We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Villa Del Lago Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Patterson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 March 2014

March 2014 a friend and I stayed here on a "Stay & Play" package. We played the two close by courses owned by Diablo Grande.

Anna Martinez (Hotel Manager) arranged all the details for our stay and golf and she was TERRIFIC to work with. Our hotel stay was and enjoyable experience. The front desk staff was helpful and welcoming. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Beds were comfortable and the shower head was water saver, but worked fine.
They have an on site restaurant. We ate breakfast there each morning and had dinner there one night. The meals were very good and not expensive at all.

The Diablo Grande facility has two courses..The Ranch and the Legand...both really nice and they are only a 5 mile drive away...."Go for the Championship golf and enjoy a very nice hotel experience."...

In short...we are planning a return trip and plan on bringing more friends for a fun golf outing.

Mike

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor and our rooms were quiet, very clean, and comfortable.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CU4NO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Villa Del Lago Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

very comfortable beds, and nice clean place. easy check in and out. they have a restaurant in hotel so no free breakfast. the price was fine and workers were very nice. I would stay there again if I was in the area. didn't use the pool or internet so cant comment on that. lots of resturants close by to walk to. nice décor and very comfortable beds. new tvs and furniture.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank tandrconcrete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

After a long day of driving the rain finally forced us to seek shelter for the night. We came upon this Best Western and were greeted very kindly by Angela. She booked us in to a room and after we were already settled in we found a note had been slipped under our door - from Angela. She had found our BW membership number and added our stay so that we would get our points. She also printed me out a temporary membership card to use until I could locate our real one. Room was large and clean with a micro and fridge. Downside was no counter space but we made do. Bed was comfy, nice flat screen TV. I wish there were more electrical outlets to accommodate all of our gadgets. Overall great hotel with easy I5 access.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank GrandmaShe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This property is meticulously maintained and the staff was superior in addressing any needs or questions we may have had. We would gladly return here. The rooms were beyond comfortable and priced at a good value.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lifesgreatredding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

In town for a few days of business...let's be honest, there's not a lot of choices when it comes to lodging in Patterson.

Overall, the Best Western was a good value. My room was clean and the staff was friendly.

HOWEVER, the walls and/or doors at adjoining rooms are not well insulated. I felt like a KGB spy, able to hear every word my neighbor was speaking (especially the 5:50 AM business call to the east coast...if you're reading this, I'd recommend telling your client to pound sand and look for another contractor...that way you don't wake your next neighbor). Oh, yeah...and the guy in the other room puking all night wasn't fun to listen to either.

My only regret...I wish I had eaten in the hotel cafe. I normally avoid these at all costs, but my business associates said this is not only the best food in town, but is the kind of food they'd serve at their wedding.

The hotel's okay, but I hope you have better neighbors than I did!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank BoiseBeaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

My stay at the hotel was very good. I met several friends and we had a great lunch, cocktails, and dinner. The entire stay was perfect. I would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in this area. The restaurant, restaurant staff, and food was exceptional.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Villa Del Lago Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Michael W,

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a great meals with friends at our in-house restaurant Damasco. Please come back and see us again soon.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I stayed here for a night and it was very nice and clean. It had a nice lobby, with abar/restaurant and pleasant staff. It's in a nice location for Hwy access and far enough away form the highway, so there wasn't a lot of noise.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patterson
17.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Turlock
Hampton Inn Turlock
#1 of 11 in Turlock
124 reviews
15.9 mi away
Best Western Palm Court Inn
16.3 mi away
Best Western Orchard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida
15.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
15.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Modesto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Villa Del Lago Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Villa Del Lago Inn

Address: 2959 Speno Dr, Patterson, CA 95363
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Patterson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Patterson
Price Range: £78 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Villa Del Lago Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Villa Del Lago Inn, located in the Patterson-Modesto area, delivers an outstanding full-service hotel experience near California wineries, golf courses, and Central Coast attractions and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Villa Del Lago Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Villa Del Lago Hotel Patterson
Best Western Patterson
Best Western Del Lago
Patterson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing