We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent”
Review of Damasco Fine Foods and Spirits - CLOSED

Damasco Fine Foods and Spirits
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bend, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Decent”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Not a busy restaurant, yet it took more than 30 minutes for our entree to arrive. Our server was both our waiter and the bartender. She had never heard of a "Harvey Wallbanger"but agreed to look it up. It was not drinkable....not sure what she put in it but it tasted like super watery orange drink. The food was good enough but the wait time was ridiculous, since there were only two tables of guests being served.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank PeaceBookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve c, Owner at Damasco Fine Foods and Spirits, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. You've done us a huge favor by pointing out areas where we can improve. Please accept my apologies for the long wait time for your meal. Our goal is to make sure you receive your meal and drinks in a timely fashion no matter how many other guests are dining with us at that moment! We've revisited a lot of areas including food timing and bartending and have renewed our focus on training and development of our entire staff (as well as made a few additions and subtractions). If you're ever down in the Patterson area again, I hope you'll give us another try. Ask for our Assistant/Manager Fernando, myself or Deana, and we'll be much obliged to buy you a proper Harvey Wallbanger! Thanks again for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    14
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Reviews Helped”
Reviewed 18 March 2013

I read the reviews on Travel Advisor and came away pleased with the service and food at Damasco Fine Foods and Spirits. The corn beef and cabbage was by far the best I've had in years. If your are traveling on Hwy 5 and happen to be near Patterson at mealtime check out this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfort”
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Was raised a city boy. Am now a Patterson local. Every meal is a joy here. Recommend to even the pickiest of diners. Just wish they would extend their hours.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kevineck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Surprisingly fresh, tasty and always hot.”
Reviewed 21 July 2012 via mobile

We ate dinner then breakfast. First thing i noticed was that the food was hot. What a refreshing change from other places.

Pastas are all made there and the produce local. We ate wonderful paella, pasta primavera and a tasty summer salad. We bought the apricot jam there too. Best advice is Eat at Damascos!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Homjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whidbey Island, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Crazy good food at ridiculously low prices”
Reviewed 3 June 2012

The salad I had was fresh, crispy and full of water, which I love and the homemade Bleu Cheese dressing was fabulous. The chicken was grilled perfectly and was seasoned exactly how I like it; just a little on the salty side. Man, it was unbelievable for ten bucks. THAT is crazy! And the kindness and sympathy shown to me was sincere and beautiful. Open a clinic!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank youroldpappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Damasco Fine Foods and Spirits also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing