and chicken. All 5 of us had mediocre food. The highlight was a martini in bar. The experience was very surprising considering the area.

Helpful?
Thank jnt1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    28
    17
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
kettering
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good steak in Paso Robles”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

We ended up in Paso Robles after the National Parks were closed, and wanted a steak. Concierge at the hotel recommended this place. Quite a find.
We opted to sit at the bar, instead of the restaurant, for a few pre-dinner drinks, the food. The New York strip, with blue cheese was excellent, as were the coconut shrimp. Wife had the Caesar salad, small, (which was huge!). great food and not a bad price.
Couple of great bartenders in Wally and Joe. Mixed up cocktails and shots for us all night. Left feeling somewhat wobbly but having had a fantastic evening!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank neil8873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good steakhouse with very nice staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Stopped for a nice dinner driving back to Valencia from Monterey. Loved the atmosphere, the very pleasant staff and food was very good. A little pricy, but on par for a steakhouse.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sammiek65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
216 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“A little better than average, but good for Paso Robles”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We ate here on our second night at Paso Robles, which was much better than our first night at the dreaded Bad BBQ!

We went for the short menu with options for a salad or soup. Quite good value.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Prime Rib!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

If you are a "meat man" like my husband, you know that good prime rib is not easy to find. We were both very impressed with our prime rib dinners at Cool Hand Luke's. They were cooked exactly how we asked and delicious. Great, cheery service and no wait at all. Place is big and clean. We will stop again on our next road trip to SoCal. Prices were decent as well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BJBtravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cool Hand Luke's Steakhouse & Saloon also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Cool Hand Luke's Steakhouse & Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing